Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,421
Рецензии: 4,344

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

4176–4200 из 4,313 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Noman F

10 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Prasanna K

19 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ayush

25 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Alok r

12 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Tae S H

18 февр. 2017 г.

Nice

автор: Agrim N

5 нояб. 2019 г.

/d

автор: Muhammad H

16 окт. 2021 г.

автор: Sakshi s

20 сент. 2021 г.

4

автор: JYOTI S

4 авг. 2021 г.

автор: Nazanin N

22 июля 2021 г.

T​o start with the totur is fluent, he delivers the topics very well and he knows whats he doing. But there are few issues

1) the course is from 2016 so you might have to search google to download few things at beginings (its not imposible just be patient) 2)week 1 and 2 are perfect, but when it comes to bootstrap in week3, its bootstrap1. We now have bootstrap5, so many classes does not work at all unless you download boootstrap 1 files (but dont, its waste of time to learn bootstrap 1 classes and switch to 5) 3) tha javascript course is really really confusing. he assumes you already have a knowledge in programming and starts to teach it. I had a really hard time understanding what he is doing and why he is doing that. To be honest if i go back i would get another course, because this ones information is really old.

автор: Federico S

17 сент. 2021 г.

The course is very good. I have learned a lot more than other sources. The teacher explains the different concepts on HTML and CSS very well. In fact, now, I understand all about them very well, but the Javascript and Ajax modules are not as clear as the HTML and CSS modules. I think the last 2 modules were better to tackle them in another course with more in-depth explanation because in this course it is very fast with ready code and the reasoning behind it so I think most people of this course are unfamiliar with Javascript and Ajax. This is my feedback. I'll love to see other material by Yakoov. It will be interesting a Javascript and Ajax (or Angular JS) course apart by him. By the way I thank Yakoov for this course. I hope you take my suggestions. Federico

автор: Sara H

8 июля 2020 г.

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

автор: Motuma A

20 февр. 2017 г.

Good lessons but the issue for me was that some of the video content was a little outdated. For example, it doesn't cover the update version of github website and how to use it. That being said directions sometime can be a little bit confusing. Another thing is some of the instructions are not clear for instance the guidance to how to submit an assignment. It is also intimidating that questions cannot be answered directly and if you want answers you have to dig a little bit dipper to get exactly what you are looking for.

автор: John C

6 мар. 2018 г.

First 3 weeks were very easy, beginner easy, the last two not so at all. a big step up in complexity and quite challenging. This course has lots of videos, but simple concepts and content is difficult to filter out. There are no written handouts providing further content, you are referred to books. It is best to have there and be familar with them before starting this course. John Duckets books are great for HTML and CSS.Simple and direct, without the fuss.

автор: Hajar O

6 сент. 2020 г.

I thank the creators of that course and the instructor Mr Yaakov for his efforts. It was an useful and an interesting course in spite of the fact that I found some difficulties with understanding what the instructor is doing in some parts of the course because sometimes it seems that he is skipping to explain the reason of using some methods or steps.

About the assignments at the end of weeks, they were really helpful, good and also easy to do.

автор: Yewen Z

3 июля 2020 г.

In general, I like the ambition of this course which tries its best to include HTML, CSS, JavaScript all into one course. However, in doing so the material is pretty challenging for someone who just starts learning web technologies and I personally find it very hard to keep up with my understanding when it reaches the final week. I hope the course can be improved better by designing materials that are easier to start with.

автор: AJAY S

3 июля 2020 г.

i have given the course a three star because its a bit outdated but if u really want to code u will find out the solution.The bigger problem is your doubts dont get cleared or answered ....or it will take few days to get a reply for your query.So,i guess there are better courses avalible on different sites .

At last u will learn siginificantly about the topics but not really grab the code.

автор: Jennifer M

18 мар. 2020 г.

I liked it until the video about setting up a git repository was outdated and doesn't provide information regarding the changes in git hub that do not match the current video. I couldn't complete my set up because I didn't know what to do next. The forums have been stating that the videos are out of date for months now. I would consider paying to finish the course if it were updated.

автор: Nathan L

5 мар. 2020 г.

The HTML and CSS parts were good, but the JavaScript part felt hurried. Also JavaScript has changed enough since 2015 that an updated course would be strongly preferred. I found c****demy's JS offering to be a good complement as you do a lot of hands-on there but don't see it used in the context of a website like you do here and it covers new ES6 JS.

автор: Tummala D

29 сент. 2020 г.

The course was great until JavaScript kicked in....trust me for beginners, the depth level of basic Javascript concepts is inadequate . No doubt Yaakov is a good teacher but he could have made a detailed session on Javascript concepts...jumping straight into the functions will not only make the beginners lose interest but also it wastes their time .

автор: Nuanjan S

19 июля 2019 г.

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

автор: Harish K

21 сент. 2020 г.

The course is really great but there's a catch, begineers might struggle in Javascript phase as the instructors jumps directly to working with functions with only little basics covered and might end scratching your head which was my case .

p.s: learn Javascript function basics and then proceed with Javascript

автор: Thomas S

12 авг. 2021 г.

I​ like the training provided and the instructor explains well, but the graded assignments with adjusting only parts of a much larger website is not the best way to test students' knowledge. It would be better to edit a simpler version of the final product.

автор: SHIVAM

7 окт. 2021 г.

The content till Module 4 is so amazing and well taught, but Module 5 was really tough and not well explained according to me could've been better. But Thank you for taking me from a complete beginner to learning the Basics of Front End Development.

автор: Badr J

9 дек. 2016 г.

It is no that perfect.

The instructor focus on explaining what the code do instead of implementing it in the same video.

I think the only downside is that he prepare his code and we can't implement the code at the same time because it is already given