Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,771
Рецензии: 3,755

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3501–3525 из 3,664 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Madhurima D

10 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Abdikani M J

7 сент. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Vaishali j

23 июля 2020 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: J.SWETHA

25 мая 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: dubby o

27 мар. 2020 г.

very good

автор: amit t

5 сент. 2020 г.

Good one

автор: Saad M

4 июня 2016 г.

Amazing.

автор: 18B81A1255@cvr.ac.in P V K

30 сент. 2020 г.

Helpful

автор: AJAY C

13 сент. 2020 г.

Like it

автор: sivaprasad

20 авг. 2017 г.

v good

автор: GovindKulakarni

15 июня 2016 г.

Goov\d

автор: chen h

6 мая 2017 г.

Good!

автор: Miguel A M L

13 февр. 2017 г.

grea!

автор: Priya K

24 нояб. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Asil G

21 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: noman f

10 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Prasanna K

19 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ayush

25 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Alok r

12 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Tae S H

18 февр. 2017 г.

Nice

автор: Agrim N

5 нояб. 2019 г.

/d

автор: Odvar D D

26 февр. 2021 г.

The HTML and CSS sections of this course are good—I was able to follow most of it and learn and retain the concepts. The JavaSCript portion, for me, is much harder to grasp. In my case, I need deeper and more detailed explanations for me to grasp it and understand—the discussion forums are not helpful because either the replies take long (if any) to be immediately helpful or the replies don't really answer the questions. I think for JavaScript, an in-person class would be better or access to a tutor would be best. I'm not able to complete this course because you have to complete all HTML, CSS, and JavaSCript sections. I'm not able to complete the Javascript section because I don't understand it. So I recommend taking each coding language as a separate course.

автор: Sara H

8 июля 2020 г.

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

автор: Motuma A

20 февр. 2017 г.

Good lessons but the issue for me was that some of the video content was a little outdated. For example, it doesn't cover the update version of github website and how to use it. That being said directions sometime can be a little bit confusing. Another thing is some of the instructions are not clear for instance the guidance to how to submit an assignment. It is also intimidating that questions cannot be answered directly and if you want answers you have to dig a little bit dipper to get exactly what you are looking for.

автор: John C

6 мар. 2018 г.

First 3 weeks were very easy, beginner easy, the last two not so at all. a big step up in complexity and quite challenging. This course has lots of videos, but simple concepts and content is difficult to filter out. There are no written handouts providing further content, you are referred to books. It is best to have there and be familar with them before starting this course. John Duckets books are great for HTML and CSS.Simple and direct, without the fuss.