Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,957
Рецензии: 3,442

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 3,358 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Musharaf S

15 июня 2020 г.

This was an amazing journey of adapting professionalism and work smartly. The whole course is amazingly thought by the kind heart and soft spoken Sir. Yaakov Chaikin! He is an excellent teacher and I'm very thankful to him and Johns Hopkins University for producing such an enriched content.

Thank You!

автор: Sandra N B

27 июня 2016 г.

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.

автор: Alenka

15 мар. 2016 г.

10 out of 5 stars! Yaakov, you are the best teacher in the world, and this is the best course in Coursera. If only this course lasted a bit longer than four weeks. I would really love to see you teaching just JavaScript in depth.

Many, many thanks to you and all the stuff crew in creating this course.

автор: Rushit G J

2 мая 2020 г.

Yaakov sir teaches really well. Apart from his exceptional teaching skills, he is also a good mentor with professional skills. This course gives a very basic idea of the essential technologies needed for efficient web development. It is for everyone who has little or no knowledge of web development.

автор: Weronika P

21 февр. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera - it's straight to the point, very informative and comprehensive at the same time. The teacher is friendly and the kind of an expert who is able to pass on his knowledge in a simple way that everyone is able understand. I strongly recommend this course!

автор: Catalina A

7 сент. 2016 г.

Loved this course! Incredibly well structured and well explained content! The assignments were a little too easy for my taste but the explanations throughout the lecture made up for it. The instructor is very fun and engaging and explains the subject matter very clearly. Would definitely recommend!

автор: Jackie

9 июня 2016 г.

solid teaching style where you mostly see code being worked out instead of see the teacher talk. he uses the command line, github and browser sync, which are all pretty useful. i wasn't too familiar with the extras, but it was a friendly introduction into how all 3 could be tied into HTML/JS/CSS.

автор: PRATIK

29 июля 2020 г.

It was an great experience learning new concepts. its just that u need some prior knowledge about programming thats all. It really gives you much idea about web development and a proper training is given to develope a web page. was really a great experience. Thank you team Coursera and Yakoov sir.

автор: Anuja D

9 апр. 2018 г.

This course is short ,neat and clean ! Everything (video quality,Pace,Material) about this course is great ! I really liked the way Yaakov taught (Field trip and assignment part) which made me understand even better .

Now I feel more confident to code ,specially when it is responsive webdesign .

автор: S. S

26 июля 2020 г.

I like this course very much. Professor taught this course in detailed explanation and in simple language which helps me a lot to learn so many things and, I don't have words to explain more.

I Thanked to Professor Yaakov Chaikin for helping me to learn thin Course.

Thank you

Yours sincerely

Sandeep

автор: Rohit S

10 окт. 2016 г.

Just completed module 1 and i am really impressed by this course.I learnt so much and so easily that would not have been possible by reading books.. Keep up the good work and special thanks to Johns Hopkins university . Yaakov Chaikin is the professor teaching this course and he is too good :D

автор: Jason W

14 авг. 2016 г.

I used to go through W3school and Codecademy to start my coding learning as a front-end developer. This course perfectly blends in the knowledge I learned. Amazing! If you have read many chapters of HTML/CSS/Javascript but still don't really have an idea of what are you doing. CHECK THIS CLASS!

автор: Kamal K

15 окт. 2020 г.

The amazing course I have ever learnt. This course is fully updated. This course gives me an perfect experience about the how to interaction with clients. The instructor Mr.Yaakov, he is the good teacher and he teaches a each topic very clearly. I will say Thanks to My instructor and Coursera

автор: MUHAMMAD U M

10 сент. 2020 г.

This Course is awesome for learning. Sir Yaakov Chaikin and his team explained the course very well. I'really learned these skills from basic to intermediate or advanced level. But I thinks this course need to be update because of modern web techniques of era. 100% Recommended for beginners.

автор: VIJAY K P

27 авг. 2020 г.

yakov sir is the one of the best teacher on coursera . i had a great experience of learning with him . I enjoyed this course so much sir also took us to the real world environment for building of website thats a great exposure to the real work and definitely benifits me in my futuristic job.

автор: sarit

28 нояб. 2017 г.

I have been working with frontend-developer for many projects. I contribute Django backend RESTful API parts. Very wonder how the HTML/CSS/JS syntax that came from. But with his lectures in this course. It answers them all and lay down the thinking process behind the scene that I can follow!

автор: Mohammed Z A

29 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course. The way Yakov explained everything, all the fundamentals of Web Development was so amaizng. Yakov really knows is his stuff well. I wish Yaakov teaches the framework React in future. Thank you Yaakov for this amazing course, this course has made my basics really strong.

автор: Steven S

27 авг. 2019 г.

This course goes over the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript along with many examples and theory. It does this with an academic approach of reasoning, such that I can follow the reasoning to implement all the logic myself in the assignments. Great starter course for web development!

автор: vishlesh

21 мар. 2016 г.

I had a couple of Coursera courses before. But, I never found any courses as interesting and knowledgable as this course. Contents are so accurate and taught by Prof. Yaakov in a very enthusiastic fashion which makes me stick to the course. Great Work! Looking forward to finish the course!

автор: Yuqin D

12 авг. 2018 г.

I don't usually write reviews for courses but this course is one of the best I've learned on Coursera. The professor has a great sense of humor, which makes the learning process enjoyable. Though the last week is a little fast-paced, it is overall a great course that you don't wanna miss.

автор: Jonas B R

26 дек. 2016 г.

This is the first proper course I took of web development and it's a great way to start and learn a lot. I could feel very comfortable with the content and learning process. Yaakov produced a very good content that can brings practical knowledge even for those who hasn't background in IT.

автор: Deleted A

3 окт. 2016 г.

I normally get bored real fast with online teachers, since they, well, simple put usually lack a cool teaching style. This time around, niiiiiiiiiiice :)

Cant say anything else then, if you want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and want to do that while being inspired, take this course!

автор: Debashish N

25 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much, Sir, for this course, this course cleared all my doubts in CSS and Javascript. There can be no better way; I guess to deliver this course. Hats off to you. This course helped me to make my personal website which would help me a lot in coming placement season.

Thank you.

автор: Mobeen A

28 окт. 2019 г.

It was great learning experience with Yaakov. Thanks for creating such a wonderful course every single concept is so clearly explained. This cleared all my confusions about some of the complex topics. Yaakov as an instructor is just amazing, Looking forward for learning more with Yaakov.

автор: Pablo D N R

12 окт. 2017 г.

El curso es muy claro, los ejemplos son sencillos y sumamente ilustrativos. La calidad del contenido también es excelente y sólo propondría, como mejora, el incluir otras herramientas que ayuden a alcanzar los mismos objetivos (ej. Sublime Text puede alternarse con Notepad++ en Windows).