Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,320
Рецензии: 614

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 609 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Tanay K

May 14, 2020

This course helped me greatly to create a professional resume. The instructions given are precise and the course content is very helpful too!

автор: Maraj A Z

May 30, 2020

I really learned a lot from this short course. Even if you are someone who has a good resume, you can still learn more on how to improve it.

автор: Selene M S

May 26, 2020

I've been working for over 20 years and I just learn new things a resume should include and how to properly write bullet point sentences!

автор: Shagufta P

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I really found it very useful. Thanks to the instructor and the coordinator of the course. I would highly recommend it.

автор: Anupriya T

Apr 11, 2020

In this course will be very helpful for me..its very interesting..i hope am ready to form the 100% good quality resume..Thank u coursera

автор: Lakshmi P

Jun 04, 2020

its really very good course as that we can learn exact thing of the title ie., how to write a resume

it will help to get job very fast

автор: Santhoshini m

May 31, 2020

It's really very helpful .mainly the bullet points which make a good sense to the interviewer so that he can get a veiw on our skills

автор: Nikhil N P

Apr 02, 2020

I learned to write a professional looking Resume that would impress the interviewer in 8-15 seconds and be job or industry specific.

автор: Erick A V T

Jun 05, 2020

I am from Peru, and i didnt a resume was diferent from a cv. In my country is commonly used a CV. This course was very interesting.

автор: jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

автор: Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

автор: Shoumik D

Jun 12, 2020

The course was pretty neat. Learnt a lot of things. Gave me a really good insight. Instructor was good I would like to thank him.

автор: RAGHUVEER S D

May 12, 2020

Good Course, but week -2 Quiz was really out of mind. It takes too much time to solve and lastly the Peer Review also Takes Time.

автор: Ritvi S

Feb 15, 2020

Special thanks to Zach Slaybaugh for this. The course was great and gave much needed insights into building a successful resume.

автор: Akshay P B

Jun 15, 2020

Cleared all misconceptions about fonts and formatting, also now aware of how content should be concise and effective to read.

автор: Akshay R P

May 12, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning new tactics to make a good resume that will make an impression on the employer.

автор: Swaraj P

Jun 19, 2020

This course is awesome. I have experienced and learned most of the things from this course that I doesn't know earlier.

автор: Tamara F

Apr 10, 2020

I really learned new things and benefitrd from this course. It was such a good experience to try it.

Thank you, Coursera.

автор: mithilesh g m

Apr 08, 2020

The instructor was really good as he explained all the things in the detail and gave me a good idea of a perfect resume.

автор: Sariya

Apr 16, 2020

Clearly explain and point out what are important things that people looking at your resume!

Recommended for everyone!

автор: Allan J A

May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for Coursera and Educator for giving a good lesson, your knowledge so applicable in my job career

автор: Lydia S

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.

автор: Sudhanshu k

May 23, 2020

That was an epic course, new items was learned from this course like'how to make a resume like professionals' etc.

автор: priyanka c

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course. Learned fundamentals of resume. Thanks for making such an interesting and knowledgeable course

автор: AMNA A

Jul 12, 2020

It was a very informative course with all the specific and important details mentioned and explained thoroughly