Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,913
Рецензии: 3,419

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 3,344 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: MohammadReza R

13 дек. 2018 г.

Nice Course, I learned a lot and Love it.

автор: Brittney P

9 янв. 2019 г.

Course was good, but last assignment felt lackluster. There was lots of code that was went over in the last week and it wasn't broken down at all and the assignment barely skimmed the surface. Other than that, I thought the other weeks were really well laid out and the assignments fit the subject matter.

автор: Bhuvan C J

19 июня 2020 г.

course need to be updated it takes a lot of time when you stuck to a problem a then you realize its because of outdated content then it becomes very annoying.

автор: Jordan L

25 мар. 2020 г.

out of date. git hub is completely different than the video and it's complicated trying to correlate it

автор: Lisa M

13 авг. 2020 г.

not very good for beginners

автор: Johanna N

30 апр. 2018 г.

This course sucks!! There is no way one can be a beginner and learn HTML, CSS and Javascript from this course. They jump right into really difficult stuff even in the first week and don't even go through the basics even though it says "basic". No way in hell one can learn to code from this course, such a waste of money!!!!

автор: Edoardo V

22 мар. 2020 г.

I started today and I already found the course outdate. I am a beginner for some of the contents and for me is already impossible to keep going through the course. They should upgrade the course and the methods. They show some Github screenshots that are very old and some functions that are not available anymore.

автор: Yash S

20 июня 2020 г.

OVERALL NICE INTRODUCTORY COURSE TO ANYONE WHO WISHES TO BEGIN HIS JOURNEY IN WEB DEVELOPMENT !

автор: Kurtis G

24 июня 2020 г.

HTML and CSS modules were great for a beginner like myself. JavaScript (+AJAX) was a little rushed however and I could have benefited from a slightly slower progression and a few more, more involved assignments covering JavaScript & AJAX topics/concepts in smaller chunks . From what I've heard, the JavaScript portion is a little out of date in some aspects as well.

The course nudges you towards Yaakov's Coursera Specialization on Angular JS. I feel it should at least briefly acknowledge that currently React is a more common JavaScript framework, and new learners may be better off directing their attention to learning it instead of Angular JS.

All-in-all, still a good course. Yaakov is a fun and likable instructor. I feel that I now have a good grasp of HTML and CSS but will be seeking further understanding on the basics of JavaScript as well as some more advanced CSS.

автор: Gianluca G

26 окт. 2016 г.

Lessons on html and css are very good, better than other coursera classes, so I suggest you to give a look at those. In general, the teacher is very good, even though I found the javascript part less deepen. A week, and partially the last week, are dedicated to the construction of a restaturant site. Unfortunately, the student role is pretty passive: you'll just look the teacher at work, you'll not build a site in this course. I skipped much of those lessons. But the most disappointing point is for me the excessive simplicity of the assignments. The assignments are the primary reason why I decided to take a MOOC instaed of simply reading a book. I expected much (interesting) assignments and much more practice...

автор: Ann N

13 апр. 2020 г.

First, the content of the course is too old for the ongoing changes in technology and how to do things - Github and Node, for example. There should be, at a minimum, additional instructions to correct the content of the video or make it currently-valid. Students spent a huge amount of time trying to find out what they had done wrong and how to mitigate. Second, the instructions are for professionals. The instructor just goes to destination (like launching Shell on his Mac), but no explanation on how to get there. again, students have to spend a lot of time figuring things out. I think if people already know how to do things and just want certificate, then this is a good way to get their paper quickly.

автор: Adomas G

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Too fast, too difficult! Not enough practice.

Its good for HTML and CSS because I was already familiar with those. JS first part of lectures also very informative and usefull because i was familiar with it already.

However; when it came to teaching things I didn't already know, like Ajax or bootstrap, the course suddenly became way too difficult. Too fast, too convoluded, very excelent explanations, bet way too many of them at the same time.

Would only recoment for those already familiar with html, css bootstrap, js, ajax. Or if you're familiar with html / css / js then take a look at weeks 1/2/4 respectively.

автор: Ashley N

11 июля 2019 г.

The course was okay but I didn't like that the only time we did any coding was at the end of each week. It made it hard to really learn/retain the content we were being shown during the week/module, and also made it overall less engaging/fun. I would have much preferred small assignments instead of practice quizzes, and to have also completed the class with a final project I could show others. I also found the instructions confusion at several points in later modules.

автор: SHREYANSH K

6 июня 2020 г.

this is a good course but in last you know that last week is rough in this course and the site used is made very earlier which creates many problems cause today's the version is very different and i would recommend to take a course which is released in 2019 or later cause this is very old one 2016 so you can think how much problems i have faced to do this. please upgrade the course as soon as possible

автор: Jareth J B

11 нояб. 2020 г.

This is not for beginners. Topics on javascript are very crucial. Make it sure to identify next time if the activity is for beginner or not. Anyway, thumbs-up for the HTML, CSS, and bootstrap. Please simplify javascript next time.

автор: Lydia K

3 июля 2020 г.

The HTML and CSS sections were good, especially for beginners. I took other HTML/CSS courses before and struggled with some specific concepts that this course was able to explain in a way I could understand. However, the Javascript section was very poorly taught. I can say that I have no idea about Javascript even after barely passing Weeks 4 and 5.

I think the way it was presented didn't really teach you how to do things or help you understand concepts, but rather, "This is what we need to do for this specific project, just memorize what I'm doing without any explanations for why I am doing what I am doing," in addition to the fact that you only get one coding activity per week - the final assignments. I think that the course really needs to have a system where students regularly are practicing their code they are learning, not just learn ~20 lessons and have a big assignment at the end. Maybe some students can learn through rote memorization, but I feel many students, including myself, would struggle because we aren't being taught the actual concepts.

I would honestly say that maybe after some self-study on HTML/CSS and even JS would be a better foundation, and then maybe take this course once you know the fundamentals, because if you are anything like me, you'll just need to go back to self-study for JS to understand the basics after taking this course.

автор: Anik R

3 мая 2020 г.

I would be very very happy if i could give 5 star to this course beacuse the instructor is awesome and he explained things beautifully but THE COURSE IS PRETTY OUTDATED.

I am struggling from the beginning this course as the course is recorded in 2015 or 2016 now github changes a lot,somehow I figured out Github but the main problem is Bootstrap.Oh man thats really frushtating week 3.They used bootstrap version 1 but in 2020 bootstrap 4.3.1 is running . In 2020 these are not Acceptable

автор: Nitesh A

4 июня 2020 г.

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

автор: Alena M

19 дек. 2016 г.

First part (HTML&CSS) are good, but JS is to fast and hard to follow for the beginners.

автор: Sahil J

9 авг. 2020 г.

Its very confusing when you dont have same options and things dont happen the same way

автор: Rohit V

30 июня 2020 г.

Module 5 should have been way better!

автор: Aldo R A A

8 июля 2020 г.

Very outdated

автор: A R

7 мар. 2016 г.

I didnt like this course. I found it to be confusing. Compared to other CSS JS HTML Courses such as the one from Michigan or Hong Kong Universities which are quite clear and crispt and refreshing, this seems like a work in progress. Confusing, convoluted, odd.

HTML CSS JS Are Actually not very difficult.

This course makes u question your own name. Makes you think basic math is Calculus. It needs work. Lots and Lots of work. I cant recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning JS HTML or CSS. It accomplishes the exact opposite.

With regards to that Chinese Restaurant field trip. What the hell man? Is this a joke? Have the lady call 1800 Web . Com and have a cookie cutter just add water web site. This segment is silly.

The rest of the segments? Confusing.

автор: Mirna M e S

24 мая 2020 г.

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

автор: Karem O

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Yakoov does not provide support in the forum, there are not teaching assistants so if you get stuck even if you rewatch the lectures you will not be able to get the assessments done. I tried to reach to him on Twitter but he never answered nor provided an explanation of what assessment 5 is asking for. Plus is teaching style is very difficult to follow. Dont waste your time please.