Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,231
Рецензии: 4,277

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 июля 2021 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 4,257 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: zeenat p

7 янв. 2021 г.

Some issue in completion of this course.....can u plz hlp me??

автор: Jayden O

11 февр. 2021 г.

jumps really fast with out much explanation

автор: Aldo R A A

8 июля 2020 г.

Very outdated

автор: Bogdan C

10 апр. 2020 г.

Obsolete. You are required to install a program called Node, in the video there are n steps, in reality, there are n+x steps. When he checks the version he has 4.something, I have 12.something. Not to mention that the program comes with all sort of other things that are installed (that are not in the video) - that I have no idea what they are. The GitHub current layout does not match the video, and at some point, you are required to press a button that no longer exists. Bottom line, the course is obsolete and don't trust that the things the software was supposed to do 5 years ago still does today.

автор: Steve R

10 июля 2021 г.

This course is woefully out of date - 6 years old (2015). Some of the key software is very old (e.g., Bootstrap 3 has been superseded by BS4 and that will soon be replaced by BS5). Furthermore Google has made security updates which break browser functionality in coding assignments.

Coursera - you need to do a better job in ensuring courses offered are reasonably up to date.

автор: Marianne Z

29 окт. 2020 г.

Instructions are out of date and user has to toggle between FAQs, the course, and their own work, which becomes very confusing. Programs needed are not free (for example, sublime).

Also, the instructor is using a Mac and all examples shown are on a Mac, which makes it quite difficult for Windows users.

автор: Tip 0

8 окт. 2020 г.

EL CURSO ES MUY MALO HAY MEJORES CURSOS Y MAS COMPLETOS EN YOUTUBE, POR EJEMPLO EL DE PILDORAS INFORMATICAS, SI BIEN LA TEMATICA ES INTERESANTE EL CONTENIDO DEJA MUCHO DE DESEAR

автор: XTian P

27 февр. 2021 г.

Out of date. Couldn't even get pass the environment setup without spending time to research the differences of the examples using github and how github works now.

автор: Matthew M

27 февр. 2021 г.

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

автор: Syahid S

18 окт. 2020 г.

Materials are outdated right at the start. A real downer and it really made me not wanna continue this course.

автор: Bahar F

11 мая 2021 г.

I was beginner and it was so complicated and disordered. It was not helpful at all.

автор: ziad

9 янв. 2021 г.

out of date

автор: Artem I

9 сент. 2021 г.

A very solid course about front-end basics. Many authors avoid the deep dive to mechanics of the technologies they teach in order to simplify the course and attract novices, but not this one. And that’s truly exciting! Moreover, many trainers and mentors teach you how to do something, but they do not mention how to use this knowledge, when the course is over. How to start? What is the yesterday’s novice supposed to do in order to start his or her own carrier? Mr. Yaakov Chaikin gives not just a direction, but also a bunch of advices on how to communicate with the client, what strategy should a novice build to undertake the first steps on the path to the Junior developer position, etc.

Many reviewers admit, that the course is outdated (in 2021) in terms of environment setup and Bootstrap version. Yes, this course is about Bootstrap 3 and there is Bootstrap 5 out there. Moreover, while float-based elements had been used in Bootstrap 3 to create an adaptive layout, the flex-based (sadly, CSS flex is not mentioned in this course as well as CSS Grid) elements moved in with Bootstrap 4. Similar situation is with Bootstrap 5: Jquery library is not utilized in it. But I say, all these things are not disadvantages but opportunities. Opportunities to learn something by yourself, to improve your skill in navigating in the seas of information flows (joking, just surf through MDN, Bootstrap documentation and stackoverflow) and to be ready for tomorrow’s version of the web, because it is very dynamic.

As for me, I was an adept of HTML 4 😂 But this course brought me to the actual state of arts in the front-end world and yes, I’ve learned several things by myself but with the motivation and foundation I’ve got in this course. Last but not least, JavaScript part of this course ruined my underestimation of this language, because Mr. Chaikin showed its power and core mechanics (so often omitted on the Internet).

Conclusion: solid 5 stars.

P.S. I sincerely wish to see the 2022 version of this course.

автор: Zhai_

22 авг. 2021 г.

First of all, great course. You can't be lazy, if you do, you'll have to really pay for it in the future. Though the content is not exactly updated, if you don't know how to use Bootstrap 3, then just Google the documentations and spend 30 minutes reading it, completely worth it.

Module 1:

Very simple HTML, everything you need to know before moving onto CSS.

Module 2:

A lot of useful knowledge, such as "The Box Layout", custom responsive frameworks, pseudo classes (very used, such as changing the color of a button when you hover over it, etc.) and more things you can't go make a website without knowing.

Module 3:

A lot of basic Bootstrap things, though right now the latest Bootstrap version is 5v, a lot of things are from Bootstrap 3 and they'll be there. (except for Glyphicons, I recommend you searching up how to insert icons to websites using "fontawesome", took me a while to find out). With only being at Module 3, I was able to make websites that looked decent, but meh.

Module 4:

Oh boy, this is where the sea becomes the ocean and waves become tsunamis; first of all, I found it a bit confusing despite having knowledge on a similar programming language (LUA, not so similar but it's a programming language). The Module 4 assignment is a complete trick, you don't even need the other 2 sayHello.js and sayGoodbye.js files if you think hard enough, which really feels good when you do.

Module 5:

Well, Module 5 has around 4 hours worth of content (very short if you ask me), and AJAX is pretty important in a website. This is where if you have ADHD, you'll have a incredibly hard time, because here every information is going to influence whether you'll spend 30 minutes on the assignment, like expected or spend 4 days searching stack overflow on how to make a random number generator.

Overall, great course, the first 3 Modules shouldn't be a challenge to anyone, I'm 13 and I went through it, so no excuses about being too young or something.

автор: Abu A

6 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed all the courses of HTML, CSS and Java Script for Web Developers

very much. Its very helpful Course for Web Developers.

I learn various things related to Web development and completely enjoyed it.

I want to thank Yaakov Sir as he's presence is a motivating for me.

Thank you sir for teaching me all the concepts especially JS.

Time to Time Project is also good as it helps to furnish the concept we studied.

автор: Emmanouil K

7 мая 2021 г.

Great course, offering a wide area of information, from using github and git to HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and JavaScript. Also a bit more advanced than many other courses but surely worth it.

автор: Nariman M

2 мая 2021 г.

This course is helpful for my foundation in web development. Somethings are outdated but main point is learning. And if you want, you can learn everything from anything.

автор: Muhammad U M

5 мая 2021 г.

It was quite a good experience and everything was just amazing. Especial thanks to Sir who told everything in detail.

автор: CHRISTIAN H W

8 мая 2021 г.

Amazing course/1 if you are looking to ramp up your web development skillsets this is definitely the course to take.

автор: Patrick J C M

4 мая 2021 г.

Fue un curso excelente, espero volver a tomar otro curso de Yaakov lo mas pronto posible. Gracias

автор: Muhammed I K

3 мая 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience, Yaakov Chaikin is the one of the best Instructors in Coursera

автор: Maziar R

5 мая 2021 г.

It was and amazing course and I could review what I've already learned. Thank you Coursera

автор: Ashley J K

14 мая 2021 г.

Great course, and teacher. I learned much more than I expected. Thanks, Yaakov!

автор: Ken G

7 мая 2021 г.

Great course. Slightly dated in terms of the tech, but still really good.

автор: Jesse B

15 мая 2021 г.

Great good dynamic course of theoretical and practical teaching.