Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,475
Рецензии: 1,937

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,861 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Milagros R

Apr 15, 2016

This is a great course to learn basic, or if you are intermediate and want a clear explanation on what things are and how they work. The key to being a great web developer is is understanding the functionality of your website and how people see in in many devices views. This is the course to find out all the details and make it a part of your web development. I would recommend it to any one who needs these skills.

автор: Sreenivasulu S

May 01, 2016

This is the best course I have encountered so far. The instructor, Yaakov clearly explains the theory, and demonstrated them through actually developing a restaurant website. Even for an experienced web developer, there is something to learn from this course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who would like to enhance their web development skills. Thanks to the Yaakov and Coursera to sharing this course.

автор: Emil

Mar 13, 2016

I have been using web technologies for quite some time now and I was one of those people who are writing html/css/js without really understanding what is going on behind the scenes. The course helped me fill in the gaps in my knowledge.

The lectures go at a nice pace and explain as much as possible without getting tedious. They are very practical, no dry theory.

The assignments don't require huge efforts.

Well done!

автор: Heather C

Oct 25, 2016

This course is very comprehensive and explains things that are not explained in other online HTML, CSS, courses. The teacher is personable and is good about not just assuming students know things. The videos are not too long and the code examples are great. The assignments are at the right skill level and really employ a lot of the skills taught in the course. I would take another course by this instructor.

автор: Anne B

Apr 20, 2016

Very clear, very well organized course for beginning web developers. I have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, plus some other stuff (command line, git, databases, servers, etc.) and it was easy to get started and understand the content. I really appreciate how well organized the course materials are, and how the course progresses without leaving you struggling to put critical pieces together.

автор: Carlos J C V

Feb 22, 2016

I like the style of speech because I think it influences on making up a mind of not over-complicating while coding, in theory of course. It is an excellent aspect of the course that there's an introduction to real life tools to used in the making g and use of the technologies taught. It is invaluable the exposition to a client interview process. I will like to overview other courses from this instructor.

автор: Sara N A

Apr 17, 2016

I'll review 5 star because even tho we are LOTS of people Yaakov and the assistant both take the times to clear our questions on Discussions. Yaakov takes us on an amazing tour for our web client! His explanations on videos are great and has really taught me not just to code, but to do it as efficiently as possible. This course and Yaakov are amazing! Thanks for putting this up and for listening to us!

автор: Navin P

Feb 03, 2017

Loved this course! I thought Yaakov thoroughly reviewed the concepts, while focusing on good programming fundamentals. I feel that I can adequately apply the skills that I've gained through this course in my future web development endeavors. However, I do believe that the grading guidelines are too generous, so it would be difficult to employ a student based solely on a specialization in this course.

автор: Carlos S

Nov 18, 2016

Very nice course that teaches you how to create web pages by using HTML, CSS and Javascript.

Be consistent on watching the lectures, reading the material and learning and trying all the concepts presented every week.

And last, but not least, please don't be afraid of asking questions by using the forum. There's always somebody who will give you a hand or who might have the same questions as you do!

автор: Consuelo J

Jul 24, 2018

I loved this class! It was easy to follow along, the material was explained well, and the assignments fun. The only thing I had an issue with is for the last module the explanation is a little hard to follow. I could have used some more clarification on the TODOs but luckily the discussion forum is awesome so someone was able to help me out. Thanks so much Yaakov! You're a wonderful teacher.

автор: Yang Z

Dec 01, 2019

Thank you. This course is really good. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS. My purpose of learning is to build my own website. And this course just provide the very tools that I need to fulfill my goal. Now, I can write my own website and help others build their websites. I am very grateful to this course. If you want to build your own website, take this course and you won't regret.

автор: Lucas d C O

Jul 10, 2017

This course is really great, even if you're a web developer you can learn some internal mechanics that often are not perceived in a daily basis. The instructor gives some really nice explanations about css rules and show and explain how some of Bootstrap classes work. Finally, it teaches about how to handle raw Javascript code, always preserving scope and following some guidelines.

автор: Tesh

Mar 06, 2017

A well-designed course that allows me to understand the web development concepts. Each section is clear and flows to the next section. A great teaching method that makes you think and try out the changes. It does not matter if you make mistakes, the tutor as your back, and provides the before and after source code. Brilliant, other course providers should follow a similar method.

автор: Emmanuel A

Mar 01, 2016

This is an amazing course. If you want to master these technologies in a fun way, this is the course for you. What sets this course apart from the others is the way Yaakov demonstrates the whole web development process, including interacting with a real-world client and taking requirements of the application from her, doing the design and implementing a complete solution for her.

автор: Ariel M

Feb 21, 2016

Excelente curso, el profesor es extremadamente claro para enseñar conceptos. Enseña todos los detalles necesarios para que tu como estudiante no quedes con "el puente con tablas menos" como es común en cursos de youtube hecho por aficionados.

Se nota la calidad que imparte tanto el profesor como el respaldo por la universidad en que lo que más importa, es que tú aprendas.

Saludos!

автор: Jaspreet K S

Oct 12, 2017

The course delves deep enough into the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and Javascript to provide a great start in Web development. Coding an actual website was a significant measure as it provided some practical exposure. Moreover the tips provided, be it related to code organization or dealing with client and many more ,are really useful. On the whole, this course is worth taking.

автор: Radhesh K

Sep 09, 2017

This course is amazing

The Only problem is that some content of this course such as the Github has become outdated and it is a sincere request to Coursera and Yankov Sir to please update the content of the course for the Development Environment part 3:Browser Sync and the Github Video and keep up the amazing and Awesome work that he is doing. In the end

Thank you Sir,

Regards

автор: Victoria M

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent excellent course!!! Professor Yaakov Chaikin is brilliant, he really knows what he is talking about. I attempted learning HTML, CSS, JQuery and JavaScript on my own and in just a very short amount of time of taking this course, I have learned so much more! I am thankful I found this course when I did. I am looking forward to what is to come. Thank you professor!

автор: Mirko C

Mar 18, 2016

Great course, very well done and lot of stuff in it. There's a great job done by the teacher in planning and organizing everything, always very clear in the lessons and using clear examples to explain the concepts. My only suggestion would be to divide the last week into two different weeks, since there is lot of material in there, and cover a bit deeply Javascript language.

автор: Do H L

Mar 20, 2016

You can't get any more generous than this course. It gives you tons of knowledge, tons of practice, tons of meaningful projects to do.

If you have started this course a beginner and have since then religiously following the course materials and activities, you'll emerge an intermediate level developer who will be on the right track to building more advanced web applications.

автор: Darya K

Jun 08, 2017

The course is well structured, includes only relevant information and allows you to get a feel for what's it's like in real life. The instructor does a great job on emphasizing important things, gets to the point quickly.

One detail that could be improved though was that the coding assignments on JS were too simple and covered only a tiny portion of the lecture material.

автор: Carlos E E M

Nov 12, 2019

Estoy muy feliz de haber tomado este curso el cual lo considero "Intenso" pero muy actualizado en el tema de HTML JS y CSS. Quedé sorprendido por la habilidad y el buen conocimiento del instructor Yakov, quien domina perfectamente todos los temas.

Este curso requiere mucha dedicación y estudio de manera personal para poder avanzar cada semana. Está fascinante. Gracias.

автор: Andrew C

Sep 02, 2017

This is an excellent course. I have been in software development for over 20 years, but never took the time to really understand CSS and Javascript. After taking this course, I feel much more confident in my skills and I've already been able to apply them on the job. Professor Chaikin is a fantastic instructor and conveyed the key points. The course was also fun.

автор: Deleted A

Sep 22, 2017

Outstanding quality course. Very well structured, well-thought, in-depth, comprehensive and in the same time easy to follow . Professor Chaikin is outstanding teacher easy to understand, teaches straight to the point, clearly and with good sense of humor.Many thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for all the effort making this course available.

автор: Linda Y

May 13, 2016

Really like this class. In addition to the basic HTML/CSS/JavaScript taught in this class, the instructor gave us lots of useful web site to get more resource in the future. The class is well-paced. I only wish that the class is longer say 8 weeks so it can cover more in-depth discussion about JavaScript. Also I wish the last two homework are more challeng