Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,092
Рецензии: 817

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
26 мая 2020 г.

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 апр. 2020 г.

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 806 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Darlene D C

2 июня 2017 г.

Taking this even without the certificate was very helpful. The video was easy to follow. I would have liked more downloadable options.

автор: FERDOUS M F

1 июня 2020 г.

This is a good course for some general ideas. But I don't think it's going to be very helpful who already has some finished resume.

автор: Ma. C P S

21 сент. 2020 г.

thank you for this course. It will be helpful for future reference and finding a job aligned to my skills and preferences

автор: Asif K

14 мая 2020 г.

It was really helpful . Now I know how to write a resume in an appropriate way. Thanks to the course teacher and Coursera

автор: Luis P B

28 мар. 2020 г.

-The information on the videos is very informative and helpful.

-The provided exercises are few and need better structure.

автор: SHARP M

8 июля 2020 г.

It was great experience learning this course....I learnt lot about resume

Thx for providing such wonderful course......

автор: Bishwa R P

30 сент. 2020 г.

Its great to know everything about writing a resume and listen to how employer actually looks and analyze your review.

автор: Patricia P

8 июня 2017 г.

It´s a good course, but I don´t understand what´s happening with the test if i don´t wan to purchase for this course.

автор: Mayur p

29 нояб. 2020 г.

It gives high level overview of the resume writing skills and teach you effective way to start building your resume.

автор: ARUN G

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course help you lot if you are beginner, and for them who has a little knowledge, it will shape your knowledge.

автор: KROTHA D P

17 июля 2020 г.

Nice . I think it is useful for my career to write anything. It is a better course to learn how to write a resume.

автор: EmadabathuniKaruna S

28 июля 2020 г.

This course quiet help to students to learn new techniques and enlightens the students minds with much awareness.

автор: mankirat k

9 июля 2020 г.

very nice course but resume for the designers is bit different so it should also have been covered in this course

автор: ABHAY G

16 мая 2020 г.

I really found it very useful for my future carrier.

I just recommend one thing that you can give more examples

автор: Sonia S K

29 июня 2020 г.

I learnt a lot about making a resume. This was a really helpful course. Zach's lectures were really good.

автор: Jayashree M

28 июня 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed learning this course, and it actually helped me in building my resume. Cheers!!!!

автор: Ganesh s m

29 июня 2020 г.

It was really great experience learn a lot of new things and the 2nd-week assignment is a tuff one.

автор: Arvind S D

11 апр. 2020 г.

It's very easy to understand and complete. This will add an extra but important skill to me.

Thanks.

автор: Mohammed S I

7 апр. 2020 г.

The course contents are precise and updated. Learned a lot about writing a professional resume.

автор: Do Q

12 апр. 2020 г.

Instructive and helpful. Might have done better with a few more successful resume analysis.

автор: Charitendra V

16 июня 2020 г.

Nice course, easy to understand. thanks Coursera for providing us access to those courses.

автор: Kartik G

30 апр. 2020 г.

You should provide quiz related to the topics you teach, else it is a nice course to take.

автор: Sumit p

1 сент. 2020 г.

Good for beginners ...

You will know how to write a good resume after doing this course .

автор: Syed A H R

16 мая 2020 г.

It was nice, but I feel like it can be made more presentable by including more examples.

автор: Christine S

11 нояб. 2016 г.

pretty good, would be better if some of detailed document in the video could be attched