Chevron Left
Вернуться к Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1 от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 422
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

This course, Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1, introduces discussions about the public health approach to problems experienced by people affected by disasters, both natural and related to conflict. The course discusses the many changes which occur in people’s lives when they are uprooted by a disaster, ranging from changes in disease patterns, access to health care, livelihoods, shelter, sanitary conditions, nutritional status, etceteras. We will explore what humanitarian interventions could look like if we want to mitigate the effects of disasters. The course content is a mix of theoretical knowledge and many practical examples from recent disasters. We think this course is unique because it contains so many practical ‘real-life’ examples and is taught by instructors and guest lecturers who together have over 200 years of experience in this field. The course consists of 10 modules totaling approximately 9-10 hours of delivered content with an additional 2-3 hours of self-work (quizzes and writing and evaluating a short peer-review assignment) as well as lively discussions forums. The course has been designed in a way that each module builds on the lessons of previous modules. However, you may do the modules in any order and some can be done separately. You do not have to pay for this course if you choose to enroll without a certificate. Sometimes referred to as auditing, enrolling without a certificate means that you will have access to all of the videos, quizzes, assignments, and discussions. The only difference is that you will not receive a certificate upon completion. Click the Enroll Without a Certificate link to sign up and begin the course. Even if you enroll in a session that has yet to begin, you may access most of the course materials right away by clicking the Preview Course Materials link. However, you will have to wait for the session to begin before posting your comments on the discussion forum or accessing the final peer-reviewed assessment. Visit the Learner Help Center for details about session schedules. If you want to learn more, there is a second course which follows this one entitled, Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 2. We welcome you to take this. The course has a similar set-up and discusses additional topics, such as infectious disease outbreaks, disease epidemiology, maternal and newborn health, mental health, humanitarian project design, humanitarian principles, and many other topics....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
5 февр. 2020 г.

It was a totally new domain for me to learn, Very informative and very very well articulated. Even a person like me who knew almost nothing about it, is now interested in working in it. Thanks a lot.

AO
27 апр. 2020 г.

I have earned very good and valuable knowledge that refresh and improved my career level one step forward,\n\nthank you very much for every single one how worked hard to produce this great course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 123 отзывов о курсе Public Health in Humanitarian Crises 1

автор: rebecca j

21 дек. 2019 г.

great content! I learned so much. This class has helped me to decide that Global Health is something that I am truly passionate about and want to continue my education in this field. Thank you so much for this!

автор: Mohamed A H

24 сент. 2020 г.

this course is very useful it gives me a lot of hints and practical experience in public health in a humanitarian crisis, I say many thanks with John Hopkins staff who delivered and prepared the course.

автор: Amit K M

6 февр. 2020 г.

It was a totally new domain for me to learn, Very informative and very very well articulated. Even a person like me who knew almost nothing about it, is now interested in working in it. Thanks a lot.

автор: Abdulkarem o

28 апр. 2020 г.

I have earned very good and valuable knowledge that refresh and improved my career level one step forward,

thank you very much for every single one how worked hard to produce this great course.

автор: Yim S T C

2 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant course, very well thought-out lesson plans and a great deal of effort put into the recorded lectures. It has definitely solidified my interest in global health!

автор: Luziane D S G

14 апр. 2020 г.

I learned patience, discipline, willpower, focus on, determination.

I will continue and trying even more grateful will help me a lot for the opportunity of heart.

thanks

автор: VIVEK K

5 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you for wonderful course on public health aspects in times of humanitarian crisis. It helped me to think outside the box and read more to understand the issues.

автор: Kyle M

10 мар. 2018 г.

I think this is the perfect springboard for entry level humanitarian professionals who considering a career in humanitarian aid, and global and public health

автор: Rodrigo M C d S V

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! Extraordinary content! It just needed to be a little more dynamic the classes, but it doesn't take the brilliants out of the course!

автор: Deleted A

23 авг. 2018 г.

I have enjoyed the course bery much. The methodology is clear, interactive. I have learned a lot of new information, usefull for my job! Super!

автор: Joanna K

10 янв. 2018 г.

Good basic overview of Public Health in Humanitarian Crises- giving a comprehensive overview. I found it a useful and interesting course.

автор: Neeraj B

1 апр. 2018 г.

An excellent introduction to the issues and challenges relating to Public Health in Humanitarian Crises. Taught in a systematic manner.

автор: Maria d L A P

24 февр. 2021 г.

For a complex situation such as humanitarian crises, this course helps you analyze the effectiveness of every response and what to do

автор: annet g

3 июня 2020 г.

Excellent overview of all public health factors in humanitarian crises, great basis for further study. Teachers were very engaging.

автор: Sarah T

19 нояб. 2019 г.

it is a great course to prepare you to be in contact with humanitarian crisis!. I'm definetly taking the second module as well.

автор: Alaa a

3 апр. 2020 г.

great course ! i wished if there was a way to ask questions or if there was some more examples of humanitarian interventions .

автор: Paula H F

16 июня 2020 г.

Excellent thematic content, excellent teachers. I learned a lot from this course. It is a good starting tool in public health

автор: Hunduma K

12 авг. 2019 г.

i am very happy to take this course as it helped me to know more about public health problems in humanitarian crises.

автор: Mohammed M H H

12 июля 2020 г.

it is really amazing , I got a lot of information and skills . and I am welling to go crises 2

thank you very much .

автор: Mary D

10 июня 2020 г.

This is a difficult class but it's incredibly informative and provides so much room to understand the topic fully.

автор: Aijaz P

14 мая 2019 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE. Well organized. Knowledge delivered in understandable manner. Lot new dimensions were discovered

автор: Michael N M

7 сент. 2020 г.

excellent course with dedicated lecturer with insightful and well articulated thoughts throughout the content.

автор: Ayobami O

26 мая 2019 г.

Highly educative and quite engaging course. I am satisfied with what I learnt on health in disaster settings.

автор: Chioma O

17 мая 2018 г.

Informative, insightful and useful for those involved in public health assistance in fragile environments.

автор: Nchelem I

24 мар. 2020 г.

This course was so much fun, the teachers kept me engaged in all the videos. Very interesting I must say