Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,095
Рецензии: 817

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

PP
26 мая 2020 г.

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 апр. 2020 г.

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 806 отзывов о курсе How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Yashwanth R

25 июня 2020 г.

Would love to give a 5 star for the approach of teaching but the only issue is I was not able to consume required content from the course.The course talks about people who are experienced in field but it doesn't speak much about how a freshers resume must look.Overall,glad i took this course.

автор: Maria y

17 июня 2016 г.

Not bad, I knew some tips from this course, it was rather brief and informative, but didn't contain full information of resume writhing. So after finishing the course I can only orient on the samples given and on separate lifehacks, but not making my resume by steps.

Still almost perfect

автор: Monika E

11 мая 2020 г.

Some participants of this course do not take the course seriously, therefore it is really hard to get real feedback on your resume. Overall, I liked the course and I have gotten some great information to implement when applying for jobs next!

автор: Niena M

15 мая 2020 г.

This is a really nice beginner course for those who have no idea what they were doing. I wish they could have dabbled in more scenarios where the person is fresh out of college or did not in generally participate in any club or project

автор: SHAH K D

19 июня 2020 г.

I had more expectations from peer grade review ssignment, but all i got was -Good, Google ypur question, and too many bullet points. I was ho[ing for more detailed review. Nonetheless overall the course was good and quite informative

автор: katia a

28 дек. 2017 г.

It was good, really informative. took a class at FIU that was very similar to this. I wish this would have had more PDFs such as the strong verbs to use, and formats. Resume rubric PDF was helpful to evaluate my own resume.

Thank you!

автор: Jawad I M

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is relevant only for recent graduates. It will cover the basics only. If you are new to resume writing you might benefit from it. However, if you already know how to write a resume, this course might be not for you.

автор: RAJ G

3 июня 2020 г.

I think this help me a lot in writing my resume better. Only problem is that i am from India and resume writing format in India is quite different but i learn is how to show your experience in effective and clear way

автор: Suraj S

11 июня 2020 г.

It was a very Nice Course and first time in my life I came to know about the term"Transferable skills" .this term is never taught in Educational institute in India .

Successfully completed this course

Thanks !

автор: Rajat M

20 июля 2020 г.

A good overview of the Resume and various types and its importance in their particular field. Also, this course throws light on how the content should be organized and the importance of presentation.

автор: Allard Q

10 мая 2020 г.

Short and useful pointers for anyone just starting to write their resume! Would be even better if the community was more committed to refining their resumes and providing more constructive feedback.

автор: chandana g

28 июля 2020 г.

This course has taught me quiet lot of techniques in searching information for my academic .Thank you to all the people behind this course who are enlightening students with their whole stuff.

автор: Syed W H N

3 июля 2020 г.

The course helped me tweak my professional resume. It helped me strengthen my bullet points and provided with a clear understanding of mentioning the relevant information in my resume.

автор: Amruta K

1 июня 2020 г.

There are certain technical issues like sometimes it crashes but overall its a good app which can be utilized to learn something new or expand your information regarding a subject.

автор: ZIA U

29 авг. 2020 г.

I knew how to write resume in fact we all do but this course taught me to enhance the things which I was missing. Little bit tweaking really make a huge impact as a whole.

автор: Naywaz S S

3 авг. 2020 г.

Very good materials to learn but the course can be made a little detailed and a more examples of resumes could be showed to enhance the learning of the students.

автор: Sakif A

1 авг. 2020 г.

The course gave me enough information on writing a resume. But I think it would have been better the instructors made resume making mandatory to pass this course.

автор: Marina

29 нояб. 2016 г.

The course gave me a lot of useful information that really helped me to revise my resume and make it more competitive! Thus it was short and a bit simplified...

автор: Nithin S

22 июня 2020 г.

Good course, and good advice. I wonder if this is a bit more aligned towards student resumes. Also some parts feel dated. But overall a good course and useful.

автор: RASHMI B

26 мая 2020 г.

i am happy to completed this course ,,,i learnt a lot of things ,,,,,,,this course help me a lot in building my resume in effective manner,,,,thank u coursera

автор: abhishek b

24 мая 2020 г.

The content of the session was informative and helpful. Thanks to the Content creator who gave me some of the good ideas to make a well organized resume .

автор: Sahara Z F

2 июля 2020 г.

Although it was a good course the quizzes were a little confusing. Despite that I feel like I've learned and grown and several ways thanks t this course.

автор: Anuj G

14 апр. 2020 г.

this course is awesome for my resume learned so much in less time about the resume. if you want a perfect that it's your time go and take this course

автор: Harsh

28 апр. 2020 г.

This is very good course which defines every important aspects of a professional resume in simple and lucid language which is easy to understand

автор: Viet T

7 сент. 2016 г.

It's an interesting course. I have learned and exploded many helpful things during study this course.

Thanks so much for you all contribution.