Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,514
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
6 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't have any idea to how control social media, but after this course that was so practical learned how to control , monitor and observe the operation and also how to find solutions to thrive.

WL
25 мая 2018 г.

I am enjoying the journey. I anticipate being a better digital marketer than ever before. Thank you for helping me to be better all the way around: personally, academically, and professionally.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 298 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Nishant K S

1 июля 2020 г.

course needs to be more up to date in terms of social tools provided.

автор: Kirti S

9 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course, covers and give most of the important information.

автор: KAREN C

6 сент. 2018 г.

VERY GREAT TOOLS AND REAL LIFE EXPERIENCES PRESENTED IN THIS MOOC!

автор: Scot S

3 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the interviews and real time marketing examples.

автор: Ivan Z

17 янв. 2019 г.

some interviews about real events, kind of informative

автор: Michelle S

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course, but a little dated. Needs some updates.

автор: Alejandra V

3 мар. 2019 г.

Es un poco lento y tedioso.Pero en general esta bien,

автор: Hany H A E A

8 февр. 2019 г.

very good course with many detailinf and informations

автор: Edward a G

4 окт. 2017 г.

Material was outdated, but that's understandable.

автор: Saverio L

12 июля 2016 г.

A really interesting and useful course!

автор: Marcy

23 апр. 2016 г.

Great content and wonderful presenters.

автор: Josh G

19 июня 2016 г.

Thank you. Excellent information.

автор: SUN.Xizi

10 мар. 2017 г.

Very constructive and helpful

автор: Nicholas M

17 мар. 2016 г.

The material is very Helpful

автор: Luz E P A

28 сент. 2016 г.

Great really useful!

автор: David C K

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: Enerst X

26 июня 2020 г.

great content

автор: Rivière M

8 февр. 2016 г.

Nice class

автор: Jumana S

3 февр. 2016 г.

i

автор: Christine_Akers

18 февр. 2016 г.

I liked this course, but there is room for improvement.

For the assignment where you list keywords and hashtags associated with your target audience using Social Mention, the keyword results are only as good as the search term you use. And there was not much guidance on how to determine that search term. For instance, my target market is comprised of sales and marketing managers in corporate and creative environments. What should I search for to find out what they are talking about? I truly don't know. I took a guess and completed the assignment, but it would be helpful to understand the strategy for using social mention successfully.

Secondly, the IBM Blue Mix section did not work. I signed up (using my Coursera email) but never received a confirmation email. I checked my spam folder. I created a support ticket through IBM and received support emails, but never got the confirmation email. They re-sent it several times but it never came through. Viewing the discussions, I was not the only one this happened to. And I had stopped watching the videos because I thought I needed that access to finish the course. Getting that straightened out would be a huge improvement.

автор: Travis L

8 февр. 2021 г.

While this course provides a lot of excellent theories and suggestions for how to accomplish social listening, the websites and tools that they reference are outdated and are no longer free to use for this class making it difficult to do the actual assignments. At times the course almost comes across as an affiliate marketing ploy to get you to sign up for a bunch of services promoted by the course. That being said, this course lays some solid groundwork for students to put together a strategy for monitoring social media channels and becoming influential within social media channels to bring greater value to their brand. Should a student be apart of an organization that is looking to dedicate resources to building out a social media strategy, the learner will have a great starting point by which to help their organization seek out and engage the proper vendors to help them build this strategy effectively.

автор: Anaïs N

10 апр. 2016 г.

I found the course useful to better ground and assimilate the ideas presented in the first one.

But on the other hand, as mentioned by other learners, I do find it a little too much on the commercial side.

I did find very interesting to learn to use some of the tools such as Klout. I think that in time, and working in the Social Media department of a company, I would get the chance to see the interest of Lexalytics but I DID NOT understand anything related to Bluemix... I felt it was superfluous in this course.

All in all, I did appreciate the course as it made me think more deeply about my goals, but I'm not entirely sure it was worth the €71. I feel it could have been shortened a tad bit and go more to the point.

I do look forward to the next course though as I am learning a great deal no matter what :)

автор: Christina R

23 дек. 2015 г.

I liked the assignment, and the course... for the most part. What I didn't care for was so much time being spent on the IBM BlueMix and other software tutorials. I don't really see the value in those software, and it felt very sales pitch-y. I can't imagine using them in my day to day, so it just felt like a waste of time. But I did like all other aspects of this course, including the Taco Bell insight, as well as the details on Social Mention and the other free web applications that is more pertinent to future social work.

автор: Paula M O

4 апр. 2018 г.

I found this course really useful in terms of understanding the importance of listening, engaging in the conversations, and doing the follow up in order to position your brand positively. But the tools are not updated enough and some of them won't even work like shown on the videos.

автор: Moutasem S

5 нояб. 2018 г.

The Mooc's material is old and need updating, and there is a bulk of websites registrations we didn't need to fulfill our target as it is already expired or changed the scope, on other hand it guides to the main goal of listening to the target market and interact with influencers.