Chevron Left
Вернуться к Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 692
Рецензии: 172

О курсе

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

29 нояб. 2020 г.

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.

AB

16 сент. 2020 г.

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 173 отзывов о курсе Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

автор: Dr. R E M

19 сент. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Sergio B C

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very Good

автор: DEVIKA M S

4 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: JOHN S

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: SACHIN S C

23 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Adesh s z

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very Good

автор: Emma I R

2 дек. 2019 г.

Very good

автор: Horia A

18 янв. 2021 г.

welldone

автор: SUMATHI J

3 июля 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: Ahmed A

7 дек. 2021 г.

great

автор: Farah M M

18 авг. 2021 г.

g​ood

автор: Kefren E

27 дек. 2020 г.

great

автор: Jawad Q

18 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Puja K

21 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Ch L

9 июня 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Mona A A

2 июня 2020 г.

G

O

O

D

автор: Sofiul A

24 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: VERONICA B

3 авг. 2020 г.

Un ottimo corso per approfondire conoscenze alimentari e tecniche per adattare il giusto regime alimentare anche per i più piccoli o per determinate tipologie d'ambiente quotidiano come quello delle scuole. Un corso che forma la persona ad avere un giudizio consapevole della propria dieta e nel rendere partecipi gli altri di informazioni su una sana alimentazione con giusto metodo e tanta motivazione.

автор: Sonja B

21 авг. 2020 г.

This component did not go to the same depth as the one on managing asthma, diabetes, seizures, allergies in the same speciality. It was adequate though but it would have been helpful if it had drawn more robust links between nutrition and physical activity and specific challenges. the presenter was very good.

автор: N.Gowtham K

12 июля 2020 г.

I learn new things from this course about kids in school environment , especially nutrition, it was very useful to me.It was a different experience . I thank you all for to make this wonderful opportunity.

автор: ADITI B R

30 сент. 2020 г.

A very valuable course for schools of USA as the teachers talk about and support with resources on practices of United States, the laws, government programs and Colorado Children Hospital's initiatives.

автор: Sharlene W

4 окт. 2020 г.

It is said, "to teach is to learn twice."

Thank you for the opportunity to learn.

I will definitely incorporate what I have learnt thus far as in my Parent circle lessons in Early Childhood Education.

автор: Ammara A

12 июля 2020 г.

The course "Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation" is organized effectively. Lecture videos are very informative.

автор: Jamie L L

21 окт. 2019 г.

Good overview of interrelated topics, however, only on a very basic level. Not a very challenging course but covers all necessary information and I enjoyed it.

автор: Abinayakumari M

28 окт. 2020 г.

this university giving us to shine a lot for our future references.. thank you so much for you guidelines to improve my knowledge..