Chevron Left
Вернуться к How Computers Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How Computers Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 196
Рецензии: 51

О курсе

Computers are everywhere, they aren't just the desktops and laptops we use for work but the phones in our pockets and even the watches on our wrists are also computers. You probably use a computer every day and in fact you are reading this on a computer! Just because we use computers all the time, doesn't mean that we understand them, or find them easy to use. Computer Science is the science of computers, it is the field of knowledge that experts use to understand computer systems. Knowing a little computer science will help you understand the computers all around you. This isn't a how-to course for a particular piece of software, instead you will learn some fundamental concepts that you can apply to any software or computer system. You'll apply these concepts to the kind of computer systems we use every day, including word processing applications, e-commerce, the internet and web sites. You will learn how to apply computer science concepts to solve problems in daily computer use and generally be a better computer user. Taking this course could be the start of your career in computer science, and the course is an introduction to the Bachelors in Computer Science from University of London, but it is also for you if you just want to learn a little computer science to help you better understand the computers you use in your ordinary life....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Oct 12, 2019

A great course. Although I have come from a background in website development, I still picked up many useful tips and information about the fundamentals of computers and how they work.

DH

Jan 10, 2019

I enjoy the MOOC and would introduce it to my friends. I think the course has revolutionize my previous understanding of Computer and Internet. Thumb Up!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 50 отзывов о курсе How Computers Work

автор: Muhammad B A

May 18, 2020

i understood well of the great professor marco gillies.

автор: Mahmoud H E Y

Jun 27, 2019

A very concise explanation of how a computer works

автор: Jose U d S J

Mar 08, 2019

Very Nice, I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

автор: Jose A R H

Nov 20, 2019

Interesting overview of how computers work

автор: Hrushikesh T

Mar 07, 2019

Best Computer science course for beginner.

автор: Atul T

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course for beginners.

автор: Kapa A K

May 01, 2019

excellent,but late grades

автор: Nadine G

Jan 08, 2019

Excellent professor!

автор: Mim A

May 17, 2020

Excellent Course

автор: EZABO B

Oct 18, 2018

Exciting lecture

автор: Ryan M W

Aug 05, 2019

Great course!!

автор: Rufino G P

Oct 18, 2019

It was great

автор: ASMA N

May 28, 2020

good

автор: Carl F

Jan 17, 2020

Very basic but very helpful. The course is like a gemstone in computer science. You can knowledge of computer science (which is a gold, silver or other precious metals) but you will certainly be able to have the most meaning of the jewelry if you have the gems (how computers work course) added to it.

автор: LUANA B

Mar 26, 2019

More visual examples would have helped more (at least for me).

автор: Iva M

Aug 05, 2019

It is informative and very well explained.

автор: Elsa P

Nov 24, 2018

Well explained course.

автор: Eden P

Mar 20, 2019

Good introduction

автор: Surajit B

Jan 26, 2020

good

автор: Josephine K

Jun 07, 2019

Very informative and fun course to take! However there is too much dependence on peer-submission. It shouldn’t be in other peoples’ hands if you can complete an assignment or not. I had to wait a long time and beg for reviews in the discussion area, even though I submitted the assignment on time. I think that is frankly unfair, especially if you pay to access course content.

автор: Stamatios G

May 06, 2020

There are multiple videos in the final week that are the same as the introductory video. This should be fixed because the final week covers the most advanced topic of the series and it is basically left out.

автор: cathy

May 07, 2020

I am trying to delete this course from my computer from my menu as the course is not what I expected of need. Thank you for your help.

Cathy

автор: Emanuele M

Apr 16, 2020

There is a lot of casual talking and when the interesting concepts are introduced they are hastily dismissed and not well developed. I'm still wondering what a notional machine really is (and modules ?). You would be better just reading the introduction of the book cited "computer science - an overview". Surely you'll learn some interesting notions about the internet; other capital concepts in CS as Algorithms are not even mentioned. A mixed lot.

автор: Rudnitskaya T I

Apr 17, 2020

не понимаю за что платить и вводить карту. еще и идентифицировать себя по паспорту - полный бред.

автор: Basil S

Jan 12, 2019

mostly useless, but free