Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,079
Рецензии: 3,862

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 3,769 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Dražen T

26 мар. 2016 г.

It's been really fun to go through this course and learn HTML, CSS and JS basics. The teacher is the best, has a good sense of humor and a great method of teaching. I'd reccomend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of these technologies and have fun at the same time.

автор: Angelica M

1 мар. 2016 г.

I highly recommend this course, the instructor is very eloquent and clear. You will gain solid fundamentals in HTML and CSS. You won't regret to enroll in this course. However, it is good idea you study by your side GIT and GitHub, to avoid frustrations with that part of the process.

автор: Panagiotis K

6 сент. 2016 г.

Very well organized course material which covers the subject of modern front-end web development and offers basic familiarity with its technologies and many useful resources. I would definitely recommend this course for a head start to anyone interested in learning web development.

автор: Robert P H J

21 янв. 2018 г.

Great class to learn HTML/CSS/Javascript. Yaakov has a great teaching style that walks thru the items so that you can understand them easily. Also, having the full, end-to-end project at the end of the class allows you to see all the pieces put into action!

Great course!!

Rob Howard

автор: Neha B

5 авг. 2020 г.

It was a really informative course and actually gives an opportunity to implement the learning through assignments. the struggles i faced there was a big opportunity to self learn, and this is when i really understood that just listening doesn't make you learn. Thank you so much1

автор: Pratiksha K

15 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course i have came across. Yaakov chaikin sir is really a great teacher,I just want thank him for providing so much content in the course.Thanks to coursera and johns Hopkins university for creating such incredible course and make it available to students like me.

автор: Lucía R I

2 июня 2016 г.

Nice videos that make the course easy to follow. The HTML and CSS are very good starting points to learn about these lenguages. A little more info on JavaScript would be nice though. The instructors are very helpful and are willing to help you if you get stuck in the assignments.

автор: Andrei S

14 окт. 2017 г.

You'd be tempted to think that these are just simple things, nothing spectacular in HTML/CSS/JavaScript world. And yet, you will finish this course amazed of so many possibilities that you never dream of. Sort of "so this was behind of those amazing sites?". Simple and powerful.

автор: Sahil C

27 мая 2016 г.

This course was taught in a very professional way. I liked the style the instructor moved from one concept from other. This Course was worth my time as it turned out much better than i expected and i learnt a lot from this course. Thank You Coursera for such a wonderful course.

автор: Niloofar S

25 февр. 2021 г.

Great and applicable material within 5 weeks. Hands on assignment and home works which help to fully grasp the lecture materials. I loved the field trip which added a realistic problem solving experience and exposed how to deal with a real life project. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

автор: Deleted A

5 янв. 2017 г.

This was a great course and I wasn't expecting to learn as much as I did. Prof. Chaikin is one of the most clear and concise teachers I've had the pleasure to have. The quality of the course is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get a grasp of Web Development.

автор: Ashutosh K

5 апр. 2016 г.

This has been one of the most exciting online course that I've experienced in quite a while. Mr. Yaakov has been brilliant , and all his lectures are wonderful and keep us interested without the sense of boredom.

I'd like to thank him and Coursera for such a brilliant course.

автор: Ishita A

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Totally useful and amazing online course I've ever came across. Would like to recommend my near ones. Also like to entoll in such a courses if coursera is going to provide free platform to learn. Instructor is very good that made this learning journey even better. Thankful.

автор: Edwin J G

12 мая 2020 г.

Simply awesome! Covers all the basics. The fundamental concepts are covered thoroughly. Uses simple ways to explain complex topic. This course is great for those how wish to start their career in Web Development. You will get an overall idea regarding how the web functions.

автор: Ritu R

11 янв. 2018 г.

Perfect for those who are not very confident in HTML5, CSS3, Bootstrap and JavaScript basics. If you want to cover all basics or you just want to brush up your knowledge this is the course for you. If you already know these languages then you should go for advanced version.

автор: HARINI V

18 сент. 2020 г.

A very amazing course even to beginners in web development! I learned CSS and Html very clearly and even java script. A littlie more of Java script would have made me confident. but nonetheless the course was great and i enjoyed all the assignments.. Thank You Very Much :)

автор: UMAN S

13 апр. 2020 г.

For the beginners this course is good.You will get to know how to code html and get its styles with different colours and finally Javascript,bootstrap.It is good course for the one who wants to become a web developer.Coursera is the best platform to learn more courses...👍

автор: Neeraj B

16 окт. 2018 г.

Amazing course

Gives enough details but complexity is added very gradually, making it easier to understand it.

The questions in the student's mind are anticipated well - this helps

Very good course to get enough understanding to start exploring interactive website development

автор: Ana D

16 авг. 2017 г.

Amazing course! Yaakov is an extraordinary teacher. Every time I want to hit pause and google something I don't understand, he explains it in the next sentence. If you're thinking of starting HTML CSS JS, start here! Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of this :)

автор: Anthony C

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm a beginner who started learning Javascript HTML and CSS and then wanted to understand how web pages really use these tools and structures. I really enjoyed this class it gave me a good basic understanding of how the three tools come together to build modern web pages.

автор: Christian C P

27 мар. 2017 г.

This course provides a concise introduction to the topic. It covers the basic theoretic aspects, but does not lack easy to understand examples.

The lecturer clearly put a lot of thought and effort in creating this course, which makes learning very efficient and motivating.

автор: Caio R

21 нояб. 2016 г.

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.

автор: Vishakan

10 авг. 2020 г.

Mr. Yaakov Chaikin is a wonderful instructor. Videos were easy to follow. Had a lot of pointers with the assignments. It covers basic HTML and CSS very well. I understood a lot of basic JavaScript as well. Thank you for starting me on my journey towards Web Development.

автор: Gustavo d S N

24 авг. 2020 г.

Ótimo curso! O professor tem uma boa didática, as avaliações são desafiadoras(mas de acordo com o que é ensinado) e os prazos para entrega delas é razoável. É recomendado ter alguma noção de programação, principalmente para a semana 5. Vale lembrar que é em inglês.

автор: William F

2 апр. 2019 г.

Enjoyable course. Challenging, but not to tough. Although I didn't enjoy the peer-reviewed assignments, it taught me a lot I didn't know already about HTML, CSS, and JS. Instructor was knowledgeable on the subject and it was fun to create something that was your own.