Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
stars
Оценки: 9,461
Рецензии: 2,313

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

TB

Nov 11, 2017

Good introduction to web development. The teacher (Colleen van Lent) has great attitude and seems interested in getting students themselves interested... she explained the intro topics very clearly.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,264 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: Jeremy G

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

автор: Nguyen D A

Oct 10, 2017

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

автор: Emiliano M Á

Sep 09, 2019

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

автор: Messias M U

Nov 27, 2016

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.

автор: VAMSHI M

Jan 18, 2020

As a beginner, I recommend this course for those who have a passion to learn and it is the first step in web design.lecture was fantastic and you cant feel bore while you are taking up the course. I personally very thankful to the university and coursera for providing a wonderful platform for the learners

thanking you!!

автор: Debra L G

Jan 31, 2019

This was one of the best classes I have taken on Coursera!!! The instructor was GREAT. She made it easy to understand the lessons and she actually showed you what happens when you make mistakes and how to fix them. I give this class all the credit for my desire to continue learning more about coding and website design.

автор: Sarah L

Aug 09, 2016

I loved this course! Colleen made HTML accessible and enjoyable to learn - something I've been struggling to understand for a while. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has had either no exposure, or some exposure to HTML. It serves as a very solid foundation on which to build futher knowledge of the content.

автор: Mohammed E

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

автор: Holly K

Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

автор: Matías L D J

Dec 04, 2017

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

автор: bba4vu

Dec 12, 2015

This is a super beginner's level course--perfect for the super beginner. I recommend it. Also, I had taken some other intro-level web design courses previously, and I found that this course still taught me useful tips that I didn't know before. I recommend it for those who want to cement their knowledge of HTML5.

автор: Priscilla B C

Sep 19, 2017

This was a very helpful intro class. I appreciate that Colleen spoke to me as a beginner without making me feel like an idiot. I felt like she had faith in me that I could figure out next steps without reading the book to me, but she took time to explain the details. I really enjoyed and appreciate this class.

автор: Abhisar D

Dec 12, 2019

Very neatly designed course.Does not make you stressed about learning HTML all at once. Instructor is very informative and helpful and she presents things nicely and steadily to make sure you get your basics right. Also Thank you coursera for providing these high quality courses. I will always owe you one debt.

автор: Huang Y

Dec 16, 2016

Great course! I thought Html5 is hard for beginners before, but this course give me a good picture of it. It's well organized, and have a clear logic. I can base on what I learn to have a further study. And the teacher is really good and nice! This course is one of the best courses I've experienced in Coursera.

автор: Chester T

Jun 21, 2016

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours

автор: Gustavo P

Oct 13, 2015

This is a very "pediatric" way to learn HTML basics and how to get started on your developer career. Both content and examples are pretty straight forward. Evaluation system should be reviewed and interaction with teacher, other than blog, should be open when there's an issue/question with specific questions.

автор: Muhammad A H M M

Aug 26, 2019

great intro to html and web development, the instructor is really nice and the lectures are really smooth, I think this course could be better if the quizzes have less questions unrelated to the lectures also the project I'd rather it not be peer reviewed because it may take long time for anyone to see it

автор: hemakiran p

Oct 17, 2016

As I'm coding since 3 years I thought I know maximum about HTML. But after completion of course I really got good knowledge how to write clean code with proper syntax and semantics. I really appreciate the University of Michgan staff for developing a good detailed course on HTML5. Thanks to Team Coursera.

автор: jawed

Oct 28, 2015

my teacher is excellent. she is nice heart and true way of thinking. i prayer is always do a nice work. and God listen her prayer. my teacher is excellent way of teaching and good explanation. i understand each lecture and keep her way of logic in my mind.

thank you my teacher. my best way always for you.

автор: Pamela S

Nov 03, 2015

Colleen van Lent is a great teacher. She simplifies everything, is clear, consistent, and reviews what she's said. She explains as she goes and encourages coding along with her. This was the perfect intro course for someone who knows nothing about HTML. Would definitely take another course by her again.

автор: Karan S N

Jun 15, 2019

What a beautiful and knowledge course .

Thanks Colleen (Instructor) for the wonderful teaching. She has made my foundation strong in HTML 5.

This course has taught me a lot about HTML 5 and about web-development. Thanks Coursers for providing the course. Thanks to University of Michigan for this course.

автор: Mazen A

Oct 01, 2015

This course is perfect for the absolute beginner not only in web development, but also in programming in general. Yet, being a software developer looking to get some web dev skills, it was worth spending sometime into it getting know some more details about HTML as well as basic programming principles.

автор: Karen V

Oct 09, 2016

I really liked this course because Colleen explained the history and background of HTML 5, it wasn't straight to the tags and semantics and syntax; I find knowing the background really helpful to figure out what you can do. The lessons are dynamic, never boring and the supplementary material is good.

автор: Bonnie C

Jun 25, 2018

I already a knew a little HTML, so I wasn't sure what I'd get out of this course. It turns out, I learned a lot about how a webpage actually works, and I learned a whole lot about how to write meaningful, accessible pages. Definitely enhanced what I already knew in ways I didn't even know I needed.

автор: Michael T

Feb 05, 2016

Great HTML5 primer, not enough detail in the course, but honestly, how can you cover everything in three weeks? It's impossible with this format but I think UM, Colleen and Coursera did a fabulous job creating a short and welcoming intro HTML5 course. I'm already signed up for her CSS3 course!