Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Computers Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Computers Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 439
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
24 сент. 2020 г.

Good Course for a person who is not in the field of computer science and who wants to get deep knowledge in computer science.Thank You the University of London for that wonderful course.

DM
11 окт. 2019 г.

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 125 отзывов о курсе How Computers Work

автор: Carlos M R

24 дек. 2020 г.

I really feel that I learned something new and my perspective of how computers works changed for good.

.

автор: Jie M

8 июля 2020 г.

the explanation about how the computers work is not very easy, especially for non-CS backgroud students.

автор: Thomas H

11 янв. 2021 г.

Very fundamental Computer Science terminology and concepts. Some lessons had repeat information.

автор: Mandhar P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great course , little complaint though the subtitles in most lectures are out of sync.

автор: Ahmed H M B

2 окт. 2020 г.

It is a good course to understand the background of computer how it's work.

автор: LUANA B

26 мар. 2019 г.

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

автор: Ashutosh T

25 июня 2021 г.

Simple and easy Course to learn about Computers.

автор: Rikkula A R

25 июня 2020 г.

Effortless understanding.Excellent teaching.

автор: colorpoppin s

5 авг. 2019 г.

It is informative and very well explained.

автор: Elsa L P

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Well explained course.

автор: Eden P

20 мар. 2019 г.

Good introduction

автор: Takeshi F

27 дек. 2021 г.

Outstanding!

автор: Alena R

2 авг. 2020 г.

it was great

автор: Rohit k s

9 окт. 2020 г.

nice course

автор: Saifuddin J

26 июля 2020 г.

Best Course

автор: aithagoni m

8 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Surajit B

26 янв. 2020 г.

good

автор: LAVINA M

9 мая 2021 г.

..

автор: Stamatios G

6 мая 2020 г.

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

автор: Cathy W

6 мая 2020 г.

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

автор: Teena T

13 июля 2020 г.

good experience

автор: JOHN W

24 авг. 2021 г.

Good course.

автор: Rudnitskaya T I

17 апр. 2020 г.

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.

автор: drake

18 окт. 2021 г.

A bit superficial course not explaining any topic in details

автор: Shweta V

3 окт. 2020 г.

Too bad. I completed the course 3 days ago and till now i didnt get the certificate. I did id verification. But i cant get the certificate.