Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,145
Рецензии: 2,558

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

Фильтр по:

2101–2125 из 2,510 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: Jennifer B C

Oct 16, 2015

The course content was presented at steady pace and the videos were clear and direct.

However, the auto-grader was really confusing for the final project.

автор: Ryan B

Sep 23, 2015

The glitches with the autograder at the end were the only reason I didn't give this five stars. Otherwise, great course! Looking forward to joining CSS3.

автор: Nelson N M

May 22, 2019

I love my lecturer and how she takes time to explain the details of the basics you need to quickly understand the advanced material. Thumb up COURSERA!!

автор: Lee C Y

Apr 04, 2019

The material should be more comprehensive and cover more material in HTML.

Right now, it isn't enough.

The focus on accessibility is good and refreshing.

автор: Ellen C

Sep 22, 2018

I found the final assignment a bit frustrating but got there in the end! Very enjoyable first experience using Coursera for my professional development.

автор: Sunil k

Sep 02, 2017

as promised provided basic informatio about HTML.found videos too lengthy to grasp but everything was illustrated by examples which was very beneficial

автор: Adrian Y

Apr 25, 2019

Only gave it 4 stars because they miss out a lot of stuff and then just refer you to an outside website to study on your own.

Teachers is great though.

автор: ishan N

Jun 09, 2016

Good basics . Do th3e CSS course after it asap :) . they both are a very good combo . Instructor is good , i haven't much used the discussion forums

автор: Sunny L

Jun 05, 2017

As an introduction course, It gives a very good explanation of concepts. However it's absolutely not enough for ones who want to practice more.

автор: Mario A

Feb 06, 2019

Extremely useful, glad I participated. Unfortunately too little coding but I hope you will make it up to in CSS course. Would recommend 9/10.

автор: Aun S

Sep 03, 2019

Colleen goes through every concept with proper attention to detail while keeping it fun. Overall, I had a lot of takeaways from this course!

автор: Giorgia P

Apr 05, 2016

My very first online course. In a foreign language moreover... I loved it because I really learned a lot of new things. Thank you Colleen!

автор: Ganala M R

Aug 03, 2018

This course help me to learn basic things and what actually happens in an html and some technical terms like IP address and URL.thank you

автор: Lauren H

Apr 07, 2016

Great professor wonderful introduction to computer science/coding

-1 start due to some confusion with updates to the final exam assignment

автор: SEETHARAMAN G S

Feb 06, 2019

Very well prepared content to get enough knowledge on basic HTML5. It definitely help the beginners to expand their knowledge on HTML5.

автор: Oscar G O L

Nov 03, 2018

En general me gusto mucho el curso, es para principiantes pero muy claro y directo, deben chequear las actividades de evaluación final.

автор: Linley R

Nov 22, 2017

Makes learning HTML feel easy. Creates a solid foundation for learning web design on. Loved the accessibility angel. It opened my eyes.

автор: David D

Aug 12, 2017

Good introductory course to HTML and creating Web pages. Professor van Lent is a good teacher has passion for her subject and students.

автор: Amanda

Nov 27, 2016

It's really nice of you all that giving everybody the opportunity to learn this course. Thank you very much and keep up your good work.

автор: Winton M

Feb 15, 2016

Great Class !! Challenging for beginner as we didn't make deadline but got the learning and want to upload our final Exam for credit.

автор: George J

Sep 12, 2018

The way of teaching by Collen mam is awesome. The course is very easy to understand and more engage me to do the course successfully.

автор: Jara B

Sep 02, 2017

Easy to follow and well explained. I would have liked though that there was more time to explain some tags, and with more examples.

автор: Harini B

Dec 22, 2016

This course helped me a lot to learn about coding based on different browsers etc. HTML5 is required for any front-end based jobs.

автор: Carlos

Sep 15, 2018

Excellent course in order to get all the fundamental concepts that allow to code and understand what's done in html5! I recommend

автор: Yatendra S

Feb 01, 2018

With this course you can move onto the right direction. You'll get the right Basics of Web Development & Design with this Course.