Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,325
Рецензии: 3,939

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 3,847 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: SHREYANSH K

6 июня 2020 г.

this is a good course but in last you know that last week is rough in this course and the site used is made very earlier which creates many problems cause today's the version is very different and i would recommend to take a course which is released in 2019 or later cause this is very old one 2016 so you can think how much problems i have faced to do this. please upgrade the course as soon as possible

автор: yasin y

26 февр. 2021 г.

Instructor explains well, course is well structured, contents can be followed easily but outdated content such as Github etc. If you're a beginner to HTML, CSS, and Java Script, this isn't for you. You should learn beginner videos (Html, Css and Javascript) before starting this course.

автор: Svetlana Z

25 янв. 2021 г.

Surely not for beginners, such as I am. And in the beginning of 4th week the lecturer says that if you are new to JavaScript, you should go and learn the basics BY YOURSELF. I don't think it's appropriate to do so. So now I'm stuck...

автор: GABRIELE S

31 янв. 2021 г.

In the last two weeks many topics have been taken for granted, and others dealt with very quickly without in-depth analysis, all in all a decent course.

автор: Diego G M

29 янв. 2021 г.

Teaches you the basics on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. However, many parts of the course are outdated. I only recommend the first two parts of the course.

автор: Ang K J

4 янв. 2021 г.

Course goes too fast at the end, too much content too quickly

автор: Rachele G

24 янв. 2021 г.

I felt like the course is very outdated and not up to date.

автор: Vahid M

16 апр. 2021 г.

It's outdated and must update with new tutorials.

автор: Lydia K

3 июля 2020 г.

The HTML and CSS sections were good, especially for beginners. I took other HTML/CSS courses before and struggled with some specific concepts that this course was able to explain in a way I could understand. However, the Javascript section was very poorly taught. I can say that I have no idea about Javascript even after barely passing Weeks 4 and 5.

I think the way it was presented didn't really teach you how to do things or help you understand concepts, but rather, "This is what we need to do for this specific project, just memorize what I'm doing without any explanations for why I am doing what I am doing," in addition to the fact that you only get one coding activity per week - the final assignments. I think that the course really needs to have a system where students regularly are practicing their code they are learning, not just learn ~20 lessons and have a big assignment at the end. Maybe some students can learn through rote memorization, but I feel many students, including myself, would struggle because we aren't being taught the actual concepts.

I would honestly say that maybe after some self-study on HTML/CSS and even JS would be a better foundation, and then maybe take this course once you know the fundamentals, because if you are anything like me, you'll just need to go back to self-study for JS to understand the basics after taking this course.

автор: Anik R

3 мая 2020 г.

I would be very very happy if i could give 5 star to this course beacuse the instructor is awesome and he explained things beautifully but THE COURSE IS PRETTY OUTDATED.

I am struggling from the beginning this course as the course is recorded in 2015 or 2016 now github changes a lot,somehow I figured out Github but the main problem is Bootstrap.Oh man thats really frushtating week 3.They used bootstrap version 1 but in 2020 bootstrap 4.3.1 is running . In 2020 these are not Acceptable

автор: Sahil J

9 авг. 2020 г.

Its very confusing when you dont have same options and things dont happen the same way

автор: zeenat p

7 янв. 2021 г.

Some issue in completion of this course.....can u plz hlp me??

автор: Jayden O

11 февр. 2021 г.

jumps really fast with out much explanation

автор: Aldo R A A

8 июля 2020 г.

Very outdated

автор: A R

7 мар. 2016 г.

I didnt like this course. I found it to be confusing. Compared to other CSS JS HTML Courses such as the one from Michigan or Hong Kong Universities which are quite clear and crispt and refreshing, this seems like a work in progress. Confusing, convoluted, odd.

HTML CSS JS Are Actually not very difficult.

This course makes u question your own name. Makes you think basic math is Calculus. It needs work. Lots and Lots of work. I cant recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning JS HTML or CSS. It accomplishes the exact opposite.

With regards to that Chinese Restaurant field trip. What the hell man? Is this a joke? Have the lady call 1800 Web . Com and have a cookie cutter just add water web site. This segment is silly.

The rest of the segments? Confusing.

автор: Edoardo V

22 мар. 2020 г.

I started today and I already found the course outdate. I am a beginner for some of the contents and for me is already impossible to keep going through the course. They should upgrade the course and the methods. They show some Github screenshots that are very old and some functions that are not available anymore.

автор: Jason W

29 апр. 2020 г.

Unbelievably outdated videos. Reference to versions of software that are more than 20 version old. Once you are in the class you will see countless issues raised by students because the instructions don't align to current versions of software, especially github. Shame on Coursera for including this class.

автор: Benoit K

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Not a very good course. They state that people "tinker" with css or javascript. Once you've completed the course, you'll be able to say that you've tinkered but I'm 100% sure that you won't really understand html, css and javascript.

автор: XTian P

27 февр. 2021 г.

Out of date. Couldn't even get pass the environment setup without spending time to research the differences of the examples using github and how github works now.

автор: Syahid S

18 окт. 2020 г.

Materials are outdated right at the start. A real downer and it really made me not wanna continue this course.

автор: Bahar F

11 мая 2021 г.

I was beginner and it was so complicated and disordered. It was not helpful at all.

автор: Olivier T

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I can NOT un-enroll!!!! Why? Bad web site... Please fix it!

автор: ziad

9 янв. 2021 г.

out of date

автор: Charles R

4 февр. 2017 г.

The course is quite thorough for a basic course and is challenging in pace. The work load is higher than the guidelines suggest for someone who hasn't done any programming for a while and is not familiar with object-oriented programming

Yaakov is very knowledgeable and presents the material in an accessible way. He throws in some humor, which helps with absorbing the material. The quizzes are good learning guides and are appropriate for the material in the course. They require some thought, but adhere to the topics in the course without assuming additional knowledge. The exercises are difficult and take more time than the listings. But the reference materials are helpful and the online forums are very useful in clarifying points of uncertainty. I found some of the assignment descriptions, especially in modules four and five, to be unclear and it took some additional research to understand the intent of the task.

The registration process and installation of the needed software was clearly explained and easy to accomplish. The software worked well with the course and enhanced the learning experience. I especially liked the way BrowserSync worked with Sublime Text and Chrome. The Chrome analysis tools are very useful. The use of Github as a coordinating platform worked well, for submitting assignments. The Coursera UI was very efficient at tracking progress and coordinating the peer level reviewing.

Overall, I enjoyed the course and found it well worth the effort despite the few frustrating hours that always accompany grasping new skills.

автор: Sophia G

25 апр. 2021 г.

Dear Yaakov and the whole Johns Hopkins team that makes up this course,

at 57, I am probably the oldest grandmother who took up this course. My older brother at 68 tried to take on a similar online course but discontinued after a week so I was kinda scared getting into it. I appreciate the fact that Yaakov was straightforward in all the lectures and really kept in mind that everybody was a newbie. It helps that each lecture is short and focuses on just 1 or 2 concepts. After 2 weeks, I then felt more confident to continue. I highly recommend that each student invests in any of the recommended textbooks to gain a more in-depth understanding of the concepts and for additional practice tests. I got a 2nd hand copy of Jennifer Robbins' textbook from Amazon and it helped me a lot, but I had to take the course slower as I was absorbing both the online lectures and the textbook lessons. I really laughed hard at the invitation to be a mentor... really? Javascript bangled my brain, I think... Anyway, thanks a lot... I am moving on to apply what I learned in developing a simple online learning platform for youth farmers in the Philippines on Agroecology and Organic Farming, in the vernacular. Thanks Yaakov and the Johns Hopkins engineering dept team! Maraming salamat at Mabuhay!