Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,000
Рецензии: 4,513

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 4,491 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Mirko C

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great course, very well done and lot of stuff in it. There's a great job done by the teacher in planning and organizing everything, always very clear in the lessons and using clear examples to explain the concepts. My only suggestion would be to divide the last week into two different weeks, since there is lot of material in there, and cover a bit deeply Javascript language.

автор: Huynh L D

20 мар. 2016 г.

You can't get any more generous than this course. It gives you tons of knowledge, tons of practice, tons of meaningful projects to do.

If you have started this course a beginner and have since then religiously following the course materials and activities, you'll emerge an intermediate level developer who will be on the right track to building more advanced web applications.

автор: Jiang H

25 мая 2020 г.

Definitely a good course! I love it! It helps me to see the big picture of web development. Briefly, HTML for structure, CSS for style, Javascript for dynamic. The course material is well prepared and coding material is easy to start with. The instructor is enthusiastic and humorous. Because it is an introductory course, I'm considering taking other courses offered by him.

автор: Srinivas P

27 апр. 2020 г.

This course changed my outlook regarding online courses. Everything was laid out in the simplest manner and was conveyed perfectly. The entire 5 weeks of the course were brimming with information. WE EVEN WENT ON A FIELD TRIP!!!. This course is just AMAZING.

I don't have enough words to thank Mr. Yaakov Chaikin for teaching me. He's one of the best teachers I've ever seen.

автор: Darya K

8 июня 2017 г.

The course is well structured, includes only relevant information and allows you to get a feel for what's it's like in real life. The instructor does a great job on emphasizing important things, gets to the point quickly.

One detail that could be improved though was that the coding assignments on JS were too simple and covered only a tiny portion of the lecture material.

автор: Carlos E E M

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Estoy muy feliz de haber tomado este curso el cual lo considero "Intenso" pero muy actualizado en el tema de HTML JS y CSS. Quedé sorprendido por la habilidad y el buen conocimiento del instructor Yakov, quien domina perfectamente todos los temas.

Este curso requiere mucha dedicación y estudio de manera personal para poder avanzar cada semana. Está fascinante. Gracias.

автор: Andrew C

2 сент. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course. I have been in software development for over 20 years, but never took the time to really understand CSS and Javascript. After taking this course, I feel much more confident in my skills and I've already been able to apply them on the job. Professor Chaikin is a fantastic instructor and conveyed the key points. The course was also fun.

автор: Ryan M

22 окт. 2021 г.

Quite good. Last Assignment was a bit more involved than the others, but it was still very much a beginner's course. This class focuses more on understanding the concepts than building an entire website from scratch. The technologies used in the course may be slightly out of date with Bootstrap 5 now in circulation, but that does not mean the information is useless.

автор: Glaucia F M

24 сент. 2021 г.

First I want to thank Coursera for taking this HTML, CSS & JavaScript course, thank Master Yaakov for the excellent content he provided me, the basis of programming, is a fundamental to start my career as a web developer. I really enjoyed the classes and the dynamics of group work. Here I leave my 5/5 star rating. Thank you so much. Best regards, Glaucia Fernandes.

автор: Hunter S

23 дек. 2020 г.

The course have outdated material but this course is very useful for understanding what the client wants, html, and css. Plus you can just look up newer versions on w3schools.com

This course taught me so much and thanks for the great course! Explained very well! The peer reviews were useful and can learn how to make your own projects and understand web dev better

автор: Deleted A

22 сент. 2017 г.

Outstanding quality course. Very well structured, well-thought, in-depth, comprehensive and in the same time easy to follow . Professor Chaikin is outstanding teacher easy to understand, teaches straight to the point, clearly and with good sense of humor.Many thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for all the effort making this course available.

автор: Álvaro P

21 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses that I've done in Corusera. Even some of the topics are hard to understand (especially, the last week), the assignments are adapted for people who are not familiar with this area. Also, I've learned many basic concepts that other courses didn't explain which are essential in the HTML, CSS, and Javascript understanding. 100% recommended.

автор: Linda Y

13 мая 2016 г.

Really like this class. In addition to the basic HTML/CSS/JavaScript taught in this class, the instructor gave us lots of useful web site to get more resource in the future. The class is well-paced. I only wish that the class is longer say 8 weeks so it can cover more in-depth discussion about JavaScript. Also I wish the last two homework are more challeng

автор: SHARUN E R

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent startup course for Web development programmer, its so easy to learn for a beginner to web development. It also has real-life coding experience which is more than what you could get from a online course. By the way thanks to Yakov and his team, also coursera for providing such a wonderful platform to work on. Looking forward to more courses like this.

автор: Hitarth M

2 июля 2020 г.

This course is actually a great course. The Tutor Mr.Yaakhov Chaikin has done a great job of keeping students interested and I also like how Mr.Yaakhov doesn't explain small topics and encourages students to explore the answer themselves. It's a 4 years old course but still #1 course for HTML, CSS, and JS. I would love to see an updated version of this course.

автор: Kushan M

8 дек. 2017 г.

Really good code for someone looking to get started with basic web development or someone with little to intermediate knowledge of web development.

The best part in the course for me was the "Field Trip" where he showed how to interact with a real client and it was a unique feature I really liked!

Good efforts put in by the team. Overall I recommend this course!

автор: Yash C

28 авг. 2020 г.

This was the best web development course I have till completed. Yakov sir taught web development very beautifully. It is not just a course it is like a fun activity for me, after completing this I am aware about how websites are created and I am going to master this web development skill. I would like to thank to yakav sir for providing this wonderful course.

автор: Melissa Y

6 янв. 2021 г.

Outdated and a bit difficult to understand, but does the job. Needs a few more instructions for beginners!! I'm sure there are many people who would end up hitting a wall and giving up on this course right from the get-go since 2015 is a loong time ago in a tech perspective.

Other than that, great course and very informative!! I learned a lot and enjoyed it!!

автор: Katarina S

9 июня 2017 г.

Despite having some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript, this course was super helpful and I've learned loads of new stuff. It helped me to 'connect the dots' and understand the essentials of web development. Professor Yaakov is also a great teacher and makes the course not only practical but also fun! Thank you very much for sharing this knowledge.

автор: Ishan K

17 авг. 2016 г.

The course is nicely paced. I was able to go through all the videos and assignments within a day or two.

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is very skilled and makes his videos fun to watch. It is amusing as well and educational. Really liked the videos about the Restaurant Visit and how to talk to a customer and what to expect and how to deal with issues in the process.

автор: Jim M

8 июня 2016 г.

A lot of information comes at you pretty fast. Which provided me with plenty of practice backing up the video to repeat some parts. I'm not complaining, but it was a pleasure to have code available to follow during Dr. Yaakov's lectures.

This is a good initial course into HTML, CSS & JavaScript.

I'm hoping to find a continuation of this course in the future.

автор: PHYO S H

12 сент. 2021 г.

I like free courses and free certificates from Coursera online learning. By studying this course I can get a lot of job opportunities and improve skills. In the future, the more qualified I am, the more jobs I will get. Hello my name is Phyo SiThu Htet. I was a student. I was 21 years old. I live in Yangon, Myanmar. I passed this course. I am very happy.

автор: Izhar A

20 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. The content on offer was very precise and knowledgeable. The way the professor teaches the course makes it even more fun. After taking this course, I am now more comfortable working with html documents, css styling, and examining a web-page at large. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone in the field of web developing!

автор: Pedro M N D S

14 июля 2020 г.

This course takes a very thorough dive into HTML, founding basis to learn CSS (including some Bootstrap 3). Then it teaches Javascript in a kind of isolated manner, only to show next how it interacts with HTML and CSS in the context of the web development os a real application of a website. Finally, it shows some Ajax fundamentals applied to this case.

автор: Vanio F

14 окт. 2016 г.

Amazing course! I've tried to followed some online coursers on the same topic, but none kept me so motivated as this one. It is very complete and comprehensive course, and Yaakov teaches everything in a way that even the most complex subjects are easy to understand.

I really recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn any of these technologies.