Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,289
Рецензии: 3,929

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 3,833 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Ranjan G

25 июня 2020 г.

The course covers every topic in deep and also offers challenging but interesting and unique content. The field trip made me involve deeply in the course. The course uncovers some of the less known stuff out there, example, the CSS Zen Garden. The best part about the course is that the instructor actually worked on a real world business case and by the end of the course, the complete website was published. Thank you so much!

автор: Tejas K

30 июня 2020 г.

It has been such a great time learning the course. All of my concepts and doubts are clear by the FAQ sites provided.

Prof. Yakoob is really a great teacher and his teaching skills is really good, you can just understand things the way he explains it.

It was really a great journey.

Thank you so much Prof. Yakoob and Coursera for such a great course and experience. I'm really looking forward about developing website real soon.

автор: James B

9 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great course, detailed, well organized, and fun, and Yaakov is a great instructor. As always, coming into a course with some experience is better than none, but even without any knowledge coming in is ok if you watch all the lectures and read the supplementary books as needed. Completing this course can bring you along the path to web development expertise quick. I highly recommend this course and instructor!

автор: Melanie H

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I signed up to audit this course, but ended up enrolling in the specialization because this course is so phenomenal! Great coverage of topics and very well explained. Assignments are relevant to the course content and I also liked that I could download the whole course from one repo instead of having to download each module separately...it's the little things! I highly recommend this course; you will not be disappointed!

автор: Anush M N

27 июля 2020 г.

The course was extremely informative and fun at the same time as I got to develop my own website by the end of the course.

Towards the end of the course, especially module 5 picked up too many concepts that were explained in a very short time. This made it a bit difficult for me as I did not take up the entire specialization.

Overall, It's an amazing course. I suggest people looking to learn web development take it up.

автор: Uriel A R L

10 авг. 2016 г.

Very useful, complete, clear and awesome course. The tutor explain not only what you need to know about web development but also what you need to know when using this skills in the real world interacting with clients. I absolutely will recommend this course and be forever grateful with it. I encourage you, who is reading this, to sign to the course! Especially if you have interest in the informatics and coding topics!

автор: edmond m

17 мар. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I must say. Yaakov Chaikin, a name that I have become familiar, since he coded so much, was absolutely phenomenal. I wish I was at JH, taking a class right now from him, or consulting with him. He was very thorough and did an incredible job. This course is great for people who want to delve deep into CSS and JS, and AJAX. I want to take more classes in AJAX now I have learned the fundamentals.

автор: Kamath D V

24 нояб. 2020 г.

This is one of the best course present on Coursera which i would suggest to any Beginner. The specialty of this course is that we can get a proper understanding of every Essential Web Developing Technology and also, assignments are one of the best way to check our Understanding. Overall, i loved this course and time with mentor (Yakkov) and I hope it gets updated with new content Soon! All the best.

-Devesh V. Kamath

автор: Pantelis D

8 авг. 2016 г.

This course has been very insctructive and great motivation to look further into Git, HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript. It's the backbone of web development meaning the best place to start from but also that it cant possibly cover everything. I found that w3schools and an online git tutorial of the quite a few out there, perfectly complete this course. A big thank you! to all the people that put effort into this.

автор: Milagros R

14 апр. 2016 г.

This is a great course to learn basic, or if you are intermediate and want a clear explanation on what things are and how they work. The key to being a great web developer is is understanding the functionality of your website and how people see in in many devices views. This is the course to find out all the details and make it a part of your web development. I would recommend it to any one who needs these skills.

автор: Sreenivasulu S

1 мая 2016 г.

This is the best course I have encountered so far. The instructor, Yaakov clearly explains the theory, and demonstrated them through actually developing a restaurant website. Even for an experienced web developer, there is something to learn from this course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who would like to enhance their web development skills. Thanks to the Yaakov and Coursera to sharing this course.

автор: Emil

13 мар. 2016 г.

I have been using web technologies for quite some time now and I was one of those people who are writing html/css/js without really understanding what is going on behind the scenes. The course helped me fill in the gaps in my knowledge.

The lectures go at a nice pace and explain as much as possible without getting tedious. They are very practical, no dry theory.

The assignments don't require huge efforts.

Well done!

автор: Abu A

6 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed all the courses of HTML, CSS and Java Script for Web Developers

very much. Its very helpful Course for Web Developers.

I learn various things related to Web development and completely enjoyed it.

I want to thank Yaakov Sir as he's presence is a motivating for me.

Thank you sir for teaching me all the concepts especially JS.

Time to Time Project is also good as it helps to furnish the concept we studied.

автор: Heather C

25 окт. 2016 г.

This course is very comprehensive and explains things that are not explained in other online HTML, CSS, courses. The teacher is personable and is good about not just assuming students know things. The videos are not too long and the code examples are great. The assignments are at the right skill level and really employ a lot of the skills taught in the course. I would take another course by this instructor.

автор: SANDEEP S

14 окт. 2020 г.

One of the best courses to begin with, in web development if you are a beginner. Moreover, I am learning web development for more than a year but through this course, I was able to clear my basics. It laid the basis of the foundation to explore my skills.

In the future, I would like that this course would cover more about SASS and Jquery as they are growing pretty well.

Once again thank you for this course!

автор: Anne B

20 апр. 2016 г.

Very clear, very well organized course for beginning web developers. I have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, plus some other stuff (command line, git, databases, servers, etc.) and it was easy to get started and understand the content. I really appreciate how well organized the course materials are, and how the course progresses without leaving you struggling to put critical pieces together.

автор: Ho Y K

27 авг. 2020 г.

Very practical course. I am glad that I enrolled in this course. In just 5 weeks, I acquired a new skill that I have never imagined before. Mr. Chaikin is a good teacher! Plz take this course if you are interested in creating web. However, for the javascript week, I think it is a bit over the capability of a novice in this field. I hope the newcomers will not find it too difficult and enjoy their course!

автор: Carlos J C V

22 февр. 2016 г.

I like the style of speech because I think it influences on making up a mind of not over-complicating while coding, in theory of course. It is an excellent aspect of the course that there's an introduction to real life tools to used in the making g and use of the technologies taught. It is invaluable the exposition to a client interview process. I will like to overview other courses from this instructor.

автор: Sara N A

17 апр. 2016 г.

I'll review 5 star because even tho we are LOTS of people Yaakov and the assistant both take the times to clear our questions on Discussions. Yaakov takes us on an amazing tour for our web client! His explanations on videos are great and has really taught me not just to code, but to do it as efficiently as possible. This course and Yaakov are amazing! Thanks for putting this up and for listening to us!

автор: Navin P

2 февр. 2017 г.

Loved this course! I thought Yaakov thoroughly reviewed the concepts, while focusing on good programming fundamentals. I feel that I can adequately apply the skills that I've gained through this course in my future web development endeavors. However, I do believe that the grading guidelines are too generous, so it would be difficult to employ a student based solely on a specialization in this course.

автор: Carlos S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Very nice course that teaches you how to create web pages by using HTML, CSS and Javascript.

Be consistent on watching the lectures, reading the material and learning and trying all the concepts presented every week.

And last, but not least, please don't be afraid of asking questions by using the forum. There's always somebody who will give you a hand or who might have the same questions as you do!

автор: Consuelo J

24 июля 2018 г.

I loved this class! It was easy to follow along, the material was explained well, and the assignments fun. The only thing I had an issue with is for the last module the explanation is a little hard to follow. I could have used some more clarification on the TODOs but luckily the discussion forum is awesome so someone was able to help me out. Thanks so much Yaakov! You're a wonderful teacher.

автор: yang z

1 дек. 2019 г.

Thank you. This course is really good. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS. My purpose of learning is to build my own website. And this course just provide the very tools that I need to fulfill my goal. Now, I can write my own website and help others build their websites. I am very grateful to this course. If you want to build your own website, take this course and you won't regret.

автор: Laurence H

7 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I learnt a lot about the intricacies of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The instructor was very detailed and thorough when he explained the concepts in the different lectures. I really enjoyed the course, especially the process of developing a client's website, the insight about meeting the client's expectation. The coding examples were great. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Lucas d C O

10 июля 2017 г.

This course is really great, even if you're a web developer you can learn some internal mechanics that often are not perceived in a daily basis. The instructor gives some really nice explanations about css rules and show and explain how some of Bootstrap classes work. Finally, it teaches about how to handle raw Javascript code, always preserving scope and following some guidelines.