Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ideal Gases

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ideal Gases от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 127
Рецензии: 20

О курсе

Course 3 of Statistical Thermodynamics, Ideal Gases, explores the behavior of systems when intermolecular forces are not important. This done by evaluating the appropriate partition functions for translational, rotational, vibrational and/or electronic motion. We start with pure ideal gases including monatomic, diatomic and polyatomic species. We then discuss both non-reacting and reacting ideal gas mixtures as both have many industrial applications. Computational methods for calculating equilibrium properties are introduced. We also discuss practical sources of ideal gas properties. Interestingly, in addition to normal low density gases, photons and electrons in metals can be described as though they are ideal gases and so we discuss them....

Лучшие рецензии

OB
22 июня 2020 г.

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

SS
17 мая 2020 г.

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

Фильтр по:

1–20 из 20 отзывов о курсе Ideal Gases

автор: Allan J G V

27 апр. 2020 г.

It's really nice to see applied thermo and statistics to this field, but mos of the time it seems quizzes don't relate to the material.

автор: Anjali K

31 авг. 2020 г.

I did not enjoy this course as it contain unwanted quiz numericals and this course is very brief... And not at all able to understand all concepts. It even should contain some solved numericals and a detailed information and explanation.

автор: Mohnish L

23 июля 2020 г.

QUESTIONS & REVIEW PROCESS IS HORRIBLE

автор: Surya_Narayan

18 мая 2020 г.

helps you strengthen your thermo basics and advance further. Excellent course!

автор: Prasad S

21 июня 2020 г.

The course is good for advanced learners with already some knowledge of radiation, thermodynamics, and quantum mechanics. The exposure to various tools for chemical analysis through this course is good. However, I do feel that the instructor would take his time and teach more elaborately. Also I feel some of the quizzes/discussion prompts arrive earlier than the actual lecture related to it; which seemed a bit odd to me.

автор: Kasuntha M

11 апр. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about Ideal Gases and I highly recommend this course.

автор: Haroon A

2 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Simon L

22 мар. 2021 г.

The exercises are quite random and several are not doable with the knowledge taught int the course, that's quite frustrating.

автор: Soumyadeep B

4 окт. 2020 г.

This was a great time , enrolling this course on ideal gases. Thank you Prof. John W. Daily for these course lectures are meant to explain us so beautifully. And thank you Coursera for giving such opportunity.

автор: Davide C

19 авг. 2021 г.

With respect to the previous courses, this was quite simple. The professor's explanation were quite deep and useful.

автор: Odedo N B

23 июня 2020 г.

This is definitely the best course that I've had on ideal gases. It is such an eye opener.

автор: Shoroye M E

24 июня 2020 г.

learnt a whole lot, forever grateful

автор: MYKE-CHUKWUMAH C M

28 мая 2021 г.

Very educational and informative

автор: Sumit M

10 июня 2020 г.

valuable

автор: Samuel O

23 июня 2020 г.

Blessed

автор: Ma Y

29 окт. 2020 г.

Again, the concept and lecture of this course are well designed. But unfortunately, the exercise is of relatively poor quality. The assessment is weak as well.

автор: Chinenye C N

16 мая 2021 г.

It is very interesting but the week one was a difficult one for me.

автор: Okpongete E

7 июля 2020 г.

Awesome course, pushed me out of my limits.

автор: Jovi K

14 июля 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: Nanda K

29 сент. 2020 г.

good