Chevron Left
Вернуться к Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Human-Centered Design: an Introduction от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 2,049
Рецензии: 392

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 375 отзывов о курсе Human-Centered Design: an Introduction

автор: Pooja I

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

автор: Kevin M

Nov 01, 2018

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

автор: Iva S

May 10, 2016

Extremely helpful course. Not too dumb down and not too complex. Well done.

автор: Jenny S

Nov 18, 2018

Great intro course to get your design thinking started! Peer evaluations are a great way to learn as well. I was also happy to interact with others online and local students. I also appreciate that you can go at your own pace and reset your deadlines specially when other life priorities get in the way.

автор: Isabel L

Dec 03, 2018

This course is fantastic. very helpful. I would highly recommend it for all IT pros who have anything to do with interface design.

автор: Daniel V

Dec 05, 2018

It's a rare course that's not only interesting, but each assignment brings joy and forces you to go out of the comfort zone and really, really think. It's structured in a way that you'll even learn from your mistakes.

автор: Aleksey I

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you very much for the capacious and interesting course!

автор: Rahatul A A

Dec 11, 2018

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

автор: Jared G

Dec 26, 2018

Great UX introduction with some hands on projects.

автор: Farida E

Jan 01, 2019

Great course with full in-depth information for those wanting to earn skills in Human-Computer Interaction field! Absolutely loved the online course and the assignments!

автор: Danielle K

Nov 06, 2018

Great introduction course!

автор: Chris H

Nov 27, 2018

This is a great introduction to the specialization and the field in general. I'd recommend this, even if you're not planning on completing the entire series.

автор: shawntom

Nov 29, 2018

great,thank you for everyone!

автор: Francesco D S

Jan 08, 2019

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

автор: Syalini S

Jan 11, 2019

Very good course material. Peer review comments were also insightful

автор: Pablo M

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent!!!

автор: Sergio T V

Feb 15, 2019

I could learn everything in this course! I recommend it

автор: Gui P

Feb 23, 2019

super good for beginners.

автор: Non A

Mar 05, 2019

I am excited to take this course and go all the way to the end!

автор: Muhammed J H

Mar 01, 2019

A jump start of my interest into the course! Perfect!

автор: Hamzahur R

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative and a must to be taken up course for all designers out there!

автор: Giny C

Mar 07, 2019

A practical and interesting course. It is much better if the entire specialization can be upgraded to a postgraduate certificate.

автор: Faisal S

Dec 27, 2018

I have been having a great experience using the materials offered by this course. Thanks a lot.

автор: Aditya S

Mar 21, 2019

Really great course, would love if there would be a little bit more practical application, maybe optional assignments based on any topic.

автор: Zhenjun Z

Mar 21, 2019

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.