Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,083
Рецензии: 814

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
26 мая 2020 г.

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 апр. 2020 г.

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 803 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Karla B

23 мая 2020 г.

not usable for germans

автор: Vipul S

2 мая 2020 г.

this course is fair.

автор: Rachita D

12 мая 2020 г.

it was informative

автор: nandini b

27 июля 2020 г.

Good explanation

автор: Jenifer A R

8 апр. 2020 г.

It's good

автор: ADITYA G

31 мая 2020 г.

Better

автор: SONU P

22 июня 2020 г.

Great

автор: athika p s

26 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: HITESHKUMAR S

15 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Ayesha M

19 апр. 2020 г.

No

автор: Muhammad B

21 июня 2020 г.

It is beneficial for those who have very little understanding of writing a resume. If you have attended workshops on resume writing in your college then there is no need of taking this course as it adds very little value to your learning. Furthermore your resume is not checked by the instructor but by your peers who sadly does not have time or experience to review it

автор: Lemuel C

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Didn't feel that the quiz used to assess the course was relevant, and the quiz was not well made. Would suggest for the quiz to have 4 multiple choice options per question, where learners can only select 1 option, as opposed to multiple options. Also, don't feel that having the peer review is beneficial to this course, in that don't receive useful feedback.

автор: Shubh

8 апр. 2020 г.

Not actually project centered, except for one peer graded sub part. I had hoped that I would get the opportunity to recreate the resume in a better manner, that did not happen.

автор: Dore B

27 мая 2020 г.

This is a very basic course intended for first time job applicants. it does not provide for a lot of learning opportunities if you are already familiar with the job market.

автор: Izhar I

16 апр. 2020 г.

In that bulletin quiz... Every time shown as you didn't pass.... I attempted three times in different answer then also get same result as you didn't pass

автор: Poulomi B

17 мая 2020 г.

Last two weeks of the course could have been more fulfilling, nevertheless thank you.

автор: Komal R

16 июля 2020 г.

The quiz is not properly graded and the questions are confusing and irrelevant

автор: Kazi H R

4 мая 2020 г.

very much to the point but could have been better

автор: Ty S

17 мая 2017 г.

couldn't open the documents or summit the quiz.

автор: Manoj S

18 июня 2020 г.

Needed more resume templates though

автор: Huda H

17 мая 2016 г.

.

автор: Nisakarn L

16 апр. 2020 г.

I attented quiz in week2. In each item has 4 choices. I tried its 5 times chose different​ choices from 1-4. It still said not pass. I want to ask who made this quiz? You don't​ put the correct one or just application error?

автор: Aditya K

30 авг. 2016 г.

We are expected to complete a quiz for which we can submit responses only when we purchase the course. What Bullshit!!

автор: Abhay P R

16 сент. 2020 г.

unable to download certificate in proper format. :(

автор: ravikiran j

29 июля 2020 г.

Worst manufactured website