Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,880
Рецензии: 4,142

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 4,071 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Pallab B

19 апр. 2020 г.

It is really a very good course from beginner to advance level. It really help me a lot to develop knowledge about web development, and the explanation make is more easier to understand. The practice work, assignment are really helpful for those who want to learn actually. Thank you Coursera and thank you John Hopkins university.

автор: UMANG T

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a splendid 5 week experience. Sir Yaakov Chaikin is probably the best mentor I have come across. He provides the exact concept we need ( Or I could say Clearly Decodes a concept for us ) to get better at a skill. It was a wonderful start since this was my first course at coursera.org and I'm looking forward to learn more!

автор: Katrin P

20 февр. 2020 г.

Very good and understandable course. The fact that you program a real website makes it easier to understand the subject matter. The way of evaluation is a bit incomprehensible. Partially completely 0 points received from commilations, although the solution was correct. I found no way to report this somehow and have it changed.

автор: Deleted A

12 авг. 2017 г.

An amazing Course for Absolute Beginners with solid Explanations of Basics. However the Website Development part, as the code was pre-baked, seems rushed and might need re-watching the video a couple of times. But that's nothing major..I'd recommend to check out the Angular Course as well.Thanks Yaakov for your time and effort.

автор: Ezequiel T

3 окт. 2016 г.

As a backend developer (C, C++, Python) , this is a great course to start digging into the Web Development world. Even though the tasks given were very simple, I recommend it because it gives you the knowledge to understand how HTML, CSS and Javascript works. Everything is simpler when you learn the foundations of a language.

автор: Palak G

18 февр. 2017 г.

I am so glad that I enrolled for this course, initially I was thinking that I know all this stuff but after starting the course, I learnt and understood the basic functionality behind things and I realized if I would have not taken the course, I would have missed on so many basics. Thank you so much for designing this course.

автор: coco

31 дек. 2016 г.

Clear, concise, informative, and great fun. You must have put a lot of effort into this to make it so wonderful. I don't want to give 5 star or 7 star. I want to collect all the stars in the sky and give them to you. and every shining star says a thank you. As you can't really count the stars, I can't say thank you enough.

автор: Esther W

20 мая 2020 г.

This is such a great course. I knew very little about HTML & CSS when I started and nothing about JS. After completing this course - I learned and practiced so much and now I feel a lot more confident in my knowledge. I can definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in becoming a Front-End Web Developer.

автор: Zachary R

19 янв. 2017 г.

Very thorough, helpful, and well structured. Instead of explaining what every single HTML or CSS tag does, Yaakov goes explains all of the core elements in web design in high detail. The course also does a good job of covering useful tools and templates that greatly speed up the web design process and make it much simpler.

автор: Mohd. L H

7 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

I had chosen this course for developing my skill about website development. This 'HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers' course helps me to develop a perfect

and good looking website.

This Coursera Course is totally user familiar. I love this course. I've decided to do more course in Coursera.

автор: Zakaria C

25 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. I learned a lot even I am in intermidiate level. The best course I ever take in my life. It has everything yes everything. From creating real websites to tips in design and functionality and speed to marketing with clients. If the teacher was my university's teacher I will never miss a class. Thanks so much

автор: UZAIR A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

"HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers" is a brilliant course for the beginners. the good thing of this course is that every single topic is explained in depth which is very important for the beginners of website development..

My experience with this course was amazing..

Thanks Coursera and our lecturer, Mr Yakoov.

автор: Guilherme F

28 мар. 2016 г.

HTML and CSS courses are very well structured and detailed, showing how to build responsive pages from scratch and giving real life example of a SPA. It is of good help get us used to think separately client and server responsabilities and use APIs. Great as a starting point to javascript, presenting many aspects of it.

автор: AYMAMMET A

6 авг. 2020 г.

First of all I want you to thank for course and for teaching. Here is some advices for improving quality of lessons:

1) Javascript lessons were harder than other lessons(html, css). it could be provided more widely and more enjoyable

2) Small, easy, interesting exercises, colud be gived in Js lessons

I gave 5. Thank you

автор: Muhammad F H

16 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the first four weeks were brilliant. The best course for html,css and java script I would say. But in the last week the instructor got over things rather quickly. Which left a lot of uncertainties. The last week's stuff was complicated and should have been given more time. Otherwise everything was brilliant.

автор: Muhammad A R J

27 мая 2019 г.

Such a good course on this platform. Sir Yaakoov has put all his efforts to teach us the best. The videos are so excellently made and made everything so clear. Had an amazing experience to study this course and it was fun too. Thank you Sir Yaakoov, the team Hopkins and coursera ofcourse for providing this platform.

автор: Shahzad R

8 окт. 2016 г.

Learned HTML5,CSS and JavaScript from many resources but this was innovative and updated course with such live examples like meeting with client and etc. I love this course. Yes we can say, here is the knowledge, Hats of to the Professor, he taught us well, Salute to you my HONORABLE/Respected Sir.. You are amazing.

автор: Sergio G S

12 июня 2020 г.

Just completed this course and I only can sey thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for the quality of this course. I learned html5, css and javascript tricks. I didn't started this course with cero knowledge, but starts from 0 and explain all you need to know to master those languages. Recomended!

автор: Evy J

18 янв. 2021 г.

The course provides very good fundamental & concept in HTML, CSS, & JavaScript. Next, I just have to keep doing/practice to master it. Yaakov has such expertise in this field and he explained the material very well. Another great thing about this course is the interaction among peers where we can share knowledge.

автор: Cornelia M L

21 июня 2016 г.

There should be a 10 star rating! This is the coolest course on web developing! Yaakov's teaching approach makes coding fun and interesting. Thus, it helps me, as a beginner, to absorb the lesson without tensions or fear of failure, but, instead, full of excitement in exploring the world of coding.

Many thumbs up!

автор: MOHAMMED R .

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course, I really enjoyed till end. One thing about this course is that you should have elaborated java-script part much more deeply with examples and optional assignments and coding practices . You have gone straight through the course so fast, and the same goes with the ajax and else. Anyway nicely done.

автор: Rado Y

23 окт. 2020 г.

This Web Developers course is very good for people who wants to start learning how to create a good web site and want to be web developer in the future. As for me, I am a beginner and this is my first course learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have learnt a lot things in this course which I never knew before.

автор: Samruddhi M

14 авг. 2020 г.

the course was really very helpful , i learnt a lot of new things about web development or i would like to say from the ABC of web development to forming the essay was my journey. learning with the mentor was really a great experience. it will be my pleasure if i get another chance to learn from you new things.

автор: Brad Y

19 дек. 2016 г.

Yaakov explained the positioning element is easy to understand, and also on the JavaScript part, he summarised what the recommended book (JavaScript and Jquery by Jon Duckett) does is also easy to understand. I am very impressed his actual visit to the restaurant to do the requirement elicitation technique too.

автор: FELIPE L

23 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. Theory is explained very clear, with usefull examples and with emphasis in the most important concepts of each language. Absolutely recomended/ Muy buen curso. El profesor explica con mucha claridad la teoría, enfatizando en los conceptos fundamentales de cada lenguaje. Absolutamente recomendado.