Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,778
Рецензии: 3,623

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 3,603 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: ssvnikhil

Oct 24, 2016

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.

автор: Amber A

Dec 02, 2015

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.

автор: Marcelo M d C

Sep 01, 2018

The course contributed a lot to a better understanding of HTML5. I found it very interesting to approach accessibility as it is a factor that most businesses do not care about when they will make a website or web application. Congratulations on the great content, I hope to have the opportunity to participate in more courses here.

автор: Jeremy G

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

автор: Nguyen D A

Oct 10, 2017

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

автор: Emiliano M Á

Sep 09, 2019

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

автор: Messias M U

Nov 27, 2016

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.

автор: Srikanth

Apr 22, 2020

Thank you so such for coursera for conducting online certificate courses.And i learned a lot at starting i started with the no knowledge of HTML 5 code but after completion of my course i can develop a web page by own.

And i also thank Colleen van Lent, PhD. mam who taught me the course from the University of Michigan.

автор: Sayali d c

Apr 16, 2020

It's great experience to learn new things on coursera.It's very helpul for beginners as well as for experienced to gain programming fundamentals on coursera.It's develop our thinking potential by solving assignments.It's great pleasure to learn html concepts from ma'm.Thank you very much for such a valuable Guidance.

автор: VAMSHI M

Jan 18, 2020

As a beginner, I recommend this course for those who have a passion to learn and it is the first step in web design.lecture was fantastic and you cant feel bore while you are taking up the course. I personally very thankful to the university and coursera for providing a wonderful platform for the learners

thanking you!!

автор: Debra L G

Jan 31, 2019

This was one of the best classes I have taken on Coursera!!! The instructor was GREAT. She made it easy to understand the lessons and she actually showed you what happens when you make mistakes and how to fix them. I give this class all the credit for my desire to continue learning more about coding and website design.

автор: Claire C

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! I had no background in web design, but this course taught me how to understand HTML5 in general, how to structure HTML5 code, and many commonly used tags. In addition, Dr. van Lent provided great resources for looking up tags in the future, validating the syntax, and validating the accessibility of code.

автор: Sarah L

Aug 09, 2016

I loved this course! Colleen made HTML accessible and enjoyable to learn - something I've been struggling to understand for a while. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has had either no exposure, or some exposure to HTML. It serves as a very solid foundation on which to build futher knowledge of the content.

автор: Hernan L

May 03, 2020

This course is great. Fullproof. Literally everybody can join in, and its a great jump-start. I've done the PY4E specialization as well, and I'm really greatfull for all the work that's invested into thes courses. A lot of free for everyone material, great content and a lot of love for what they do. Thanks very much!

автор: Deleted A

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

автор: Holly K

Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

автор: Matías L D J

Dec 04, 2017

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

автор: Stephen D

May 27, 2020

I really want to thank Colleen van Lent for taking the pains to prepare such effective lectures. I didn't have any knowledge about coding whatsoever before doing this course, thanks to Coursera I've got a hang of it. Lectures are very easy to understand, short and effective. Would recommend it to anybody interested.

автор: Yash S

May 04, 2020

Collen Mam, I've Became a huge fan of yours as you have fantastic explaining skills as well as immense knowledge which makes you super-super Intelligent and love the way you smile while teaching. Now, as this course is completed all my basics are back on track and would love to continue with the CSS course shortly.

автор: bba4vu

Dec 12, 2015

This is a super beginner's level course--perfect for the super beginner. I recommend it. Also, I had taken some other intro-level web design courses previously, and I found that this course still taught me useful tips that I didn't know before. I recommend it for those who want to cement their knowledge of HTML5.

автор: Priscilla B C

Sep 19, 2017

This was a very helpful intro class. I appreciate that Colleen spoke to me as a beginner without making me feel like an idiot. I felt like she had faith in me that I could figure out next steps without reading the book to me, but she took time to explain the details. I really enjoyed and appreciate this class.

автор: Abhisar D

Dec 12, 2019

Very neatly designed course.Does not make you stressed about learning HTML all at once. Instructor is very informative and helpful and she presents things nicely and steadily to make sure you get your basics right. Also Thank you coursera for providing these high quality courses. I will always owe you one debt.

автор: Huang Y

Dec 16, 2016

Great course! I thought Html5 is hard for beginners before, but this course give me a good picture of it. It's well organized, and have a clear logic. I can base on what I learn to have a further study. And the teacher is really good and nice! This course is one of the best courses I've experienced in Coursera.

автор: LOKESH S

Mar 28, 2020

Hello guys that's an amazing course with basic fundamental so you can easily learn and create a beautiful website with less error so hurry up and upgrade your skill those help in your carrier so why you waiting to join. I really enjoy this course and find something new thanks coursera for providing this course

автор: Chester T

Jun 21, 2016

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours