Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Hearing Loss

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Hearing Loss от партнера Школа Медицины Икан на горе Синай

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 449

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

Лучшие рецензии

AC

11 авг. 2020 г.

It seemed like a very good introduction to hearing loss. It is a very broad topic and allows you to see various problems from their origin to treatment in a general and understandable way.

MS

4 февр. 2022 г.

Very informative. Clear and organized presentation. The amount of information is easy to absorb as a beginner in the subject. Very pleasent instructor, calm and clear delivery of info.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 104 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Hearing Loss

автор: Lara D G

15 апр. 2020 г.

Short and sweet, very informative. Would appreciate a longer version of the course though it is convenient for people with not a lot of time.

автор: Pedro A

23 янв. 2022 г.

Great course! I loved the fact that it was explained in a way that anyone (even a person without a scientific background) can understand.

автор: Patil V H

6 мая 2020 г.

It is very informative introductory course. Very precisely explained various types of hearing losses, their and solutions. Thank you.

автор: Hilal A

21 июня 2021 г.

I have graduated at Audiology program and I already knew what the professor teaches but it was still nice to listan all of them again

автор: Laura G

20 окт. 2022 г.

Easy, well explained and amazing information, I absolutely learned and enjoyed a lot of taking this course. Thank you very much!!

автор: Patrick W

15 мар. 2022 г.

Speakers are very articulate. I just hope there can be more readings and questions in quizzes to make it a bit more challenging.

автор: Miriam R

21 янв. 2021 г.

The videos were easy to follow and rereading the definitions each week made the concepts easy to remember. I learned a lot.

автор: Jama M

3 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction to general topics needed to understand the anatomy of the ear and common conditions related to hearing.

автор: Jill S

5 нояб. 2020 г.

This course helped me to better understand how the ear works, causes of hearing loss, and how cochlear implants can help.

автор: Rakesh

6 авг. 2020 г.

i liked the training material. Its for beginners and also professionals who have started working in hearing aids industry

автор: Makuta B

20 июля 2020 г.

Muy interesante y muy educativo, partió por lo básico y termino en temas bastante importantes sobre la perdida auditiva.

автор: Maribel C

22 апр. 2021 г.

Me ha gustado muchísimo como lo explica la Doctora Maura. He repasado conceptos, ya que soy audióloga protésica. Genial

автор: Charlene Z

9 июня 2020 г.

introductory and informative, give a bit taste about disorders of ears, good manner of delivery, like it in general

автор: Macarena A C

7 мая 2020 г.

Como curso introductorio es muy bueno. Ojalá pudieran hacer una segunda versión con más profundidad en estos temas.

автор: Kristina L ( l

17 июня 2021 г.

Thank you, very informative and made simple to understand for someone without background on this.

автор: Aelred P

23 нояб. 2021 г.

as a hearing instrument specialist , i gained more knowledge and was a great refresher for me .

автор: Pradip M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Well done.

The course clearly reveals the pathways of sound and its connection to the intellect.

автор: KAMLESHWAREE G

10 янв. 2023 г.

Superb! Clear and detailed explanation with vivid pictures of the different parts of the ear.

автор: Abimbola M F

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very power packed course with detailed explanation and illustration. I enjoyed it!

автор: Alfonso G C

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very well explained, very clear and simple. highly recommended for Audiologists. Thanks.

автор: Pramod H K

17 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful, informative introduction to hearing loss with excellent diagrammatic view.

автор: MANSOURI I

24 июня 2021 г.

Very good introduction to hearing loss and so easy to understand. I learned a looot !

автор: Carrie B

26 сент. 2022 г.

Excellent. Very clear, concise and well presented. Could not have asked for more.

автор: Daphne F

12 мая 2022 г.

Very good information, gave great insight into hearing loss and causes.

автор: Mohammed M A

8 янв. 2019 г.

A nice introductory course on hearing loss. Thank you very much indeed.