Chevron Left
Вернуться к Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства от партнера Университет Флориды

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 703
Рецензии: 298

О курсе

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Лучшие рецензии

ES
6 июля 2020 г.

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
8 сент. 2018 г.

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Фильтр по:

276–293 из 293 отзывов о курсе Курс о лошадях: введение в основы ухода и ведения хозяйства

автор: Fiona V

29 апр. 2017 г.

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

автор: Kate C

12 июля 2017 г.

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

автор: L. M

26 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and I submitted all of the quizzes. However I was unable to submit any of the assignments and could do none of the peer reviews.

Coursera needs to fix their text assignment boxes.

автор: Victoria C

27 июля 2017 г.

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

автор: Farah E

2 февр. 2017 г.

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.

автор: Nadine L

14 мар. 2016 г.

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

автор: Elizabeth L

31 авг. 2018 г.

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

автор: Lize K

23 нояб. 2020 г.

As a new member, I found the information valuable and could aply it immediatly.

автор: sophia d

23 дек. 2015 г.

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

автор: Ignacio P S N

11 февр. 2016 г.

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

автор: Rebecca b

25 июня 2017 г.

attentive and informative

автор: Este E

16 авг. 2019 г.

This is a great course!

автор: Kamrun N M

13 сент. 2020 г.

That was excellent

автор: Cheyanne K S

11 мая 2019 г.

loved it

автор: Rey W

29 мая 2017 г.

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

автор: Jonathan G

6 нояб. 2016 г.

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

автор: Willie E

16 апр. 2016 г.

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

автор: Kaylee B

1 июня 2017 г.

The course material was good and the lectures were well done, but i did not like the peer grading system as anyone could mark your work, meaning you could get a low score just because the peer doesn't understand your work or cant even read it if English is not their first language.