Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,296
Рецензии: 3,929

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

3776–3800 из 3,835 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Yuri A G E

4 мар. 2021 г.

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

автор: Tatva K

23 мая 2020 г.

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

автор: 2K18/CO/026 A S

1 апр. 2021 г.

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

автор: Huzaifa

29 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is going way too fast.

автор: Juan P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

автор: Aaron R

26 дек. 2017 г.

Github crash course is outdated.

автор: Anmol K

31 мая 2020 г.

after 2 week you were very fast

автор: Abhishek K S

18 авг. 2020 г.

JS and Azax is not clear

автор: Sarah I

2 июля 2020 г.

a lot of it is outdated.

автор: Christina A

12 мар. 2021 г.

Not up to date

автор: Indrajeet B J

2 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohamed M

7 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sai M D T

9 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Aarav s

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

автор: Marianne Z

29 окт. 2020 г.

Instructions are out of date and user has to toggle between FAQs, the course, and their own work, which becomes very confusing. Programs needed are not free (for example, sublime).

Also, the instructor is using a Mac and all examples shown are on a Mac, which makes it quite difficult for Windows users.

автор: Thomas B

4 апр. 2020 г.

Course is outdated the only support is video lectures or other students who also dont have the answers. The course is completed by the instructor using a Mac which also means that some things are different on windows and are not explained.

автор: Jitin

26 июня 2020 г.

I won't give any star .....it was waste of time ....he was telling evrything in mac but I'm window user ......can't uderstand lots of things thats the only reason I'm leaving this corse in the middle. So much complications were there .

автор: Carlos R A

29 июня 2020 г.

It needs a lot of updates

Just 4 assignment for all the course

The quiz between modules are week and not very helpful

The last assignment to complete the course has a overwhelm level of complexity.

автор: Tip 0

8 окт. 2020 г.

EL CURSO ES MUY MALO HAY MEJORES CURSOS Y MAS COMPLETOS EN YOUTUBE, POR EJEMPLO EL DE PILDORAS INFORMATICAS, SI BIEN LA TEMATICA ES INTERESANTE EL CONTENIDO DEJA MUCHO DE DESEAR

автор: Weaam A

14 нояб. 2017 г.

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

автор: David H

20 окт. 2016 г.

I found there was too much information given in the course lectures without enough practice to learn bit by bit to really understand what I was learning.

автор: Matthew B

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

автор: Matthew M

27 февр. 2021 г.

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

автор: Samer

19 авг. 2016 г.

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

автор: David H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!