Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,250
Рецензии: 3,915

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 3,822 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: KASHMALA M A

2 нояб. 2018 г.

I have learnt a lot during the study period of this online course . This is a great opportunity for a person like me and enjoy it very much. Teaching's style and methodology of Sir Yaakov is very impressive and effective.Great Course!!! :)

автор: Akhil T

29 февр. 2016 г.

This is my first course in Coursera and I am extremity happy with it. The teaching is excellent and i get remainders and updates to my E-mail on a regular basis. I never expected an online course to be this good. Thank you very much for that.

автор: Manuel D

5 мар. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Instructor develops a real-world website in the videos and builds the conceptual understanding of web development through a "this is the problem and this is how we'll solve it" approach. Don't miss out on this great course!

автор: Zachary P

3 февр. 2017 г.

课程设计非常合理有趣!老师讲解的很详细,而且真的特别幽默!!虽然报名了好几个课程,但这是我在cousera上完成的第一个! Although I've registered in several courses in Coursera, this course is the first and the only(so far) course that I have finished! So much fun and I learned a lot! Thanks Yakkov!

автор: Joshua H

9 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic first step into Web Dev! Yaakov is a talented teacher who is clearly comfortable enough with the course material to teach effectively. I have learned so much in the past 5 weeks and I will definitely be signing up for more courses!

автор: Khondokar S S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learn many skills from this course.The course instructor was excellent.

Due to the instructor,I was able to learn this many things.His teaching skills are top notch.

Hoping to do other courses of him.Best instructor one could ever get.

автор: Jorge L H R

18 авг. 2016 г.

Great course. It is carefully structured to quickly show the fundamental essentials. This is specially useful in a platform that is hard to identify what is current and functionally complete and what is not. It is also clearly explained.

автор: Anupam A

29 мар. 2016 г.

This was such a great learning experience. I really liked the way Yaakov has structured the course and made it so much interactive. Learning while building a real web application is so much cool! Looking expectantly at AngularJS course now!

автор: Nishad A M

19 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting and well presented. Excellent course, This is the first course I've taken from Coursera. Before the course I knew something about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but not too much. Now i understand the structure and how to use it.

автор: Sheetal M

18 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best courses. Very well explained, I enjoyed a lot with the teaching and the comprehensive assignments. It was fun to take up this course. I loved the way the instructor teaches us from scratch how to build a real-world website.

автор: Konstantin P

9 февр. 2021 г.

A really great introduction to the world of web. With the given examples, its really easy to understand the underlying content of the course. The best part of the course is the trainer, who really seems to enjoy it and makes learning fun.

автор: Allan T N

17 июля 2017 г.

Concepts are well delivered in this course. I like the way everything is made simple and you can go back and review materials and understand why certain functions are done the way they are. I also like that you can move at your own pace.

автор: Rajendra R

2 июня 2016 г.

I think this course and lectures are excellent i have ever learned on Online course.

I am able to learn a lot of pretty much of things which i never learn before.

Thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University to brings this course to us!

автор: Eugene T

29 мая 2016 г.

If you're looking for practical web-development skills, clear explanations, and plentiful examples, this is the right course you should enroll in. Highly recommended for those who don't have any experience in web-development like me lol.

автор: Carlos A

25 янв. 2021 г.

That was, undoubtedly the best course I've ever done.

Yaakov explains why to use and how to use each property or function. This makes us, the students understand instead of just copy the content.

Thank you very much for this great course!

автор: Paul C

18 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course and journey I learned a lot of fundamentals in web development and it is parted as concisely and simple even for an amateur like me can fully understand. Thank you for all the people involve I will continue to do my best!

автор: Gabriel E C R

28 июня 2020 г.

Simply great, it contains all you need to create from a basic HTML to the principles of making it functional, also, the professor is good at teaching and goes through the content explaining everythings to be explained, 100% recommended.

автор: Alejandro J M

17 сент. 2018 г.

It was a really good journey to travel. Although is plenty of concepts, they are well explained and ilustrated through out every example and lectures. Thanks for share this highly qualified education resource. A big hug from Argentina!

автор: Pavlos N

17 дек. 2020 г.

Finally completed this course, spending 5 hours a week on it and I learned how Java script work with Html & CSS

So far one of the best courses on the topic of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Great instructor, very good design and structure.

автор: Anna M

29 нояб. 2018 г.

I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn fundamental topics of Web Development. I am happy for choosing this course, really detailed and well explained - enjoyed to the end! Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor.

автор: David R

8 мар. 2017 г.

Great course! Clear, well-thought out lesson and one project each week to test your understanding of concepts. I did have to do extra reading and coursework outside of the course to fully absorb the javascript portion of the course.

автор: Manikant R

2 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing course for beginners in web development, the instructor is superb, whatever he taught he sawed it in the code editor, by this we gained more practical knowledge. The books and references provided great help to me.

автор: Harsh K

18 апр. 2020 г.

My experience with the course was really awesome. I learned new concepts. The HTML, CSS part of the course is really well explained, and ensures that you get the habit of following the right practice of doing things in the industry.

автор: Omar A A

22 окт. 2017 г.

Amazing course!

HTML, CSS and JS were really good explained and the teacher makes the class enjoyable. Last Module was a little harder, it requires more lecture to do ajax. Of course I think this is just an opening topic for Angular.

автор: Eduardo C R

1 нояб. 2016 г.

If you're interested in learning how to produce beautiful, responsive web pages, this course is the best I've ever seen. If you're not, you may as well learn it anyway, as you can't escape the web these days. Thoroughly recommended.