Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,337
Рецензии: 2,908

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,831 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Ashutosh K

Apr 05, 2016

This has been one of the most exciting online course that I've experienced in quite a while. Mr. Yaakov has been brilliant , and all his lectures are wonderful and keep us interested without the sense of boredom.

I'd like to thank him and Coursera for such a brilliant course.

автор: Edwin J G

May 12, 2020

Simply awesome! Covers all the basics. The fundamental concepts are covered thoroughly. Uses simple ways to explain complex topic. This course is great for those how wish to start their career in Web Development. You will get an overall idea regarding how the web functions.

автор: Ritu R

Jan 11, 2018

Perfect for those who are not very confident in HTML5, CSS3, Bootstrap and JavaScript basics. If you want to cover all basics or you just want to brush up your knowledge this is the course for you. If you already know these languages then you should go for advanced version.

автор: UMAN S

Apr 13, 2020

For the beginners this course is good.You will get to know how to code html and get its styles with different colours and finally Javascript,bootstrap.It is good course for the one who wants to become a web developer.Coursera is the best platform to learn more courses...👍

автор: Neeraj B

Oct 16, 2018

Amazing course

Gives enough details but complexity is added very gradually, making it easier to understand it.

The questions in the student's mind are anticipated well - this helps

Very good course to get enough understanding to start exploring interactive website development

автор: Ana D

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course! Yaakov is an extraordinary teacher. Every time I want to hit pause and google something I don't understand, he explains it in the next sentence. If you're thinking of starting HTML CSS JS, start here! Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of this :)

автор: Christian C P

Mar 27, 2017

This course provides a concise introduction to the topic. It covers the basic theoretic aspects, but does not lack easy to understand examples.

The lecturer clearly put a lot of thought and effort in creating this course, which makes learning very efficient and motivating.

автор: Caio R

Nov 22, 2016

I thought the course was great. Yakoov is a great instructor and he is very easy to understand and follow. It can get pretty overwhelming towards the end but all course examples are available from the git repository so you can download it and go over it at your own time.

автор: William F

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyable course. Challenging, but not to tough. Although I didn't enjoy the peer-reviewed assignments, it taught me a lot I didn't know already about HTML, CSS, and JS. Instructor was knowledgeable on the subject and it was fun to create something that was your own.

автор: Jay M

Dec 13, 2016

The content in this course is well-structured and well-presented. Topics are broken into short digestible segments that are narrowly focused and thoroughly explained including relevant examples. Quizzes and assignments reinforce the critical aspects of the lectures.

автор: J

Jul 20, 2020

Your way of teaching is really good! The peer graded assignment were really useful. I recommend this course for those who are interested to know about Web Development in detailed and in concise manner! Looking forward for many courses under Yaakov Chaikin guidance.

автор: Jeanne M

Jul 27, 2017

This instructor is wonderful. He dissects designing web site step by step. I finished this course and his Single Page Site with Angular and am reviewing the videos. I want to learn as much as possible as I am new to this topic. Yaakov is a great teacher!!!!!

автор: Tobiasz

Jul 13, 2016

This is fantastic course, everything is clearly resented. Foundation parts are just excellent - they give knowledge what's going on behind the curtain. Everyday I was launching next video with true excitement.

And last but not least, Yaakov Chaikin is a great tutor!

автор: Phillip B

Nov 10, 2016

The material is excellent, and the lectures are very high quality. I also like that in addition to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, there's brief introductions to things like Git, as well as links to places where you can get more information. Very happy with the course.

автор: Luis A A R

Apr 21, 2019

I did decide to audit this course because I want better understand some aspects about HTML and CSS, both I was already learning. I can say this is a fantastic course I got my goals so far. Some concepts that were kind of obscure for me now they are pretty clear.

автор: GAYATRI K

Apr 29, 2020

A well sequenced collection of topics.Helped me a lot in learning new things with great comfort and more understanding.I highly recommend this course to get more grip on the topics and to know how real websites are made.Thanks a lot coursera for providing this.

автор: Roger G C

May 13, 2020

A veces las explicaciones del profesor van demasiado rápidas, sobretodo en las semanas 3 y 5, pero por lo general es un buen curso que todo el que quiera ser desarrollador web debería darle una oportunidad ya sea para aprender, repasar o expandir conocimiento

автор: Nancy G C

Aug 11, 2016

Awesome! An interesting course and the JavaScript part is really a jewel. Professor Yaakov introduced us in the guts of JavaScript with a very clear explanation. Definitely a great course BUT it demands of the students time and effort to finally get the goal!

автор: Rafael d O B

Jul 29, 2016

This is a great course, I really liked it! First, because I don't speak English very well and I could understand everything and second because the content is real and it helps you to learn more about the development's process. Congratulations for this course!

автор: David s

Feb 27, 2017

Any most aspects an excellent course. The teatcher is engaging and inspiring. The only thing that I have to be negative about is that the pacing is a tad fast in the javascript part. Some concepts would be better understood with more examples and repetition.

автор: Malek B

Jul 27, 2016

It's just amazing lecture. Thank you so much for sharing it here.

I would like to thank Coursera for everything they are doing to help us, and I would like also to thank in particular Yaakov Chaikin for all what he did during the lectures. Thank you so much!

автор: Markus R

Apr 01, 2016

So far the best course on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Great instructor, very good design and structure.

Some concepts (especially on the topic of CSS) were presented in really great detail, even a somewhat experienced web developer might learn something new.

автор: Alexander T

Feb 28, 2016

Absolutely brilliant and very entertaining course, which at the same time uncovers a really useful set of tools + I really liked how easy Yaakov made the process of building a site look. This was clearly one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

автор: Ather

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners to learn web development in one place.

The teacher Yaakov Chaikin is a brilliant teacher and is a gem of this course.

I'll highly appreciate this course to everyone who wants to learn web development from the very beginning.

автор: Cristian D V O

Jul 20, 2020

I think this is one of the best courses about these matter. I'm grateful about all the knowledgment that Yaakov passed. He is a very good teacher. Happy also to know the community. Even with some technologies out of date, the course maintain its actuality.