Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,570
Рецензии: 784

О курсе

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Лучшие рецензии

IP

29 мар. 2022 г.

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

HR

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 786 отзывов о курсе How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

автор: Marcy N

2 мая 2016 г.

This course is excellent, mostly because its professor, Louis Bloomfield knows how to both entertain and teach to people who are not at all expert scientists or mathematicians. It's a lively class that keeps you engaged with his irreverent pedagogy. I do wish it would continue, however, so that I could have some lessons to accompany the rest of his text book!

автор: EVELYN D O P

3 июня 2020 г.

It was very well explained but I didn't understand some of the questions in the final assessment. Like the one where the two kids jump off the dock. If the horizontal aspects of falling doesn't affect the vertical aspects of falling, they should've hit the water at the same time.

Other than that I think the course was insightful and easy to understand.

автор: Subham K

8 мая 2020 г.

The lecture delivery was quite good as compared to other tutors and the idea of giving real life examples was a very good initiative by the professor.I learn most of the basic concepts of real physics after completing this course.In overall this is a very helpfull course of physics which every science student should prefer.

автор: Maria T

12 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely lovely professor who makes you smile during the lectures. Nice layout, everything is presented in a clear and structured manner. Only problem was that some of the quizzes didn't accept the correct answer during the first submission. Would recommend to beginner who want to learn the basics behind mechanics

автор: Mārtiņš S

9 февр. 2018 г.

The course was really useful to understand how exactly works already learned physics laws. This was not only about calculations but overall understanding, too.

One thing - often many parts in videos were too extended for quite easy understandable things

автор: Leila W

25 апр. 2017 г.

I really liked your course. One thing that I think would be great is that if you could add questions on the video about the definition of a term, by opposing it with another term. Example: Weight vs Force, or Net Force vs Frictional force.

автор: guy s

27 авг. 2015 г.

The course is very practical, and gives many great every-day tools for understanding how things work. Nevertheless, I feel it lacks mathematical references. For example, I would like to see proofs, examples with actual numbers and etc.

автор: Nate D

26 мар. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Found professor goofy but engaging and very excited about the material which helped make Physics enjoyable. Great to learn (broadly) the laws that govern how things work without having to do the math!

автор: Alex

8 июля 2020 г.

Extremely well made. I'n not part of the demographics usually interested in physics, but thanks to this course I've started adoring the subject. Sadly, the quizzes have to be paid for me to be able of submitting them.

автор: Deleted A

21 мая 2020 г.

Old MSCE (with PE) who found this a challenging refresher course of material I have forgotten I ever knew.

Entertaining presentations that were well worth the effort in my opinion.. Good luck with grants under Trump.

автор: Sara F V

10 мая 2020 г.

A simple and fun course to learn and consolidate older knowledge.

It is noticeable that the professor likes what he is doing and knows how to transmit the message properly through mundane examples.

автор: Gursaajan S

8 мая 2020 г.

Lou Bloomfield is very instructor , overall course is an amazing and quick revision to all the basic things of physics .The video length should be little shorter , overall its an amazing course .

автор: ngsohn

13 июня 2022 г.

I​ thoroughly enjoyed this course as prof was clear, slow-paced, and highly entertaining as well. Thank you prof for this course and I hope many others will get to learn physics at home!

автор: vincent l

23 сент. 2016 г.

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

автор: Hilliard D

9 сент. 2021 г.

Good day to you.

The course is well prepared and implemented. I would give it 4 stars but in doing so it would leave no reason to always do better.

Great class/course

Thank you

автор: Charlotte M

28 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and appreciated the presentation of material and the quizzes. I hope that Professor Bloomfield is able to add more courses on How Things Work.

автор: Al-Mahdi S

21 мая 2020 г.

Such a great course, I really enjoyed watching the experiments with Dr, Louis Bloomfield, he taught the course in a simplified way. Thanks a lot.

автор: Emil

9 июня 2020 г.

The course is a mixture between - a tv show "The Big Bang Theory" and a Young Scientist "thing". Anyways it is appropriate for adolescents.

автор: Amelia C Z

20 нояб. 2019 г.

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

автор: Aliaksei B

29 апр. 2022 г.

This course is exciting! But I wanted to get some info about the 2nd part of a course at the end. Do you know, where can i find 2nd part?

автор: Matthew A D

26 мая 2020 г.

It is too basic for me, but sometimes reminders of basics are still a good thing. As the explanations provided were very clear and good

автор: Mohammad I H

26 авг. 2020 г.

I have a lots of fun while taking this course. this proffessor is great and so energetic while teaching. thanks for a great course

автор: Kuna R

28 апр. 2020 г.

A Wonderful experience for me, l enjoyed very much the course of basic physics. Thank you very much Louis bloom field sir.

автор: Patrick W

5 апр. 2020 г.

He can over-explain some simple topics and some of the questions are oddly written. Other than that, it is a good course.

автор: Masoud H A

23 окт. 2020 г.

A good refresher on some of the principles of physics that were easily forgotten since the high school graduation date.