Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,433
Рецензии: 4,346

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 4,317 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Bharat P

19 мая 2020 г.

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

автор: Sai C

29 авг. 2021 г.

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from last 5 videos

автор: Nitesh A

4 июня 2020 г.

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

автор: Nikola S

10 мая 2021 г.

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

автор: Jahanvi S

29 июня 2020 г.

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

автор: Noorus S K

19 нояб. 2020 г.

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

автор: Harsh K

28 авг. 2020 г.

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

автор: Yuri A G E

4 мар. 2021 г.

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

автор: 2K18/CO/026 A S

12 июня 2021 г.

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

автор: Huzaifa

29 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is going way too fast.

автор: Juan P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

автор: Rohit V

30 июня 2020 г.

Module 5 should have been way better!

автор: Anmol K

31 мая 2020 г.

after 2 week you were very fast

автор: Abhishek K S

18 авг. 2020 г.

JS and Azax is not clear

автор: Christina A

12 мар. 2021 г.

Not up to date

автор: Indrajeet B J

2 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohamed M

7 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sai M D T

9 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Mirna M e S

24 мая 2020 г.

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

автор: Aarav s

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

автор: Khánh T N

2 окт. 2021 г.

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

автор: Weaam A

14 нояб. 2017 г.

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

автор: David H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

автор: Andrei S

5 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

автор: girik g

2 июля 2020 г.

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.