Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,235
Рецензии: 3,763

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

NP

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 3,727 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: shreyansh s

Apr 11, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn basics of HTML5 from Michigan university.

I am working with web design and development for past 2 years but in this course I got to know a new thing that I should take care of and that's accessibility and also got some tips on how to master the skill of making amazing web structure using html5 and I highly recommend beginners to take this course its worth doing this course.....

автор: Mark R R

Feb 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is not the simplest task to provide an environment in which an online student can consistently learn to write code and be accurately assessed in his or her coding profiency. I am a beginning programming student yet I didn't need more than windows 10, a dell inspiron 1500 laptop, and the will to learn HTML5. Everything else was provided within the course and I finished quickly.

автор: Koert S

Aug 13, 2016

Great first course for anyone. Especially for who are (completely) new to HTML. As a newbie I found the course easy to follow. The instructor does a great job and is really passionate about coding. The course has a focus on learning the tags, the syntax and semantics of HTML5. The course gives you guidelines to code correctly. You also learn about the impact of the code on the accessibility of Web pages.

автор: Gilbert S

Apr 19, 2018

The teacher and the course it self was pretty much what started me on this Coding game and as a Sales funnel Builder that is just adding snippets is more than enough to not only understand whats going on on your websites or funnels but the leaning a new language to talk to real programmers haha or just the ability to I made this cool website myself and is my pride: https://harv.gilbertsimpson.com/soip

автор: Cris

Mar 11, 2017

This course is an excellent beginner's resource. The examples and detailed PowerPoints are a great step-by-step walk-through into the basics of HTML programming. I am a little frustrated with coursera's attempts to extract money from students auditing courses, but that is not this particular course's fault.

Overall, I am a big fan of the UMichigan courses. The Python course is also great for beginners.

автор: HADOURA L

May 04, 2020

This course was the first online course I've ever taken and as a novice it really shows me the magic of web developpement and especially HTML5.I can't wait to enroll in more classes now.Also , I really want to thank Dr.Collen van Lent for her simple and fruitful way of giving the information and her encouraging words as well.finally ,I thank the University of MICHIGAN and Coursera for the great work.

автор: ARCHIT P

Apr 30, 2020

This course Introduction to HTML5 is really informative as well as designed Innovatively,

Videos are quite a lot informative, as well as reading links provided are also informative.

After learning from this course I learnt a lot about HTML5, yet more to learn.

Thanks for providing this Amazing Course .The reviews are also justifying the quality and quantity of knowledge provided in this Course.

Thank You

автор: John

May 22, 2019

An absolutely ideal introduction to HTML5 – exactly the type of introduction that I wish I had when I started learning HTML5 several years ago. I took this course as a refresher on HTML5, and found Dr van Lent's style to be friendly and engaging: she covered all the essential elements of HTML5 in an understandable manner. Highly recommended for beginners, or as a refresher for more advanced learners.

автор: Sanae M

May 10, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Now, I'm able to continue learning more about HTML myself because I was well introduced to its basics and got familiar with. And I'm also ready to know be introduced to CSS 3 to style my future Web pages. I liked everything in this course : the lectures, the additional material and the assessment. I would recommend it to every newbie who wants to become a web developer.

автор: Yangmin L

Apr 11, 2016

The course is great! Colleen made it really clear and easy to understand. To be honest, this is the first ever course that I have sticked around till the very end and successfully completed it. I would never expect that my first completed course is an HTML5 course. I loved the course and enjoyed it. I am going to continue learning web design with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for the awesome course!

автор: Anusha D

Mar 28, 2020

My experience with this course and with the professor was really good . I got to learn a wide range of skills and knowledge from both of them i.e., coursera and professor. I really want to thank them for sharing their piece of experience and knowledge with me , that has surely helped me in increasing my knowledge in the field of web Development and changed my vision towards web development .

автор: Snow D

Feb 09, 2017

I learned a lot more than just HTML in this class. It covered some history and basic info on the internet and how things work as well. It gave me a better understanding of how HTML fits into everything. The teacher also feels quite strongly about accessibility and talked about the whys and hows for that too. That's something that wasn't taught when I first learned HTML and I appreciated it.

автор: David

Nov 27, 2017

I found this class to be immensely helpful to someone starting out. I was so proud of myself for writing code and seeing it show up on my browser. I couldn't stop telling and showing my friends and family about it. Thanks goes to the professor that made it approachable. I wish I could take a class with her in person as her personality is conducive for learning successfully.

Thank you!

автор: Gaurav G

Oct 04, 2015

This course is a great one. My first Coursera course! It covered enough ground which I'd wish should be there in any online course, because too much of details may make online learning experience boring and too less of it means you haven't learned much. Whereas the amount of material covered in this course was having right balance. I'd recommend this course to every wanna be web-developer!

автор: Franklin D M A

Nov 27, 2019

Really nice course to learn, use and code the basics of HTML 5. The professor explains really well each topic and motive you to code and keep learning by yourself. An interesting thing is that the professor focus too in how to code your website and make it accessible for everybody (people with any kind of disabilities, people who use screen readers, etc). Highly recommended this course.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course because it did not go too fast for my academic ability. I really liked that the course took it slow and did not overload us with too many concepts all at once. I was looking to learn the basic building blocks of HTML5 and it is exactly what I got, so I now have the confidence to continue learning more about HTML5 on my own, as well as through future courses.

автор: SIEW K C

May 03, 2020

Thanks for an excellent course! The instructor, Colleen is very clear in her teaching and brings us through HTML5 step by step. My only comment is that since this course started in 2016, there are probably new HTML5 tools since then, hence this can be considered in the next course update. I am very glad to have completed this course as I will be teaching basic HTML very soon at work.

автор: Nicolas S V

Apr 08, 2020

It was good for an introduction to the HTML5 concepts and beyond since they explain the evolution of the browsers as well as the evolution of HTML. There were some concepts that I have forgotten or maybe I was so used to use them that I forgot why I do that in the way that I do. So I enjoyed the course and last but not least, the teacher is good explaining, clear and to the point!

автор: Noman G

Jan 22, 2018

It's an ideal course for newbies who want to start their career as a web developer or web designer. However, it is very helpful for those web developers who find some gap, flaw or weakness in the core concepts of web development. The teaching style of Professor colleen is fabulous and she is the top most instructor in coursera. I have enjoyed greatly while studying in this course.

автор: Matthew A

Oct 23, 2016

Dr. Lent has been absolutely amazing! I love this course! I have always dabbled with html in the past but I had no clue how much has changed or SIMPLIFIED with the creation of HTML5! Dr. Lent has an awesome no-nonsense way of getting straight to the material without all the extra fluff that just wastes your time. She's very personable and informative. Thank you, Dr. Lent!

автор: Jose L H P

May 04, 2020

I really liked it, it was what I was looking for in many ways. I wanted a course that was practical and direct to the point, only involving those key concepts necessary to understand how a webpage working a broad way. I ended up learning so much more, like accessibility and CEO positioning. Even when this is not my field study I might start digging in deeper know. Thank you.

автор: Tlou G R

Nov 20, 2019

Great course, The lecturer is very clear in terms of explaining concepts, and the pace that she went through the course is rather too perfect...i was a bit intimidated when i initially enrolled for the course but after 2/3 videos i knew i had everything under control because of the way the lecturer structured her videos. Great course, great lecturer...i really learned alot!

автор: Sambulo M

May 23, 2020

A truly amazing class with lots of info from the amazing lecturer PhD Colleen van Lent who makes everything seem super easy, and, gives easy to follow lectures which breakdown the fundamentals of the course into fun digestible bits. I was a total beginner with zero knowledge when I began, I'm confident now I'll be a web developer pretty soon thanks to this beginner course.

автор: Harshada D

Apr 24, 2019

I really love Dr Colleen. She is a very passionate, wise and an amazing teacher. I am glad I enrolled for this course. Even though I am a dentist, having coded only in high school, I now love HTML5 and find it easy and so understandable, all because of her. I have a completely new understanding and perspective towards the language and computer sciences as a whole. Cheers!

автор: Hyejin I

Feb 13, 2017

This course is totally perfect for newbie of programming! I am a designer and I am learning programming by myself and I have tried code.org, codacademy.com, and even meet-up for studying. But these didn't contribute to improve my programming skill a lot. Finally, I found this course and it worked! I got essential fundamental knowledge as well as practical and useful tips!