Chevron Left
Вернуться к Гуманитарная коммуникация : Решение ключевых проблем

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Гуманитарная коммуникация : Решение ключевых проблем от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 129
Рецензии: 52

О курсе

Learn how to address the main challenges of communication in humanitarian settings and how to implement a communication plan in the midst of humanitarian action....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Jul 29, 2017

This is very useful course, especially for those who are working or volunteering in the humanitarian organizations, and those students who are planning their career in humanitarian sector.

MS

Mar 27, 2017

Great course ! Good eye opener to the importance of ethics in communication tools.\n\nIt also effectively provided the tools to develop a strong communication strategy! Thanks

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 50 отзывов о курсе Гуманитарная коммуникация : Решение ключевых проблем

автор: Christopher L C

Aug 23, 2017

I thought the course was very well structured, presented and provided insightful material. For anyone who has never worked in humanitarian aid communication, the course is a great beginning step. I felt somewhat intellectually challenged at times. The readings and lectures were motivating, which helped me continue on to finish the course. I recommend this course to anyone who has never worked in such a role and context and would like to learn more.

автор: Tamer D A

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent course, I´ve already shared it with my Translator and Interpreter colleagues in the UK.

Very well presented. All of the lecturers are professional communicators, while some things seem obvious, it´s actually harder to put into practice such concepts in a crisis and under pressure.

Good choice of case studies and questions. The Ebola epidemic may be repeated, perhaps, becoming more fatal and killing many more thousands and potentially millions if the correct measures are not taken. Communication in such crises is key to managing and containing the crisis.

This course highlights the importance of any humanitarian worker to communicate effectively in the context of his/her environment. The course contains all the relevant documents which form the international norms used by Humanitarian Agencies such as ICRC, MSF and the UN.

Thank you for allowing me to participate in this course.

Tam

автор: Brigitte R

May 04, 2018

I really appreciate how this MOOC has been structured. Students have to possibility to strengthen their understanding of specificities and challenges characterizing humanitarian communications in a progressive and constructive way. Both final case studies help student to go through all aspects highlighted during the whole training and will encourage them to reflect an design a own strategic and operational communication in a particular context affected by a humanitarian crisis. Professors address each module by teaching in an extremely clear and pedagogic way. Thank you!

автор: Saeed A

Apr 01, 2017

It is a very good course highly recommended for anyone who wishes to take up the challenge of working in humanitarian sector. The course content is very simple, structured and course coordinators are good. Peer counselling and forums are a good way to further your understanding about any issue which you might think is tricky. Case studies are very helpful and peer reviewed assignments are a great expereince. Highly recommended.

автор: Ifeoma O

Apr 27, 2020

Humanitarian communication-Addressing key challenges was very informative and well Structured, overall I learnt the importance knowing what channels to send your message across in a humanitarian settings I.e key components of communication and the evolution of communication, Humanitarian principles, the different communication structures and the main challenges of communication in a humanitarian setting.

автор: Kris D R

Jan 16, 2020

The structure and content of the course was very well thought through: the specific context of humanitarian interventions does indeed need a specific set of ground rules regarding the communication. The speakers all were clear and I found the turn-around time perfect for its purpose; this course has whetted my appetite for more humanitarian-related courses, and as far as this one, I warmly endorse it!

автор: Tarek T

Sep 25, 2017

Very essential course for all humanitarian workers on the different levels.

I recommend this course as one of the basics for everyone aims to have a professional humanitarian endeavour!

Especial thanks to all the lecturers and for CERAH the place of making perfect humanitarian professional. My ambition and dream to continue my studies in this great place!

автор: Oscar D Q

May 08, 2020

Its a course that provides several practical tools and theoretical knowledge to develop communication strategies in humanitarian settings. There are better parts that others, however as a whole, I ahve been able to apply it's learnings into real life situations of my umanitarian work.

автор: Carolina P W

Oct 14, 2019

Me costó un mundo terminarl por falta de tiempo, pero finalmente lo hice y estoy muy satisfecha. Me pareció muy práctico, bien estructurado y me sirvó mucho para aplicar la perspectiva humanitaria en el trabajo que realizo como comunicadora en distintas organizaciones.

автор: Francesca A

Nov 28, 2017

This course was great!

Content clear, lessons wells structured and organised, even in little details and a excellent final project. I am thankful to the professors and lecturers.

Wish an entire online master would be available. Would be happy to pay for it.

автор: Alice C

May 05, 2020

Some of the examples studied in the course may be a little outdated and could be more varied (most of them focus on humanitarian actions related to health). But the course is still very relevant and enriching, so I strongly recommend it.

автор: Ewa D

Aug 21, 2017

I really enjoyed it. The theory part was a bit boring but necessary. What was the most exciting for me: the case studies and final assignment. Real hands on. Tones of useful reading materials, really facinating. Really recommended.

автор: Leire

Aug 24, 2017

Great introduction on humanitarian communication for the ones we work in the field of human rights. Moreover, the structure of the course and the explanations of the professors are really well presented. Congratulations!

автор: Amanda C

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you so much to all the staff (teachers, students and technical producers)! I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot about communication processes, not only in humanitarian contexts but also in my daily life.

автор: Marco S S

Apr 22, 2020

Very interesting and well prepared course. The structure is clear, logical and easy to follow. Lot of materials and classes properly prepared. The best course in social science field I have seen online until now.

автор: Thibaut S

Feb 13, 2017

This course was very interesting ! Go back to come communications basics and then move on to a humanitarian focused point of view was a great way to talk about issues we can face in our daily work.

автор: Haris M

Jul 29, 2017

This is very useful course, especially for those who are working or volunteering in the humanitarian organizations, and those students who are planning their career in humanitarian sector.

автор: BELLUARD-BLONDEL N

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent cours, très technique. Les cas d'étude sont très formateurs.

Seul regret: j'aurais aimé étudier les différents types de communication humanitaire avec modèles à l'appui.

автор: Jane M

Aug 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the content very topical and compelling. The variety of trainers kept the content interesting. I learned a lot from taking this unit.

автор: Sofia M

Mar 09, 2020

I thought it was very useful to approach humanitarian communication and humanitarian aid generally. The lecturers were clear and the material that was given was interesting.

автор: Ljubica A

Jul 17, 2017

The course was very concise and full of relevant information about communication in humanitarian crisis. I would highly recommend it for everybody interested in this topic!

автор: Martine S

Mar 27, 2017

Great course ! Good eye opener to the importance of ethics in communication tools.

It also effectively provided the tools to develop a strong communication strategy! Thanks

автор: Andrés M G

Aug 24, 2017

It was a great experience for me. I think that it’s important to get closer to different ways to communication and specially in humanitarian context.

¡Muchas gracias!

автор: Mohammed I A

Apr 07, 2020

Realy helped me in the field and gave me a clear view of the best channels that we can use to communicate with the communities during a crisis

автор: Carlos G J P

Apr 16, 2019

I really like the course. It was a really great approach to the humanitarian world for communicators who are new in this field