Chevron Left
Вернуться к The History of Modern Israel - Part I: From an Idea to a State

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The History of Modern Israel - Part I: From an Idea to a State от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 719
Рецензии: 207

О курсе

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

Лучшие рецензии

TA
26 сент. 2019 г.

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

SS
29 сент. 2020 г.

It gave me more insight for me about Israel history. The tutors explained it in a simple way, although some parts of the materials were a little bit difficult to understand

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 206 отзывов о курсе The History of Modern Israel - Part I: From an Idea to a State

автор: María A R M

3 февр. 2020 г.

El conocimiento impartido es interesante porque muestra más allá de la información básica con que normalmente se refieren al proceso de formación de nación de Israel, ayudando a formar unas bases más solidas sobre este tema que sirvan para entender la realidad del Israel actual.

автор: EDUARDO C G

5 июня 2018 г.

This course is a importante complement to a lot of books, and bring us a great Vision about such relevant details that are dificult to find, percept or even understand without a teacher.

Thank you for all !!!

טוב מאוד אם אפשר לי לילמוד איתכם

בארצ בעתיד קרוב

שלום

автор: Miguel V

30 авг. 2017 г.

Very interesting to know about Israel modern history (majority on XX Century)

If you like this course I also recommend: The Emergence of the Modern Middle East

Also in two parts, but it's about the other Middle East places (not just Israel / Palestine)

Thank you.

автор: Joseph C

17 нояб. 2015 г.

Very topical and extremely interesting. The professors were great. This course should be experienced by any American that wishes to be informed about the creation of the State of Israel. Nicely done. Thank you, Coursera, and thank you, Tel Aviv University.

автор: Yury

3 июля 2016 г.

Esse curso é uma ferramenta excelente para compreender os conflitos históricos , políticos , religiosos e ideológicos que estão envolto a nação de Israel e a Palestina. Parabéns a Universidade de Tel Aviv e aos seus professores pelo trabalho desenvolvido.

автор: Lucy F

11 февр. 2018 г.

Very enlightening. I took this mainly to supplement my history A-level, but also to feel more confident in debates about the topic of being pro-israel or anti-israel. I now understand that the argument has far more layers than meets the eye.

автор: Wallyn D d J S

6 апр. 2020 г.

O curso foi ótimo, o único problema, no meu ponto de vista, foi o de da ''Semana 2'' até a ''Semana 3'' do curso terem apenas uma avaliação, ao invés de dividir em duas para que não houvesse o acúmulo de conteúdo, dificultando um pouco.

автор: Bernard D V

26 сент. 2016 г.

Very good class about the history of a complex situation in Palestine.

Teachers are clear, they don't take any side and we learn a lot.

It's important to have a good point of view of one of the oldest and complex conflict of modern times.

автор: Celso G M

5 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well explained for those who wants to iniate in the israeli history. There are a lot of connections that are important to understand the facts who created the israeli state, and foundations of the israeli people.

автор: KELVIN F S C

8 июля 2021 г.

Very interesting, would like to learn more about this history and I recommend this course to anyone. I generally had a great and illuminating experience. Thank you to the Professors, and to Coursera for making this available.

автор: Kenza T

29 июня 2019 г.

Merci Beaucoup très chers Professeurs, j'ai été ravie d'étudier cette leçon. Très riches en informations. A très bientôt dans d'autres cours.

Mes salutations les plus distinguées, les plus respectueuses.

Cordialement, Kenza

автор: Ellins f

22 мая 2016 г.

It is very brief but to the point. They run quickly through the development where more time should have been dedicated to such a complicated beginning. But it is truly neutral and academic for such a very sensitive subject.

автор: Esim O

1 июня 2020 г.

I totally enjoyed the course! It provides a different perspective of the Palestinian question both in theory and historical aspect. It draws a frame and historical background to better interpret Middle Eastern politics.

автор: Lucy I D L R T

24 мар. 2017 г.

Me encanta el dinamismo que el profesor le da a las clases y te ayuda a visualizar lo rápido que ha crecido la nación, y como Israel trata de mantener una economía de bienestar para todo el que vive en el país.

автор: Roberto G G

5 июня 2020 г.

Very proficient and clear instructor. Chronologically and historically accurate without political bias, but filled with facts and pieces of evidence. One if not the best Coursera course I took up to this point.

автор: Peter L C T

19 мар. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting. It delivered the right depth of the history of Israel. It gave enough information but not too much detail as I am an amateur historian interested in the broad sweep of history.

автор: Manjula J

12 сент. 2017 г.

I must wholeheartedly thank the professors who handled these conditions an interesting manner. It was a great experience to learn about Israel

God loves the country and I thought I must know about this country

автор: Tofail A

27 сент. 2019 г.

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

автор: Jose A V C

6 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely interesting. Know the origins of the current state of Israel. The struggles they faced, the adversities and how they went ahead with the idea of ​​creating a Jewish nation

автор: Wilfredo B

24 нояб. 2015 г.

This course gave me a very practical and broad knowledge of the genesis of the State of Israel, its challenges and political processes from zionism as a movement to reality.

автор: Shinta S

30 сент. 2020 г.

It gave me more insight for me about Israel history. The tutors explained it in a simple way, although some parts of the materials were a little bit difficult to understand

автор: David H

18 февр. 2018 г.

A very thorough learning experience and really showed how the struggle for a sovereign state for the Jews came about and all the differences which needed to be ironed out.

автор: Deleted A

3 февр. 2018 г.

The course began with a question..What do we know about Israel(its history)? The course ended with an answer is " Is there anything more to be known?" Excellent course!!!!

автор: Steven Y

20 нояб. 2016 г.

Very interesting and informative course. Appeared to take an objective approach to contentious historical developments, balancing competing views and interests well.

автор: RUTVIK M

20 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me learning the history of jews settlement to Israel state , I am thanking my teacher Eyal Naveh for teaching history in a very easy way .