Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,702

О курсе

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Лучшие рецензии

IP

29 мар. 2022 г.

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

HR

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 825 отзывов о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

автор: Dipto B

17 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Afraz G

18 сент. 2016 г.

Epic

автор: Md. A R

8 сент. 2016 г.

fine

автор: 郑炳睿

31 янв. 2016 г.

非常棒!

автор: Guy D

1 сент. 2015 г.

Wow!

автор: Pu H W

1 янв. 2023 г.

561

автор: Uttam B

7 дек. 2020 г.

wow

автор: Dr. G G T

6 окт. 2020 г.

Wow

автор: Philip G

18 февр. 2022 г.

автор: Vishal P

25 окт. 2020 г.

,

автор: Arnav D

25 апр. 2019 г.

.

автор: Александрова А Н

10 нояб. 2019 г.

К сожалению, не смогла насладиться курсом в полной мере из-за его некоторой несвоевременности в контексте моего образования. Даже если он промаркирован как "продвинутый уровень", то всё равно стоило чуть больше ознакомиться с предлагаемым материалом и понять, что это всё уже было услышано не один раз и даже не два. Но порой повторение -- это тоже неплохая вещь. Думаю, что для школьника 9-10 класса, что только впервые знакомится с классической механикой курс будет крайне полезен и интересен. Либо для студентов первых курсов технических(ну и, вообще говоря, любых) вузов, что хотят больше поговорить о сути вещей, нежели об интегрировании. Также предостерегу надеющихся на русские субтитры -- они хороши только на первых двух видео, а далее переходят в "енот палка копать", так что пришлось перейти на английскую версию.

автор: Mattia R

30 апр. 2022 г.

It's a good introduction to physics but still there were few moments I had to watch some other videos or read some articles to understand the topic fully (or at least the parts you are supposed to understand).

As someone with german as mothertongue, the course didn't only give me a better understanding of "how things work" I also learned terms I already knew before but not in english.

Most of the time, Mr. Bloomfield explained the things very carefully and in my opinion slowly wich actually is a good thing because you also have the possibility to watch the video for 1.25 or 1.5 times the speed.

I wouldn't call these videos "professional" but I appreciate the effort Mr. Bloomfield has put in this course and I recommand it for beginners.

автор: Meaghan L P

20 июня 2016 г.

Great course! The instructor is funny and engaging.

One major disappointment is that the graded assignments are inaccessible unless you pay to earn a verified certificate. I do not like the idea of being forced to provide an ID and set up a webcam. That should be optional for those who want a certificate and not penalize those who are taking it just for the enjoyment of learning. I am only allowed to access the videos.

автор: Briona A

11 июня 2020 г.

As a beginner to physics, I learned a lot in this class. Some of the quizzes didn't allow for me to see the answers after they were graded, so I couldn't go back and figure out why I got the answer wrong. At times it was difficult to make the connection between the quiz material and the class material. I would suggest that future classes discuss other scenarios so we can get a better understanding of the material.

автор: Marcy N

2 мая 2016 г.

This course is excellent, mostly because its professor, Louis Bloomfield knows how to both entertain and teach to people who are not at all expert scientists or mathematicians. It's a lively class that keeps you engaged with his irreverent pedagogy. I do wish it would continue, however, so that I could have some lessons to accompany the rest of his text book!

автор: EVELYN D O P

3 июня 2020 г.

It was very well explained but I didn't understand some of the questions in the final assessment. Like the one where the two kids jump off the dock. If the horizontal aspects of falling doesn't affect the vertical aspects of falling, they should've hit the water at the same time.

Other than that I think the course was insightful and easy to understand.

автор: Subham K

8 мая 2020 г.

The lecture delivery was quite good as compared to other tutors and the idea of giving real life examples was a very good initiative by the professor.I learn most of the basic concepts of real physics after completing this course.In overall this is a very helpfull course of physics which every science student should prefer.

автор: Maria T

12 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely lovely professor who makes you smile during the lectures. Nice layout, everything is presented in a clear and structured manner. Only problem was that some of the quizzes didn't accept the correct answer during the first submission. Would recommend to beginner who want to learn the basics behind mechanics

автор: Mārtiņš S

9 февр. 2018 г.

The course was really useful to understand how exactly works already learned physics laws. This was not only about calculations but overall understanding, too.

One thing - often many parts in videos were too extended for quite easy understandable things

автор: Leila W

25 апр. 2017 г.

I really liked your course. One thing that I think would be great is that if you could add questions on the video about the definition of a term, by opposing it with another term. Example: Weight vs Force, or Net Force vs Frictional force.

автор: guy s

27 авг. 2015 г.

The course is very practical, and gives many great every-day tools for understanding how things work. Nevertheless, I feel it lacks mathematical references. For example, I would like to see proofs, examples with actual numbers and etc.

автор: Nate D

26 мар. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Found professor goofy but engaging and very excited about the material which helped make Physics enjoyable. Great to learn (broadly) the laws that govern how things work without having to do the math!

автор: Alex

8 июля 2020 г.

Extremely well made. I'n not part of the demographics usually interested in physics, but thanks to this course I've started adoring the subject. Sadly, the quizzes have to be paid for me to be able of submitting them.

автор: Deleted A

21 мая 2020 г.

Old MSCE (with PE) who found this a challenging refresher course of material I have forgotten I ever knew.

Entertaining presentations that were well worth the effort in my opinion.. Good luck with grants under Trump.