Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,085
Рецензии: 259

О курсе

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. The course tracks the history of the Holocaust and has two parts. "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" is the first of the two courses and covers the following themes in its three weeks: Week 1: From Hatred to Core Ideology We will try to delve into Nazi ideology and the special place of Jews and Judaism in it. We will also discuss how the National Socialist Party converted the German Democracy of the Weimar Republic into a totalitarian regime within a short period of time, and its meaning for Jews and non-Jewish citizens. Week 2: The World and the Jews in World War II We will try to examine the broader contexts of the Holocaust and to place it, as part of World War 2. In this meeting we will also refer to the vital Jewish world to be found under various Nazi occupations and influences. Week 3: The Isolation Abyss - the Perspective of the Individual We will try to reveal different aspects of Jewish life in the face of the badge of shame, ghettos and segregation, as well as the formation of individual, societies’ and leader’s reactions in the face of a consistent policy of dispossession and discrimination. Once you’ve completed this course, you can continue your learning with The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-2/home/welcome) This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: * Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. * A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers. * Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. * Novel learning experience: Crowd sourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments. REQUIREMENTS: This course is designed for anyone with an interest in the Holocaust, including students, teachers, academics and policy-makers....

Лучшие рецензии

D
27 мар. 2016 г.

A fascinating personal account of the atrocity while the world watched! This class is for everyone there is so much more to learn, thank you for everything you went out of you way to help, God Bless

DA
21 июля 2019 г.

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 257 отзывов о курсе The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World

автор: Pooja D

21 июля 2020 г.

I really like the course. All the presentations were really informative and interesting. And I really liked the way the Instructors gave their lectors.

автор: Ananya C

6 июня 2020 г.

This course was very helpful and provided me a wider range of perspectives. It also taught me to look at a certain topic from different points of view.

автор: Khushboo V

28 июля 2020 г.

Its an eye opening source of information and extremely well advanced knowledge gaining course. Every information is explicitly given and explained.

автор: Brian O

7 сент. 2020 г.

For a short course is a great introduction to understand what can happen when democracy is overturned. Serious lessons from this for our time.

автор: MRMC

13 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent historical accounts of the excesses of the hitler regime that hopefully will serve as silent witnesses of history may not reitself.

автор: Pascal L S

20 апр. 2019 г.

An excellent introduction to the with lots of new information for those of you who have already studied the history of the Holocaust before.

автор: Bryan F

3 авг. 2020 г.

I think this is the best online course offered by anyone anywhere. ~ on any subject. I would rate this course 10 stars or more if I could.

автор: Megan H

10 июня 2020 г.

This course was a great introduction to the Holocaust. The workload was not overly demanding and the videos were engaging and informative.

автор: Elena K

11 мар. 2017 г.

One of the best courses! Brief and detailed at the same time, logical and comprehensive, supported with facts, photos, books and videos.

автор: Roy S I

17 июля 2016 г.

An in-depth survey of the beginnings of the Holocaust, pre-war Jewry, and the sociopolitical atmosphere of the war. Highly recommended.

автор: Karina C

9 июня 2020 г.

Outstanding analysis and something with such complexity can be understood thanks to the great investigation teachers work on. Thank you

автор: V

22 окт. 2017 г.

Truly a brilliant course. I recommend this course to anyone who is looking forward to study some topics related to the Jews and Israel.

автор: Shirel S

18 нояб. 2017 г.

Wonderful and interesting course, It helped me understand a lot of things about the Holocaust and expended my knowledge significantly.

автор: Myra M

25 мар. 2016 г.

This is an interesting course that gives so much information about not only the Holocaust itself but what led up to it. Fascinating!

автор: Fion S

8 сент. 2016 г.

The lecturers are fantastic in explaining the details and information. Really loved it right from the start of the video lectures.

автор: Agnieszka M

2 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course giving huge amount of knowledge and understanding of the Shoah history. I will definitely continue with part II.

автор: Thomas E

22 февр. 2016 г.

An excellent course to gain a broad and deep understanding of the first phases of the Holocaust. Great presentation and delivery.

автор: Michel V C

28 июня 2019 г.

Deseo un mayor conocimiento respecto a este tema y este curso me viene súper, lo mejor es que están en ESPAÑOL.

Muchas gracias.

автор: Francesca W

8 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been fantastic. Very well explained and the speakers did a great job transmitting knowledge. Congratulations.

автор: Alessandro R C

12 мар. 2018 г.

I thank the teacher for her clear explanations and indication of deep material on the subject. This is an excellent course !.

автор: Ricardo P M A

26 сент. 2017 г.

Excelente curso. Las referencias, los datos, los testimonios, extraordinaria profesora. Un curso totalmente profesional.

автор: Alagammai

31 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot i did learn a lot from this course and came to know there is so much more about the holocaust than we think

автор: Leo C

11 мая 2019 г.

WOW! Content is upsetting but delivered in an engaging and challenging way! Changes the way you think and see things.

автор: Deleted A

27 дек. 2016 г.

I'm really enjoying this course. It's teaching so much more information than I already owned about Nazism and WWII.

автор: Patrick v D

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course!!!

Thanks for all that helped to make it possible. I have learnt so much that I never knew.