Chevron Left
Вернуться к How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course), Университет штата Нью-Йорк

3.4
Оценки: 309
Рецензии: 93

Об этом курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

автор: PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 92

автор: Rajan Kumar

Mar 25, 2019

It is a course that lives up to its name. You, too, can create a website in a weekend, though I decided to take 2 months because I was setting up ideas for a new entity in parallel. The course depends a lot on your peers, who are very helpful. The course instructors are not available, but they have set up a process that is easily navigable in their absence. I am glad I took this course. The contributions it has made in my professional and personal lives are substantial. I really appreciate the work the instructors, my fellow students and of course, Coursera did to make it possible. A big thank you.

автор: Valerie Whittaker

Jan 31, 2019

Not what I expected from the description. Instruction was not clearly defined and I abandoned the course. I did not find the instruction useful.

автор: Beth Krisko

Jan 11, 2019

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

автор: Łukasz Podgajny

Oct 23, 2018

This course is a collection of some resources. It is not very consistent and does not provide enough understanding of a subject or resources and knowledge to setup a wordpress page, let alone create a whole website.

My impression is that more work could be put in to make it a good course. I'm glad I did not spend any $ on that.

автор: Sunil Dhaka

Oct 13, 2018

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

автор: Mohammed Abdelfattah

Sep 14, 2018

a great course

автор: Lizzy Pippie Kimberley van Huenestein

Sep 03, 2018

Not clear to me that it's concerning working with Wordpress. Personally I hate Wordpress so I try hard to avoid working with it . So starting this course has been pointless for me and I'll quit it right away.

автор: Zhanna Kiselova-Capitaine

Aug 06, 2018

Great course and well presented. Easy to understand! Recommend to everyone who needs and wants to understand the basics of the web design. Thank you to professors.

автор: Hesham Tohami Gamil Tohami

Jul 18, 2018

good

автор: Jasmine Sandhu

Jul 18, 2018

The course structure is quite confusing. One must really search hard to find what assignments are due, what readings/videos are pending, as a single list is not available on the Homepage of the course itself. Moreover, despite having submitted your assignment on time (promptly), one may still be marked "overdue" for the same, in case peers' submissions are not reviewed also. However, in reality, if the peers have not submitted promptly and there are no submissions to review, you will still be marked "overdue" which may affect your grade for reasons beyond your control. Overall, the course material is quite informative and interesting. Thank you SYNU and Coursera.