Chevron Left
Вернуться к Чума, ведьмы и война: миры исторической художественной литературы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Чума, ведьмы и война: миры исторической художественной литературы от партнера Виргинский университет

4.5
Оценки: 320
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

Nov 13, 2015

Exceptional experience. I enjoyed the entire course. This was my first real sojourn into the genre and now I'm hooked. Thank you, very much, for sharing this quality education. Be Well.

RH

May 30, 2016

Super wonderful class. Very educational and enjoyable. I collected more books after this class and re-read many of them. Recommend The Love Artist featured in one of the sessions.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 65 отзывов о курсе Чума, ведьмы и война: миры исторической художественной литературы

автор: Kristen M

Mar 14, 2017

This was a fantastic class. I learned a lot about writing historical fiction, and I was able to add several books to my already teetering TBR pile. Dr. Holsinger was an interesting professor and obviously loves the material. I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in history or historical fiction.

автор: Luiggy R A I

Nov 17, 2016

Amazing!

автор: Katharine H

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent class. Learned so much and was my favorite of the three classes I took this last month on coursera.

автор: Susan K

Dec 29, 2015

Fascinating and useful information that I'll use as I work on a novel set in the 19th century.

автор: Valeria M

Jan 09, 2017

Loved this course!

автор: John

Jun 13, 2016

A bit late, but this was a fascinating course.

автор: Anastasia K

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course! I haven't expected it to be so fascinating and interesting! I've learned not only about the genre itself, but also about so many books I can't wait to read! The ability to hear the authors and to learn their perspective on both on their own work and on the historical fiction itself is priceless!

Thank you for this opportunity!

автор: Eris G

Aug 14, 2015

Interesante, fascinantes escritores invitados y una buena retroalimentacion por parte del equipo y los participantes.

автор: Nicola M

Oct 16, 2015

Comprehensive, useful and interesting.

автор: Olga R

Mar 06, 2017

I loved to hear from the writers their own experience when writing a novel. So enlighting!

автор: Darren G

Nov 13, 2015

Exceptional experience. I enjoyed the entire course. This was my first real sojourn into the genre and now I'm hooked. Thank you, very much, for sharing this quality education. Be Well.

автор: Marianne P

Jan 10, 2018

Great class! I particularly enjoyed the author's talks. Hearing about the writing process was fascinating. I learned so much about the evolution of the historical fiction genre, which is my personal favorite. More books have been added to my lengthy list of books that Must Be Read.

автор: Carlen H

Dec 28, 2017

Learned so much, I might take this course again! It prompted me to read several books I had not read before as well as learn much about my own writing. Thanks!

автор: christophe v d

Apr 28, 2016

c

автор: Maria d S B B

Sep 12, 2016

I just loved it!

автор: Virginia S

Oct 03, 2016

This course has a lot of extras in it and a lot of food for future thought. The teacher is fun to learn from and I enjoyed his enthusiasm and the joy he expressed in the subject.

автор: Nicole P

May 17, 2016

I rate it 5 stars because I love this course, and I haven't even started yet!! I'm excited for the video with Katherine Howe and Matthew Pearl, I have both of their books (The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane) and (The Dante Club) :)

автор: Ilaria

Sep 13, 2015

I am about the end of the course and it was an amazing journey, I will slowly finish the rest of the lessons in the future as I wanted to watch the conversations and dialogues with the authors after having read the books, to better appreciate them.

автор: Peter L

Sep 04, 2015

learned a lot so far, even the quizzes are intelligent

автор: Nazire C

Sep 07, 2015

This course was great. It is obvious that it was carefully planned and laid out. The visiting scholars were a great opportunity to not only learn about historical fiction and what kind of research is done, it's also was a great way to learn the process of writing. The necessary text that ought to have been taught was given carefully, without suffocating the student. It was fun and knowledgeable class. I would recommend this class highly to anyone who is really interested in literature and fiction!

автор: Jennifer D

Oct 22, 2017

I actually loved this course!!

I also loved how many female writers and their novels were included in the course! Such a refreshing change.

автор: Andrea

Aug 21, 2015

Great class and i learned so much about history

автор: Madeleine W

May 11, 2017

Really interesting course. I loved the interviews with all the different writers.

автор: Margaret L B

Nov 09, 2017

This course was unique in presentation as well as content. Professor Holsinger's videos were rich and focused. The author videos provided valuable insight into research and character development. I expected there to be writing assignments (having completed the Creative Writing specialization), but I now know that was not the purpose of the course. From a research standpoint, this course was outstanding. Thank you, Professor Holsinger. -Margaret (Peggy) Barnes, Mentor, Creative Writing, The Craft of Style

автор: Vincent L

Feb 19, 2018

The content was very interesting.