Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,212
Рецензии: 4,271

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 4,236 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Nikola S

10 мая 2021 г.

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

автор: Jahanvi S

29 июня 2020 г.

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

автор: Noorus S K

19 нояб. 2020 г.

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

автор: Harsh K

28 авг. 2020 г.

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

автор: Yuri A G E

4 мар. 2021 г.

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

автор: 2K18/CO/026 A S

12 июня 2021 г.

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

автор: Huzaifa

29 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is going way too fast.

автор: Juan P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

автор: Rohit V

30 июня 2020 г.

Module 5 should have been way better!

автор: Anmol K

31 мая 2020 г.

after 2 week you were very fast

автор: Abhishek K S

18 авг. 2020 г.

JS and Azax is not clear

автор: Christina A

12 мар. 2021 г.

Not up to date

автор: Indrajeet B J

2 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohamed M

7 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sai M D T

9 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Michael S

4 авг. 2021 г.

No doubt this was a good course in it's day but the videos are five years old and everyone associated with the course seems to have dropped off the face of the Earth around the same time. The Github site seems to be gone and the last post on the course blog is from October of 2017. Predictably, the first time you are asked to do something in the course with the software, the instructions don't make sense because there have been about 500 updates to each of the software components since the video. On the second command I'm asked to perform, my command prompt doesn't recognize the command and that's it. There's no one to answer questions and nothing you can do except try to find another course.

On a positive note, if you are lonely and trying to find someone to talk to, there are about fifty discussion board pages of frustrated students asking questions that have zero replies, so y'all would probably hit it off.

автор: Mirna M e S

24 мая 2020 г.

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

автор: Weaam A

14 нояб. 2017 г.

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

автор: David H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

автор: Andrei S

5 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

автор: Girik G

2 июля 2020 г.

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

автор: vaibhav S C

5 сент. 2020 г.

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

автор: Adriel L

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

автор: Muskan A

14 июля 2020 г.

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

автор: PRIYANSH S

15 июня 2020 г.

worst course donot explain anything properly....