Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to HTML5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to HTML5 от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,536
Рецензии: 2,338

О курсе

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

CR

Jan 31, 2016

Exceptional course, taught by a friendly, talented teacher. Perfect introduction to HTML. While the course seems to be still under development (there is the odd typo or the like) it's a great start.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,285 отзывов о курсе Introduction to HTML5

автор: Harshada D

Apr 24, 2019

I really love Dr Colleen. She is a very passionate, wise and an amazing teacher. I am glad I enrolled for this course. Even though I am a dentist, having coded only in high school, I now love HTML5 and find it easy and so understandable, all because of her. I have a completely new understanding and perspective towards the language and computer sciences as a whole. Cheers!

автор: Hyejin I

Feb 13, 2017

This course is totally perfect for newbie of programming! I am a designer and I am learning programming by myself and I have tried code.org, codacademy.com, and even meet-up for studying. But these didn't contribute to improve my programming skill a lot. Finally, I found this course and it worked! I got essential fundamental knowledge as well as practical and useful tips!

автор: Harout M

Mar 09, 2016

Since every learner will have his/her own expectations , this course have met my expectations , it was simple and smooth the way introductory courses should be , and for me I have learned many new things, what made me delighted most of all is the part of hosting your site and cPanel , because i rarely saw that in web design mooc courses, looking forward to the CSS course.

автор: Kutlambetov V

Sep 24, 2017

Dear Colleen and everyone who participated in the creation of this course,

I want to say that it was not an easy course for me. Before that, I had never been involved in information technology. Your course is the starting point in the world of computer science. Your material is detailed and available for beginners. Thank you very much for everything

Best regards,

Valinur.

автор: Daniel H

Jul 24, 2017

Very clear and easy to follow course, the emphasis on semantics and accessibility is not something I joined the course for, but an element I was grateful to learn about - makes the course feel professional and like it knows what it's talking about. Also found the initial foundation stuff very useful, as it is a tough subject to know where to look to learn about initially

автор: Gillian L

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent introduction to the world of web design. I knew absolutely nothing about HTML before, but after the course I have found an interest in coding that I never realised I had. Great teacher, and good course structure that is easy to understand and follow. I am looking forward to learning more in the next course in this Introduction to Web Design series.

автор: ArionHoogwerf

May 23, 2016

Excelent! the courses from this teacher are very well put together and clear even if you have never done any serious web development/design! I would recomend this to anyone who wants to make a start in professional webdevelopment/design! im very happy i took this course its worth it! i even got a certificate from the University of Michichan! this is good on my CV!

автор: steve b

Oct 30, 2015

A little basic for me. But it was mentioned this was meant for the absolute beginner. Nonetheless, as a developer that never dabbled in HTML, this dipped my curiosity for HTML5. It's a solid start, better than reading about it somewhere in the internet.

Definitely use split screen or a separate device to follow along with the coding. Even if it seems too easy.

автор: Elizabeth B

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent introduction. Good pacing and interesting content, not an overwhelming technical presentation. As an experienced designer, I was having trouble getting started on coding. Needed to have a better understanding of web mechanics and dynamics and a friendly introduction to coding. Finally have a good foundation on which to build thanks to this course.

автор: Gankidi S r

Jul 23, 2018

One of the best online courses i have taken (all thanks to the instructor) the way she teaches us makes things easier, i will recommend this course for beginners and i can assure you will not be disappointed . this course teaches the basics of html 5 and gives information of how web works and also teaches us how to host a website and check for errors .

автор: Adrian M B

Aug 01, 2018

Very good intro to basic HTML. I wasn't happy with the autograding of the final project; they admit that it's a bit too picky. Essentially it is very difficult, at best, to get credit for the HTML that you write. The autograder needs to be reworked or removed. That said, the code is only 1 point on your final grade so it's not the end of the world.

автор: SHUBHAM K

Mar 17, 2017

This Course is best way for any student to understand the basics of HTML and starting student in the path of website designing.The video lectures are well-defined and structured with clear content description.The amount of hard work put into designing of those lectures is just mind-blowing.Thank you for getting me started for journey of web designing.

автор: Firdavsi A

Aug 04, 2018

It is really helpful and useful course and informative as well.And teacher explains really well.But what bothered me is final project and quizes.it was not right quiz to do in my opinion.Cuz lectures does not cover what quiz have.Not matching it is like you have to find online.At least you could show those tugs before taking the quiz.Thanks anyway.a

автор: Tiffany P

Feb 24, 2019

I am very happy with this course! I chose to go with this course with the University of Michigan due to being able to focus with the professor. I have a hard time learning due to not having a good mentor. The professor was great and I was able to learn from the very beginning! I am so happy that I have a certification in HTML5. Thank you so much!!!

автор: Kristoffer H

Sep 21, 2015

This course is a great introduction into constructing a webpage. With this professor you don't have to fear literally covering all the basics of the language in 1 week, like other 3 week programming course professors do. The professor spaces out the material over the class so it's not overwhelming while covering background knowledge on web design.

автор: Mashudah M

Jun 01, 2017

I really liked this course and I learnt a lot even taking the audit version of it. Every thing Colleen explained and sketched , she did in a great way. I have been working with HTML on and off with me clients and every time I reach the success level I thank Coursera and Colleen for designing this great piece for us.

Thanks again!

All the Best,

MM

автор: Abrar I

Dec 15, 2016

I found this course very helpful and interesting. Ma'am Colleen van lent made this course very easy for us. Teaching, learning and step by step advancing everything is handled perfectly. I always found HTML a little bit fuzzy but after this course I know the core of html. I would prefer every novice or new-ones to start html from this course.

автор: Andre

Oct 31, 2016

I have taken many courses in HTML/Web Design though none of them are this thorough when it comes to HTML, especially the syntactic, semantics and accessibility. Most of the courses do not ever touch on sections, figure, alt text, special entities, meter, progress tags etc. The instructor was very clear, precise, and definitely knew her stuff.

автор: Peter P

Jun 13, 2016

Really happy I did this course. As a newbie to any kind of coding/scripting I found the course easy to follow and informative. As a short introductory course I feel like I have accomplished something that will be beneficial, and it's not taken me long at all to do it. I will be moving on to start the introduction to CSS course with enthusiasm

автор: Jason M

Feb 03, 2019

Very informative class. Teaches a lot about accessibility and good practices when designing the structure of a website. The teacher is good and encourages you to try coding on your own. Since it's a html class, you won't make 'pretty' webpages but the teacher still goes through all the basics like hosting your own site and getting it online.

автор: Branislav S

Jun 06, 2018

I was scared before of HTML and anything related to coding, however after seeing this course I became very confident and I have desire to learn more. I'd recommend to anyone to see this course. The teacher is amazing also the information that you can get. You will learn a lot in short time and it's explained in a very understandable way.

автор: Uditha d S

Feb 19, 2018

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

автор: Aakarshit

Nov 20, 2019

this course is really helping me to understand the basics of HTML, the course is really straight to the point. I recommending this course for those who really want to do something in web designing. I am very happy with this course. Thanks, Coursera for providing this course online and I want to say thanks to the University of Michigan

автор: ssvnikhil

Oct 24, 2016

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.

автор: Amber A

Dec 02, 2015

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.