Chevron Left
Вернуться к Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику от партнера Лейденский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,254
Рецензии: 319

О курсе

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 24, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 312 отзывов о курсе Чудеса человеческого языка: введение в лингвистику

автор: Fernanda M P

Jan 27, 2018

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.

автор: Jessica R

Sep 09, 2017

Professor Marc van Oostendorp is a wonderful teacher. You can see he loves his subject and finds joy in it, and he enjoys transmitting his knowledge to others. It was a good rhythm to have the in and out flow of Martin and Inge as well. I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Huang W

Jun 25, 2017

I have learned a lot from it.

автор: Richard H

Jun 10, 2016

Loved the course.

автор: Christopher L

Dec 30, 2016

It is very nice to see an introductory course in linguistics, especially for it being free and available online. I would not have had an opportunity like that anywhere here locally, which makes this course special to me. The instructor and his pupils were paramount to the learning experience, and with the addition of interviews and recommended readings, this course excels in tactically defining and showing what linguists do and what they study. I want to thank Leiden University and Marc van Oostendorp for providing such a professionally delivered MOOC.

автор: Géraldine G

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent

автор: Robert T

May 26, 2017

Amazing and sometimes challenging class.

автор: Sílvia

Jun 17, 2018

As beautiful as demanding, but definitely worth it!

автор: bokyeong k

Aug 17, 2017

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

автор: Alessio T

Sep 26, 2016

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

автор: firdaus

Mar 31, 2018

In everyday life we don't even think about our privilege in communicating with each other as human beings and what a complex mechanism it is. From finite quantity of words we can build infinite number of meaningful sentences. Isn't that a miracle? The course was very interesting and useful. I am very thankful.

автор: Leon E V A

Jun 12, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

автор: Daniela P A

Jan 18, 2017

Very informative and very fun, you can learn a lot from it.

автор: Rocío D B O

Jul 23, 2017

Nice refresher and expanding course.

автор: Daria K

Nov 06, 2016

The course is itself a miracle. The topic has been presented in a very interesting way thanks to the Professor, his motivating way of teaching and his discussions with students. It was a challenge for me, it demanded a lot of own studying but I feel I have learned a lot about the topic and also got a motivation to learn more. Thank you.

автор: Marina A

Jun 07, 2017

It's gripping and useful. I recommend it.

автор: Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course for those who have not studied linguistics before. The professor gives a good overview of it and excites you with his passion to the topic.

автор: Cher R

Nov 13, 2016

I enjoyed this challenging course on linguistics. I appreciated that the course materials were available as one file so I could both read the text and watch the videos. The videos contained a quiz inside that kept me engaged. The interviews and Q&A sessions were a valuable way to present new information. I obtained two books from the suggested reading material to further my learning. In the end, I bought the certificate as a way to say thanks to the team for such a great course. Bravo!

автор: Chris M

Apr 01, 2018

Very enjoyable, but also filled with a lot of in depth information! I learned a lot and found the instructors' presentation style to be very conducive to learning the concepts well and to keep my interest throughout the 6 weeks. I would take a follow up class.

автор: Malkat H

Nov 29, 2017

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

автор: STYLIANOS F F

Oct 08, 2017

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Linguistics and languages, especially beginners. I enjoyed it and learned very much and I feel ready to continue my studies in this field.

автор: Max

Oct 12, 2016

It was pretty good!

автор: Ali A

May 23, 2016

Such a great professor with a wonderful team.

Thank You So Much ^_^

автор: Po-Cheng,Tseng

Sep 13, 2017

This course is really good!!

автор: Saleh M

Nov 03, 2016

it would be better if it had better exam questions