Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,256
Рецензии: 3,215

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

2826–2850 из 3,134 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Vivek K s

Jun 09, 2020

a good course for the beginner student to learn about html css and javascript for creating a good web page.

автор: Nithya S

Dec 08, 2016

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

автор: victor h v

Aug 10, 2016

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

автор: Vishal S

Aug 27, 2020

From java script the pace of the course is too fast for a begineer. Other than that everything is good.

автор: RAJAT K N

Nov 11, 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

автор: Thulasinga P

Jan 13, 2017

Concise, simple and well structured practical course to easily learn HTML, CSS & JS for web development

автор: Shaurya S

Aug 06, 2020

The 5th module is quite complicated (especially Ajax). Could've been explained in a more lucid manner.

автор: pranshu k

Jun 24, 2020

it was a great and well structured course . it helped me to understand the advanced topics very easily

автор: Rok B

Jan 24, 2020

A good course. It lacks challenging assignments to get 5 star rating.

I didn't like the rush in week 5.

автор: Mahmud M

Jul 22, 2018

it's a Professional course for learning HTML and CSS

but doesn't much helpful for JavaScript

Thanks! :)

автор: Nikolaev S V

Jul 10, 2020

Отличный курс, но для новичков тяжеловато. Очень много непонятного. Хотелось бы более подробно о JS.

автор: Rahul A

May 04, 2020

can be little bit slower i.e should have more lectures to get a deep understanding of the subject..

автор: Indu S

Jun 07, 2018

Professor is a remarkable teacher...no hiccups, no gaps....takes you smoothly through the course.

автор: M P

Sep 22, 2020

It was a very good attempt in reaching the students who are interested to learn web designing!!

автор: Swagata B

Aug 26, 2020

The HTML and CSS part is very informative and helpful. The JavaScript part could become better.

автор: Sabeel H

Sep 07, 2020

Lectures from the end were not much understandable, so Ajax and Json couldn't understand well.

автор: Stephanie M

Mar 27, 2017

I enjoyed the html and css portion of the cs but the java script portion is not for beginners.

автор: Nikhil B

Aug 15, 2020

the part where ajax was explained was so complicated and should have been done in better way.

автор: Aadit S

Jan 10, 2019

I think they should explain Github and Git later on when we are ready to host our websites.

автор: Serjey G I

Mar 11, 2016

Nice course. The last week should be split into two with more comprehensive js examination.

автор: Suvid S

Dec 03, 2017

Very nice course. Must take this one if you want to become a professional web developer...

автор: Sajib K

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent course. Liked much for `Review your peer` & `real website design as assignment`!

автор: Karol Ś

Jul 22, 2020

The last assignment was very bad, but the beginning was nice and useful in the future job

автор: Israa J

May 25, 2020

this is a very informative cousre.it helped me to learn many concept and clear my doubts.

автор: Oshani V J

Jun 29, 2020

The last week's lecture was a bit confusing, other than that, it's a really good course