Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,325
Рецензии: 615

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 613 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Piyaphong P

Jun 13, 2020

Although, I have an area of knowledge about writing a resume, this course provided me valuable and practical knowledge that I need to sharpen. The instructor is amazing. He knows what best for online learners because he explains the contents clearly and easily. I really do appreciate all staff and this online course, especially Coursera.

автор: Zhongwu w

Dec 23, 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

автор: Sanket G

Apr 30, 2020

Its nice to course its very important course for me for future purpose the resume builder is the main point of every employers behind,because we can't go to interview without perfect resume and this course How to Write a Resume by State university NY can help me thanks a lot......

автор: Amrit K

Jun 24, 2020

I'd like to give this course a five star rating. Although I have a prior resume writing experience but this course refined my ability to write resume and cleared many misconceptions about resume writing . Now I'm more confident and know what exactly I have to put in my resume.

автор: DEWESH K

May 08, 2020

The class was very interactive as there were tests in between the lectures. And the quiz test for progress in end of sessions helped me to learn a lot about the resumes,which i was not knowing at all.This course really changed the way i used to think of the resume used to be .

автор: Joel P

Jun 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

автор: Cong T D

Jun 03, 2020

Please also update the format of the lecture, I suddenly found it only requirement until the second quiz and I got the Certificate, it is not really true as after I continued for further assignment, some of the member just put an "a" or "b" on their peer-review project.

автор: Waqar A

May 04, 2020

Everything was perfect. very well explained, specially handouts was impressive. last quiz was very annoying, because there was no clear instructions, and very difficult to pass, i am giving 5 star because i learnt a lot but last quiz was so irritating.

автор: Ejaz A

May 18, 2020

First of all, I am grateful to be part of such a prestigious course offered by a prestigious institution. The teaching method was of a good level. This course improves my skills up to a level that now I'm able to review CV/resume of others too.

автор: Poorya D

Jun 23, 2020

fir of all I should say that thank you. The course was perfect and I have learned many things that I did not know anything about them. The most interesting topic that I have learned from your course is the differences between CV and Resume

автор: Macarena M V V

Jun 02, 2020

It was very heplful for me! I really did not know anything about the subject. I want to thank the profesors and Coursera for their effort! I really recommend, specially for those that do not how to start with their own resume!

автор: Janine F N A

May 26, 2020

I am very happy with the modules provided because it is easy to understand and has a lot of activities that helped me produced a well-written resume plus the other students did a great job helping me with criticizing my work.

автор: Shubham W

Apr 16, 2020

This course need to be more explanatory fro bullet points and week one document, videos should be added to get much more clarity. This is one of the best course for one who is struggling on how to write the resume effectively

автор: Ali M H

Jun 05, 2020

This course was useful and get a good knowledge of this course. Thanks for the presenter who that did very good job to teach us how the resume going on. And also, for the group who they are did great job too. :)

автор: ABDO D

Jun 18, 2020

I have played this course through the way it appears to learn to write a CV. The most beautiful thing about this course is the keys to the power in writing a CV. Thank you to all those in this wonderful course.

автор: MOHD K

Jun 30, 2020

These course is excellent. These course help me know about the mistakes which i have done in my recent resume and also help me to right a effective resume. thanks for these knowledgeable and wonderful course.

автор: Masud C

Jun 24, 2020

This course was so good to learn some tricks on how to write a good CV for the project proposal. I personally get benefitted from this course and would recommend every one to take this course.

автор: Prathyusha A

Jul 08, 2020

A well crafted and sorted out program that gave me immense opportunity to learn about resume building. This course work gives plenty of tips and tricks to make your resume standout!

автор: Aldiyar B

Jun 15, 2020

Very interesting and important course in terms of your future career. I gained a lot of useful information throughout the course, thanks for the instructors!

автор: Haseeb U

Jun 09, 2020

This is an excellent resume writing course. You can write a job-oriented resume in less time with the best results. I will recommend all enroll this course.

автор: RAJA A K

May 15, 2020

It's a very clear Course on Writing a Resume.

It includes from Basics to Interviewer point of viewing your resume. As well as frequently asked questions.

автор: Komal R

May 17, 2020

• Strengthen my resume writing ability within a short period of time.

• Instructions given by the instructor are very clear and easy to understand.

автор: NAGEPATIL S S

Apr 25, 2020

How to write resume course is very useful to our life in job of view..coursera has Conducted this course for students so i very thankful to them.

автор: SURYAPRAKASH S

May 15, 2020

A really good course for helping students and professionals with their carriers. The details mentioned are right on point, with good examples.

автор: Inas M

Apr 10, 2020

I am surprised this course provides a rubric to score a resume which made me understand this course just in a short period of time. Thank you.