Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,658
Рецензии: 3,343

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

2926–2950 из 3,255 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Roopa G A

May 16, 2016

Very good session on the basics and Javascript. This gives overall good idea on the Web application development.

автор: Mariam B

Oct 17, 2020

It was fair and well up until week 4. At week 5 I believe things started to get a little messy and out of hand.

автор: Juan D S C

Aug 02, 2020

It's a great course. It's a good start point to frontend development. It even would be better if you update it

автор: Mohd M

Jul 08, 2020

The content of the course is pretty good. Almost every important topic is covered and explained in a nice way.

автор: ANURAG K

May 29, 2020

GOOD FOR PERSONS WHO KNOW LITTLE ABOUT WEB DEVELOPMENT.GOOD COURSE FOR PROFESSIONAL WHO WANT TO GET CERTIFIED.

автор: Marco A C

Oct 09, 2016

I feel that I need more explanation about the code, I don't feel capable to solve different problems on my own

автор: Parth M S

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course and a great mentor indeed. However felt the need of more videos and documentation of Javascript.

автор: Preethi V

Feb 07, 2017

I already feel like a web developer, all thanks to Yaakov Chaikin. Its been a wonderful and exciting course.

автор: Bill T

Dec 20, 2016

I learned a lot of basics on front-end programming.CSS was through - the Java Script side felt a bit rushed.

автор: Héctor R E B

Aug 14, 2020

dinámico curso de HTML, como sugerencia pondría que la parte de Javascript debe ir totalmente en otro curso

автор: Vivek K s

Jun 09, 2020

a good course for the beginner student to learn about html css and javascript for creating a good web page.

автор: Nithya S

Dec 08, 2016

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

автор: victor h v

Aug 10, 2016

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

автор: Vishal S

Aug 27, 2020

From java script the pace of the course is too fast for a begineer. Other than that everything is good.

автор: RAJAT K N

Nov 11, 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

автор: Thulasinga P

Jan 13, 2017

Concise, simple and well structured practical course to easily learn HTML, CSS & JS for web development

автор: Shaurya S

Aug 06, 2020

The 5th module is quite complicated (especially Ajax). Could've been explained in a more lucid manner.

автор: pranshu k

Jun 24, 2020

it was a great and well structured course . it helped me to understand the advanced topics very easily

автор: Rok B

Jan 24, 2020

A good course. It lacks challenging assignments to get 5 star rating.

I didn't like the rush in week 5.

автор: Mahmud M

Jul 22, 2018

it's a Professional course for learning HTML and CSS

but doesn't much helpful for JavaScript

Thanks! :)

автор: Nikolaev S V

Jul 10, 2020

Отличный курс, но для новичков тяжеловато. Очень много непонятного. Хотелось бы более подробно о JS.

автор: Rahul A

May 04, 2020

can be little bit slower i.e should have more lectures to get a deep understanding of the subject..

автор: Indu S

Jun 07, 2018

Professor is a remarkable teacher...no hiccups, no gaps....takes you smoothly through the course.

автор: M P

Sep 22, 2020

It was a very good attempt in reaching the students who are interested to learn web designing!!

автор: Swagata B

Aug 26, 2020

The HTML and CSS part is very informative and helpful. The JavaScript part could become better.