Chevron Left
Вернуться к Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства от партнера Университет Флориды

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 768
Рецензии: 334

О курсе

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Лучшие рецензии

ES
6 июля 2020 г.

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
8 сент. 2018 г.

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 329 отзывов о курсе Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства

автор: Kellie T

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Covered a lot of important horse topics which helped me further educate myself in the horse world allowing me to better take care of my own horse. Highly recommend this course.

автор: Lori L

11 мая 2020 г.

A very good overview of basic care and management of horses. Considering the forum through which it is presented, and the limitations of time and content, the course was very well presented.

автор: Holly A

23 мая 2020 г.

I'm applying for Vet school this year and I thought I'd try to boost my equine knowledge through this course and that's exactly what it did. Thank you very much for putting this together!

автор: Michéle L T

28 сент. 2016 г.

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

автор: Kaylee B

1 июня 2017 г.

The course material was good and the lectures were well done, but i did not like the peer grading system as anyone could mark your work, meaning you could get a low score just because the peer doesn't understand your work or cant even read it if English is not their first language.

автор: Jonathan C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic course! Dr. Mortensen was an incredible instructor, keeping the content fresh and entertaining. I entered this course with almost no knowledge of equine care and I left the course feeling confident about my ability to raise horses. The course identified areas I had never before considered, and helped me identify the areas where I need to conduct more research. I didn't know how to begin my journey learning about horses. This course was Perfect for a newbie like me. Thanks to all who put this course on, especially Dr. Mortensen.

автор: Lucy N

4 июля 2021 г.

This was a really interesting and well-organised course, covering great topics which will be useful to both people looking to care for equids and those who already care for equids.

Chris is clearly passionate about the subject and explains everything in an engaging, clear manner. I really appreciated being able to see him while watching the presentations; I find that I learn better this way. The discussion forums were also very useful to have. The assignments were at times challenging but always very fun to complete. Overall, a great course!

автор: Debra j D

30 мая 2021 г.

T​his is an exceptionally excellent course ! I learned so much from it, it covers everything you should know about the horse. Chris is an excellent teacher and explains so you understand fully whats expected When presenting plans. Thank you for the best experiance and so much more than i expected !!! Anyone around Equids or just love them should really give take this class. Hope there is more in the future.

​ Thanks again to Chris and florida university

автор: Sherylyn C

25 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for such a great introductory course for horse management. Most of the information I already knew which was a great refresher but there were some pieces that I did not know which was great to learn about. It would be great in the future if you added extra follow on advanced courses to extend knowledge in the areas that you have introduced. Once again thank you I really enjoyed participating in this course.

автор: Charlotte N

17 апр. 2020 г.

Great course - obviously based quite heavily on American terminology and diseases etc. For example they mention colourings we don’t have here is the UK and don’t mention piebalds and skewbalds which are some of the most common colours over here. But it filled a few days during the Coronavirus lockdown and I learnt a few bits and pieces which is awesome. Great instructor who is clearly very passionate about horses.

автор: Libby S

8 дек. 2020 г.

I feel a great deal more confident. When I had a horse I really felt like I didn't know what I was doing in terms of health and nutrition. When I tried my own research there was so much information out there I found it overwhelming. I feel this course has picked the bones out of all that overwhelming info I struggled with and I am much clearer, should I ever have another horse on being able to meet its needs.

автор: Elizabeth d l S J

28 июля 2020 г.

VERY RECOMMENDED! I am a vet student and I think this is a very complete course, will certainly be useful for my studies. Thank you for this, the information is very complete and the last week (week 6), was the best one! I learned so much!

Thanks for giving all of the numbers in metric system as well, most courses don't and its very frustrating to have to convert all the data for them to make sense for me...

автор: Deepa S

6 дек. 2020 г.

An absolute newbie to horse care, I found this course just right to wrap my head around the basics. Again, for a novice who hasn't ever worked with horses, couple of topics - such as feed plan and disease management - were challenging (dry :-) ), but the course instructor - Dr. Chris Mortenson - more than made up for that with engaging videos and conversational / casual style of presentation. Thank you!

автор: Chantal R

15 мая 2020 г.

This was an excellent course. I took the course to learn about horse care. The class was comprehensive, gave me the opportunity to interact with my peers, and the horses in my barn. I am also thankful for the instructor, Chris. We covered a great deal of material ranging from nutrition, to medical conditions, to feed, and behavior. I highly recommend this course and hope to see future courses available.

автор: Ignacio D B

8 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course, I learned a lot, and I really had the opportunity to discover something amazing that I wouldn´t feel since I was a child, the love for these animals, especially horses. Lots of memories. Love how Dr. Chirs Mortensen was developing the different topics, sincerely the passion that he transmits in his classes is contagious and sincere, very valuable. I truly recommend it.

автор: Breanne M

20 апр. 2020 г.

I have been around horses all my life and looked after my own horses as long as I can remember. This course was really fantastic. I learnt so much! Its a great course for first time horse owners right through to experienced horse owners. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style, and the effort that went into everything. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Sydni B

9 нояб. 2020 г.

For this being a free online course, I found it to be fantastic. I've learned a lot, and I think the topics were covered well for a six week course. I'd definitely take a follow-up course by the same instructor if he offered one. I honestly signed up because my four-year-old just started riding, and I wanted to be able to talk with her about her new undertaking.

автор: Helen J

23 июня 2020 г.

This course definitely educated me on a wide variety of essential topics you need to know when managing horses. Dr Chris aims to make people better caretakers for these animals and he definitely achieved that goal. He gives very practical and relevant information and provides additional resources for students who want more detailed information on certain topics.

автор: Kateřina K

20 апр. 2020 г.

I honestly loved it. :) The course was simple yet interesting and the information in it was very well presented in an easily understandable and enjoyable way. I was a bit worried about the assignments being a little too difficult, but they were actually very fun and easy to do. I really recommend this course for everyone who loves horses. :)

автор: Felix A A

1 авг. 2021 г.

A​bsolutely loved this informative course by Dr. Mortensen, who made the course very easy to follow and fun! What was incredible was that despite it being an online course, it did not feel that way. I have a sound understanding of equines and their needs, and am inspired to further deep dive on this subject. A brilliant teacher - thank youI

автор: Claire T

9 янв. 2017 г.

Fascinating course, learned a lot of new things about horses! The lectures & homework were broken down into "bite-able" chunks (for someone who works full-time) and the lecturer is very engaging. Great that the University can offer this course for free to people who are interested in learning more about horses.

автор: Cristiana T

8 авг. 2017 г.

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every minute of it. Not only does it give in-depth information on horse care, nutrition, breeding, pasture management.. basically what you need to know to work with horses or start a horse business. I loved it and I hope there will be a follow-up or specialization available soon.

автор: Kathleen R

3 янв. 2020 г.

So far I have learned such valuable information. I have not had very much experience with horses other than riding lessons for the past few years. My main purpose for lessons is to travel the world doing horseback riding tours. Now I have a much deeper appreciation of these majestic animals.

автор: Lily A

26 авг. 2018 г.

Such a helpful and informative course! I loved taking it and it really helped me broaden my knowledge of horse care and medicine. This pairs very well with Cornell University's Summer Program Veterinary Medicine: Equine Practice (only available for high school students and by application only).

автор: Niki J

11 мая 2020 г.

This was such a great course for me. I wanted to know more about nutrition and general welfare and management. It was great. I didn't do the last week as I have no interest in that aspect. I would have liked more on nutrition as it's so important. But it was a great course. Thank you!