Chevron Left
Вернуться к Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 690
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma is the fifth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will follow step-by-step tutorials to learn how to create high-fidelity designs, called mockups, in Figma, a popular design tool. Then, you’ll turn those designs into an interactive prototype that works like a finished product. You’ll conduct research to collect feedback about your designs and make improvements. Finally, you’ll learn how to share your designs with development teams and highlight your work in your professional UX portfolio. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Build mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma. - Define and apply common visual design elements and principles. - Demonstrate how design systems can be used to organize, standardize, and enhance designs. - Understand the role of design critique sessions and feedback while iterating on designs. - Learn how to hand off finished design projects to engineering teams. - Complete mobile app designs to include in a professional UX portfolio. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous four courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners who have not completed the previous courses should have a strong understanding of the design process, how to create low-fidelity designs on paper and in Figma, and how to conduct usability studies....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
23 мар. 2021 г.

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

OR
15 сент. 2021 г.

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 132 отзывов о курсе Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

автор: Amrita S

27 июня 2021 г.

G​ood course overall, but in the last section which involves creating a case study and portfolio site, it would have been much more helpful to have a professional/instructor review instead of a peer review, as students are still learning and can't provide meaningful, actionable feedback in regards to current UX design practices. It would have also been nice to have more direction with building the portfolio site.

автор: Ashfaaq I

21 авг. 2021 г.

Hi everyone and the team at Google! Firstly, I would love to show my appreciation to the team for putting out a well structured course for aspiring UX designers and researchers. This first case study has taught me a lot about how design that loves people is design that is loved by people.

However, I would have preferred a professional mentor to have reviewed my final case study as peers do not give critical feedback that can help us improve. I myself felt like when I reviewed other case studies, I would have given critiqued better if I had some experience in mentoring. Coursera and Google, please do the needful here.

Other than that, the course is wonderfully put out and has been a great learning for me. Thank you to the teams at Coursera and Google!

автор: Jeremy B

24 мар. 2021 г.

This course is awesome. The videos, readings, and activities are well thought out. I've read about some of the concepts and stuff online, but I couldn't get any of it to really stick before. This course made it a lot more concrete, to where I feel like I finally get it. And now I've created a project for my portfolio, which is really cool! It even looks like a real app!

автор: Neshith r

23 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing content from google, they not only cover figma also they concentrated on UX and other design aspects, Very helpful to build by career. Thank you Coursera & Google.

автор: Jackson B

24 мар. 2021 г.

Its awesome to see my designs come to life! I'm absolutely loving getting to know Figma and see my hard work turn into something with real structure. This course is well thought out and put togther. I'm stoked to see whats next.

автор: Hoi D

24 мар. 2021 г.

Getting into the nitty-gritty. Loved this course!

автор: Alice Y

10 мар. 2021 г.

It's an amazing feeling to see your design come alive! Figma is a very powerful tool that the prototype updates as you update the design. Sharing the prototype is super easy as well. High Fidelity prototypes is such powerful tool for conducting usability testing and showing collaborators. Loved the attention to detail in this course on transitions as well.

автор: Ravi S

24 мар. 2021 г.

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

автор: Elliott A

16 апр. 2021 г.

Personally since i started my career as a UX designer and taking courses online, this is by far the best structured course i have seen and I love it. It's engaging and attention grabbing.

автор: Dmitry B

14 мар. 2021 г.

Great course on how to take your design from doodles and sketches to prototypes and mockups that you can share with other designers, stakeholders, and engineers.

автор: Daphne M

13 сент. 2021 г.

This course covers A LOT. There are some really interesting and important topics in it, and I certainly learned a lot. The instructor was also really great. He explained things very clearly, in a friendly and approachable way.

My biggest issue with this course is that it only touches upon some topics that seem really critical for UX designers to be proficient in - especially if they're not working in large companies where roles are highly compartmentalized. I felt like it could have delved much deeper into topics such as color theory, effective layout, and more advanced ways of using Figma. I found myself doing lots of reading outside of the course to feel like I had a handle on things, and I'm sure I'll need to keep doing this. Of course, beginner designers can't totally be proficient without more experience, but I wish I felt more confident about my high-fidelity design skills after taking this course than I do.

Overall, I enjoyed the instructor, thought the course covered many valuable topics, and learned a lot. But I wonder whether this course has given me sufficient knowledge in creating high-fidelity designs to actually land a job at the completion of this certificate program.

автор: k g

18 мая 2021 г.

I liked finally creating the hi fidelity version. i did feel like some of the stuff was cut and paste from the other assignments, but maybe that's by design?

автор: mrs v

8 сент. 2021 г.

CONS: No instructors. Work is reviewed by strangers on the internet. English literacy is an issue unfortunately. Offering the course in different languages would improve the experience for everyone. There is not a lot of depth to the instruction. You will have to put in a lot of additional research and study outside material. Designing anything out of the ordinary may attract negative feedback.

PROS: Low cost. Good introduction to design concepts for someone with little or no design background. If you are unfamiliar with UI and UX, completing the certificate program might help you gauge whether or not this field is a good option for you.

I am approaching the end of this course but I don't feel that it's prepared me to start a career in UX. The program does not deliver what it promises. Although I learned the material presented, and completed all of the assignments and lessons, I did not come out of this course with a presentable portfolio or sufficient entry level skills.

автор: Yannis M

27 окт. 2021 г.

This was a very information-rich course, that included many aspects of visual design. It also offered a step-by-step guide to creating high-fidelity prototypes. I really liked the way the information is presented and structured, which makes it straightforward to learn all these new concepts.

автор: Matt M

28 июля 2021 г.

Great course for learning how to apply design standards to your high-fidelity prototypes, and for learning how to complete a case study on your design! This course has some content repetition from previous courses, but it all serves as a review and was helpful at times.

автор: Ani N

18 нояб. 2021 г.

It was the most challenging but the same time the most productive course from the 5 I've taken so far. I completed my first case study and high-fidelity prototype. It was an exciting journey. I'm looking forward to starting the next one and keeping up the great work!

автор: Kailasnath

7 сент. 2021 г.

It is a very in-depth course making sure that the designs are polished and is ready for the real world. The videos are great and detailed supported with plenty of reading materials and assignments which help in strengthening the skills learned.

автор: limitless S

1 окт. 2021 г.

i​ loved this course. actually, i think the aspects of this course about sticker sheets and layout containers should have been the first stuff we learned about developing any type of prototypes. It is the foundation of prototypes.

автор: Vita B

8 июня 2021 г.

This course is packed with valuable knowledge, I have come to understand the color palette and how to make it accessible for people with visual impairments, for instance. Simple, nicely structured and easy to follow along course.

автор: Erik R

27 сент. 2021 г.

T​he content was extensive and very complete, it was amazing turning what i have been working on the past coursers into something visual and tangible. All activities reinforced the previews learnings.

автор: Omri R

16 сент. 2021 г.

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

автор: Edgar P

28 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed putting everything so far that I have created and learned into one presentation. Shows the improvement of the app from when it was started to the end and final product. Huge difference.

автор: Yurany A T

15 окт. 2021 г.

Excelent, a very complete course.I think the topics are very interesting and give you many guidelines to build your portfolio and the entire process of prototyping useful and accessible to users.

автор: Lyle-Dane W

17 сент. 2021 г.

Kunal did an absolutely fantastic job with this course and he was gentle to the fact that we are moving to a possibly challenging part of the course so he was clear and precise. Thank you!

автор: ARITRO K S

29 мая 2021 г.

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.