Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,344
Рецензии: 2,606

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

Фильтр по:

2126–2150 из 2,564 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: Pradeep M

Mar 31, 2019

The course was really good , however I was expecting more final projects for practice. Also, for practice, there should have been some links where we can find sample pages to create.

автор: Ayan R

Dec 19, 2017

Good course. Covers a lot of ground. Only recommendation, is to slow down a little bit in the middle to explain concepts more and let user get more practice. Otherwise very thorough!

автор: Alan P

Jun 11, 2016

I wanted to get an understanding of the fundamentals of html and this was a great course. It doesn't babysit you so you have to get interactive with the coding to actually learn it.

автор: Caitlyn C

Jun 21, 2019

It is kind of confusing but not bad! I am more confused on how this works like it says enroll on the separate courses? I really hope I don't have to pay for each of those seprately

автор: Reem H M Z

Apr 03, 2018

Fantastic course. only gave it 4 stars because I feel like some things (especially the last part) could have been elaborated a bit more. but otherwise, wonderful course, thank you.

автор: Mallory S

Jan 24, 2018

Little confusing at times, and the last test/ project was jacked up. Turning in the project did not help and the test was definitely created to confuse. But i guess it was needed

автор: ANUBHAV S

Apr 09, 2020

It is a great course for a beginner like me. The professor is very good. She taught us very well.

One suggestion from my side is that there should be more practice videos.

Thanks.

автор: Francisco

Dec 20, 2015

I was expecting more coding exercises and the major task was only the demo page which I completed and validated, but somehow I always failed that answer wrong in the final quiz

автор: clara c

Sep 28, 2019

Muy muy básico pero hay cosas que no sabía y que han sido interesantes. Me ha gustado el enfoque que le da todo el rato a que sea accesible para todo el mundo. Muy interesante.

автор: ahmad a

Oct 30, 2016

It gives the basic of the basic of HTML5. I would recommend to either merge this course with other courses that have more about web stuff or to add some JS stuff to the course

автор: John R

Jul 26, 2017

It was good, but it was too short in my opinion. I think there should be more practical examples of how to use HTML5 - more assignments and exercises (probably optional).

автор: Michelle S

May 23, 2019

Typos in training, quiz and finals materials were frustrating. But overall, appreciated the training, learned a lot and really liked the additional resources. Thanks!

автор: Rajiv N

Jul 25, 2017

Got over my fear of reading through HTML code! Some of the Colleen's videos are challenging to follow, make sure you go through the reading material as well. Good luck!

автор: Roman L B

Nov 11, 2015

It is a great course and the instructor has such a great way to teach that it's very easy to understand the content. Theres is only one thing left... more excercises.

автор: Omid M

Mar 04, 2016

very good start point for absolute beginners, so many thanks for discussing Accessibility Issues. considering them is a must for any web page designer and developer.

автор: Laurie

Apr 06, 2019

I feel like I learned a lot and the teacher was great. Unfortunately, there are some misleading typos in the quizzes and tests/graders that are pretty frustrating.

автор: Hsuan-Min O

Apr 02, 2020

Highly recommend to someone who is a zero background beginner like me. I just wish there were more subtitle choices. Other than that, this 3-week course is great!

автор: Kevin

May 19, 2016

A good start if you know absolutely nothing about HTML. If you are perfectly comfortable with basic HTML tags then this is not the course you need. Onward to CSS.

автор: sanjal d k

Dec 18, 2016

good....but marking by autograder is very strict.....i created the exact same page, i run it and it was perfect but i did not get 1 point for that in quiz....

автор: Daniel D

Jan 25, 2016

Pretty nice course with strong focus on accessibility and correct semantics of HTML5 code. Found it useful but a little bit limited in terms of real practice.

автор: David M

Oct 04, 2015

Good introduction to HTML 5, I like the way it explains about disabilities.

But the final test, was just a battle to pass the parser more than the code itself.

автор: Debanshu G

Jan 11, 2016

This is an Wounder Full course its very sad that i can afford it for certificate but if YOU can u should go for it.

Don`t wait don`t think Just go For it

автор: Seumas R

Mar 18, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I had absolutly no experience before taking this course and I found it has given me the basics.

Too many typos in the tests though.

автор: Jennifer B C

Oct 16, 2015

The course content was presented at steady pace and the videos were clear and direct.

However, the auto-grader was really confusing for the final project.

автор: Ryan B

Sep 23, 2015

The glitches with the autograder at the end were the only reason I didn't give this five stars. Otherwise, great course! Looking forward to joining CSS3.