Chevron Left
Вернуться к Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Human-Centered Design: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 1,961
Рецензии: 372

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 359 отзывов о курсе Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

автор: Pooja I

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

автор: Kevin M

Nov 01, 2018

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

автор: Shirley W

Jul 10, 2019

Nothing redundant. Brief but to the point.

Though I am a design with some experience this course has brought up lots of insights.

Love the lecturer!

автор: Nihal S W

Jun 29, 2019

I am really loving this course. It is really a great one.

автор: Mary G T G

Jun 28, 2019

So far the material is informative and definitely applicable to a professional setting. I'm really excited to continue this course and to receive me certificate of completion!

автор: Stefania T

Jun 25, 2019

I love it

автор: Annemette M O

Jun 21, 2019

Goo start, but some slides and examples look a bit old. Can still be good examples, but would prefer more new and relatable examples from websites etc.

автор: Marina C

Jun 06, 2019

This course is very complete, the exercises helped me to understand the concepts explained and I feel very thankful to this platform where I could learn most part of the things that I use in my everyday work.

автор: Alwin T

May 11, 2019

I think this is a great introduction overall about Human-Centered Design. When I began this course, I was already studied in another design branch so to me this was a bit redundant with what I already knew, but in my perspective it's enough as an introduction from concept to analyzing to prototyping. I also love the assignments given because they forced people to apply what they've learned, unlike online quizzes in other similar courses that could be repeatedly retaken.

автор: Johnathan H

Apr 25, 2019

Course material was easily comprehended, which aided in my completion of the material. The instructors and TAs made communication a breeze, they were easily accessible. Highly recommend!

автор: Francis A

Mar 25, 2019

Nicely setup lesson and exercise plan. Practical exercises that help one practice on HCD skills. I would definitely recommend to others.

автор: Prashant J

Mar 22, 2019

excellent

автор: Zhenjun Z

Mar 21, 2019

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.

автор: Aditya S

Mar 21, 2019

Really great course, would love if there would be a little bit more practical application, maybe optional assignments based on any topic.

автор: Giny C

Mar 07, 2019

A practical and interesting course. It is much better if the entire specialization can be upgraded to a postgraduate certificate.

автор: Hamzahur R

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and a must to be taken up course for all designers out there!

автор: Non A

Mar 05, 2019

I am excited to take this course and go all the way to the end!

автор: Muhammed J H

Mar 01, 2019

A jump start of my interest into the course! Perfect!

автор: Gui P

Feb 23, 2019

super good for beginners.

автор: Sergio T V

Feb 15, 2019

I could learn everything in this course! I recommend it

автор: Pablo M

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent!!!

автор: Syalini S

Jan 11, 2019

Very good course material. Peer review comments were also insightful

автор: Francesco D S

Jan 08, 2019

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

автор: Farida E

Jan 01, 2019

Great course with full in-depth information for those wanting to earn skills in Human-Computer Interaction field! Absolutely loved the online course and the assignments!

автор: Faisal S

Dec 27, 2018

I have been having a great experience using the materials offered by this course. Thanks a lot.