Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,634
Рецензии: 3,335

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

2826–2850 из 3,251 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Nicholas G

Mar 03, 2017

I loved this course. It filled in a lot of knowledge gaps that I had. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because the JS portion went a little fast, and it was difficult for me to keep up with it having minimal experience with JS.

автор: Gokul K N

Jul 26, 2020

I could grasp HTML, CSS and Javascipt. But Ajax, CORS, JSON and all were really rushed and just touched upon. The last week of this course is not very satisfactory. But rest of the course is SOLID!.

Thank you Yaakov! A Great Instructor <3

автор: Ashish B

Jan 14, 2017

This is a very good course for getting your fundamentals. I like all the content it provides. It can be made better on the Javascript part where explanations can be made little slower or some more references may be provided to explain.

автор: Akhilesh S

May 26, 2020

Every module in the course was exceptionally fine, except the half part of the last week was quite complex for me to understand. But the instructor was outstanding and his style of teaching was very impressive and easy to understand.

автор: Yuriy K

May 09, 2016

The instructor is great and I had fun watching Yaakov. I've also learnt a lot of stuff. I wish course would be a bit longer and contained a bit more challenging assignments. Especially those ones which are in the middle of week.

автор: M A R

Jun 23, 2020

I really loved the course and the teaching by Yaakov Chaikin sir but the rating which I gave is because the course is outdated in few places. The course was recorded in 2015 and hence it would be great if the course is updated.

автор: Sanjeev R

Apr 10, 2017

There was very less practice and understanding of AJAX compared to other topics like HTML, CSS and Javascript. Very less hands-on practice was there for AJAX, otherwise the course was very well set up and very well explained!

автор: Mohammad O B S

Jun 24, 2020

Although i liked everything about this course, the only thing that i expected could be improved is the JavaScript lessons. Better to start off from the basic before moving on to the intermediate topics. Thank you Sir Yaakov.

автор: Rafael D C J

Aug 07, 2020

Yaakov Chaikin deserves 5 stars but the course is not up to day. I would love another course by Yaakov just putting the content on this one up to date. Yet, it teach enought to understand the fundamentals of each topic.

автор: Shashi R

Jul 11, 2018

This is one of the best course for the HTML,CSS and Javascript. The lecture given by Yakoov Chaikan sir for each topic is explained in a very simplified way and easy to understand. Now i have confidence in my knowledge.

автор: Wesley J

Sep 25, 2020

The course was very informative and challenging at the same time. The resources provided were very beneficial and helped me learn HTML, CSS, and JS. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn web development.

автор: Reem K

Oct 16, 2020

This course is amazing and I highly recommend it for absolute beginners to get a kickstart. However, I felt like JSON and AJAX week's content could be improved even more with more thorough explanation about the whys.

автор: Amit S

May 03, 2018

Excellent course to learn about the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript.

I wish there could have been more exercises that could have been done post the course completion and more detailing on the JavaScript and Ajax.

автор: Nikhil B

Jul 17, 2020

Every Module is explained very well but i didn't understand the last Module properly for the 1st time because we didn't explain every part of javascript completely which became though for many students like me.

автор: Nihal J

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very helpful to grasp knowledge of web development. Instructions are very clear and understanding. Tutor teaches everything very thoroughly. Very helpful for me I enjoyed learning this course.

автор: satyendra

Aug 18, 2020

Course became complicated after 3rd week and hard to grasp it due to unavailability of hard coding. Please try to code with us rather than paste the worked code which makes difficult for us to understand.

автор: Kanishka M

Aug 08, 2016

A much appreciated course !!! This course give me a boost in my studies further in Web development. Will appreciate Johns Hopkins University team if in future you will provide the course on Node.js as well.

автор: Saran

Aug 17, 2020

The course is very helpful to learn the basics of how web page work.I learnt Html,CSS,JS

basics and in detail.It help me lot about responsive website.

Excellent work was done by Yaakov. He made it very easy!

автор: Ahsan S

Feb 09, 2020

Course is good but the content of course is too old because I thought rather than bootstrap you need to teach flexbox which is good for bigeners and it's a new thing and some JavaScript content is old too.

автор: Komal K

Oct 14, 2020

Actually the best online course i have ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

автор: Sujay R

May 15, 2020

Great course to start learning front end web development. The HTML and CSS segments were very good. The concept of creating a website throughout the course gave it a better understanding of the concepts.

автор: Apoorv

Jun 30, 2020

It was a perfect course for front-end development. For me it was the last week that made all the difference between a 5 star to a 4 star rating. Other than that it was as good as they get. Amazing work!

автор: Chi-Hui C

Dec 04, 2019

This course is good for beginners of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. But it's a little bit outdated in 2019. Of course, to be a front end web developer, you have to learn more than HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

автор: Carson W

Aug 21, 2018

I'm completely new to coding and this course covers HTML and CSS well so you will get a good understanding but when it gets to Javascript, be prepared to study outside of the course it gets pretty hard.

автор: Naing O L

Jun 04, 2020

I like this course.

This course is really helpful for the web beginners.

but I only rate for 4 stars.

I think the assignment is not too clear and I have some problems in doing it especially assignment 5.