Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,581
Рецензии: 4,028

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3476–3500 из 3,945 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Akhilesh S

26 мая 2020 г.

Every module in the course was exceptionally fine, except the half part of the last week was quite complex for me to understand. But the instructor was outstanding and his style of teaching was very impressive and easy to understand.

автор: Yuriy K

9 мая 2016 г.

The instructor is great and I had fun watching Yaakov. I've also learnt a lot of stuff. I wish course would be a bit longer and contained a bit more challenging assignments. Especially those ones which are in the middle of week.

автор: M A R

23 июня 2020 г.

I really loved the course and the teaching by Yaakov Chaikin sir but the rating which I gave is because the course is outdated in few places. The course was recorded in 2015 and hence it would be great if the course is updated.

автор: Sanjeev R

10 апр. 2017 г.

There was very less practice and understanding of AJAX compared to other topics like HTML, CSS and Javascript. Very less hands-on practice was there for AJAX, otherwise the course was very well set up and very well explained!

автор: Mohammad O B S

24 июня 2020 г.

Although i liked everything about this course, the only thing that i expected could be improved is the JavaScript lessons. Better to start off from the basic before moving on to the intermediate topics. Thank you Sir Yaakov.

автор: Rafael D C J

7 авг. 2020 г.

Yaakov Chaikin deserves 5 stars but the course is not up to day. I would love another course by Yaakov just putting the content on this one up to date. Yet, it teach enought to understand the fundamentals of each topic.

автор: Shashi R

11 июля 2018 г.

This is one of the best course for the HTML,CSS and Javascript. The lecture given by Yakoov Chaikan sir for each topic is explained in a very simplified way and easy to understand. Now i have confidence in my knowledge.

автор: Huseyin O

8 мар. 2021 г.

Course and instructor are good to learn essential web design. But this course need update on some parts. For example bootsrap version is old that used on this course but I already have seen 'new tutorials coming soon'.

автор: Wesley J

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and challenging at the same time. The resources provided were very beneficial and helped me learn HTML, CSS, and JS. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn web development.

автор: Seongchan L

31 мая 2021 г.

Great course. Mostly focused on HTML, and lacks some Javascript. Overall, great if you know "basics" of coding.

Still jumps without fully explaining the codes (uses pre-written codes), but it was not hard to catch up.

автор: Reem K

16 окт. 2020 г.

This course is amazing and I highly recommend it for absolute beginners to get a kickstart. However, I felt like JSON and AJAX week's content could be improved even more with more thorough explanation about the whys.

автор: Amit S

3 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course to learn about the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

I wish there could have been more exercises that could have been done post the course completion and more detailing on the JavaScript and Ajax.

автор: Nikhil B

17 июля 2020 г.

Every Module is explained very well but i didn't understand the last Module properly for the 1st time because we didn't explain every part of javascript completely which became though for many students like me.

автор: Nihal J

26 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful to grasp knowledge of web development. Instructions are very clear and understanding. Tutor teaches everything very thoroughly. Very helpful for me I enjoyed learning this course.

автор: satyendra

18 авг. 2020 г.

Course became complicated after 3rd week and hard to grasp it due to unavailability of hard coding. Please try to code with us rather than paste the worked code which makes difficult for us to understand.

автор: Kanishka M

8 авг. 2016 г.

A much appreciated course !!! This course give me a boost in my studies further in Web development. Will appreciate Johns Hopkins University team if in future you will provide the course on Node.js as well.

автор: Saran

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful to learn the basics of how web page work.I learnt Html,CSS,JS

basics and in detail.It help me lot about responsive website.

Excellent work was done by Yaakov. He made it very easy!

автор: Ahsan S

9 февр. 2020 г.

Course is good but the content of course is too old because I thought rather than bootstrap you need to teach flexbox which is good for bigeners and it's a new thing and some JavaScript content is old too.

автор: Komal K

13 окт. 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i have ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

автор: Sujay R

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course to start learning front end web development. The HTML and CSS segments were very good. The concept of creating a website throughout the course gave it a better understanding of the concepts.

автор: Apoorv

30 июня 2020 г.

It was a perfect course for front-end development. For me it was the last week that made all the difference between a 5 star to a 4 star rating. Other than that it was as good as they get. Amazing work!

автор: Chi-Hui C

3 дек. 2019 г.

This course is good for beginners of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. But it's a little bit outdated in 2019. Of course, to be a front end web developer, you have to learn more than HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

автор: Carson W

21 авг. 2018 г.

I'm completely new to coding and this course covers HTML and CSS well so you will get a good understanding but when it gets to Javascript, be prepared to study outside of the course it gets pretty hard.

автор: Naing O L

4 июня 2020 г.

I like this course.

This course is really helpful for the web beginners.

but I only rate for 4 stars.

I think the assignment is not too clear and I have some problems in doing it especially assignment 5.

автор: Lency B

3 мар. 2021 г.

one of the best course to build base and strong foundation of front end web, with detail explanation by the instructions .

cons was this course should be updated with latest css animation and flexbox