Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Hearing Loss

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Hearing Loss от партнера Школа Медицины Икан на горе Синай

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 419
Рецензии: 97

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

Лучшие рецензии

MS

4 февр. 2022 г.

Very informative. Clear and organized presentation. The amount of information is easy to absorb as a beginner in the subject. Very pleasent instructor, calm and clear delivery of info.

AS

19 апр. 2020 г.

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

Фильтр по:

76–98 из 98 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Hearing Loss

автор: Shakil A S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Roaa A A

10 июня 2020 г.

Great

автор: Jinu S V

26 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Ricardo M C F

29 апр. 2020 г.

Curso muy básico pero a la vez muy completo para acercarnos a la Perdida Auditiva y los elementos que intervienen en ella. Felicitaciones por la excelente organización del mismo y lo ameno que es, pensando en el poco tiempo que solemos tener los profesionales que trabajamos en Sanidad. Por supuesto que lo recomendare a mis colegas. Saludos cordiales a todo el equipo que lo ideó y puso en marcha y a Coursera por darnos la oportunidad de acceder a él. Cuenten conmigo para un Curso más especifico y con contenidos mas profundos en este conocimiento. Gracias!

Very basic and complete course about Introduction to Hearing Loss and many elements in relationshio of this topic. Excellent organized and easy going course, congratulations! You really think about our "reduce lifetime" of Health Practicioners are working. Really highly recommended, i´ll promise talk about this to my collegues. Thanks to all of you (designers, teachers, proffesionals, all...), even Coursera to give us the opportunity to access to this course. Count with me in any other more specific course and deep topics about Audiology and Hering Loss. Thanks a lot.

автор: WONG Y K

27 окт. 2019 г.

It's a good introduction to basic anatomy, pathologies, aids and tests in relation to hearing loss. Most of the materials are well-organised and clear, friendly for making some notes as well. However, for learners who are expecting more challenging and in-depth study about hearing loss or audiology, they might feel that the quizzes and reading materials are really "introductory", need to study with extra online/library searches for materials and explanations. But the workload is suitable for people who might be very occupied with daily work and cannot commit too much time for self-studying.

автор: Heather M G

5 янв. 2021 г.

Great course if you are just starting to learn about hearing loss. I just wish that she would read all of the information on the slides in the videos, so that I didn't have to pause the video so frequently to read what it all said.

автор: Parker G

27 авг. 2019 г.

I'm afraid my review was sent accidentally before finishing. While I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I would have liked to have followed the otic nerve into the cortex and learned more about the processing within the cortex.

автор: Sarasmathi S

30 июля 2020 г.

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL.I HAD LEARNT ABOUT HEARING LOSS.THE QUIZ GIVEN WAS ALSO USEFUL. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE COURSE.LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

автор: Kweku A S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Was very nice and educative way to revise and rekindle my previous knowledge. Thank you for the course and opportunity offered me.

автор: Emilie R

19 мар. 2021 г.

Very interesting course, easy to understand, and I learned a lot. I only wish the test questions were more challenging!

автор: Mavis C

21 мар. 2020 г.

Good introduction, I wanted to review hearing loss for my thesis and this course helped me brush up my knowledge on it.

автор: Kamila P

27 мар. 2019 г.

Would love to have one more module added that would deal with various solutions of hearings aids.

автор: Anil P

25 сент. 2020 г.

A lot of dense content, especially for a non-medical student. Overall, good course.

автор: Vanessa A

21 янв. 2022 г.

I learned alot from this course and it was informational and well written.

автор: Supritha S K

29 июня 2020 г.

It was really helpful, informative

автор: Shweta M

21 авг. 2021 г.

very well explained

автор: Olga T

15 мар. 2019 г.

very nice course

автор: Noorul J

12 апр. 2022 г.

I really glad that I joined this course not only to revise my knowledge on various auditory disorders and infections but also it helped me to corelate with all aspects. But I would like to suggest to add more content in this course han an overview of the diseases and disorders. Thank you Coursera team.

автор: Dr. J M V M

6 мая 2020 г.

Deben de introducir videos quirurgicos y de practica mecionadas en el video, mostrar imagenes del timpano ante diferentes alteraciones patologicas y diferenciar cada una. hablar mas sobre tratamiento quirugico y manejo del paciente luego de la cirugias.

автор: Meri I K

28 окт. 2021 г.

I would appreciate a deeper dive into the topic. I found the modules to be rather superficial.

автор: Mady M

6 мар. 2021 г.

Tgank you for that precious and easy to learn course 😍😍😍

автор: Claire C

21 мая 2022 г.

far too succint

автор: Elettra C

28 янв. 2021 г.

Very basic